Fathom Fleet Cutthroat

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Standard Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Arena [BETA] Legal
Brawl Legal
Frontier Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Casual Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Ixalan (XLN) Common

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Fathom Fleet Cutthroat

Creature — Human Pirate

When Fathom Fleet Cutthroat enters the battlefield, destroy target creature an opponent controls that was dealt damage this turn.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

XLN

Ebay

Fathom Fleet Cutthroat Discussion

Yesterday on Strionic Resonator question

8 months ago

I'm afraid not. The copied ability still needs a legal target, and Fathom Fleet Cutthroat's ability (and its copy) can only target an opponent's creature that was dealth damage this turn. So if you activate Strionic Resonator's ability to copy the Cutthroat's triggered ability, you would get to destroy two target opponent's creatures that were dealt damage this turn.

Also just FYI, you've posted this question several times.

Alekay on Strionic Resonator question

8 months ago

If I were to use Strionic Resonator's ability on the Fathom Fleet Cutthroat, would that mean I can kill a creature besides the one that was dealt damage this turn?

Alekay on None

8 months ago

If I were to use Strionic Resonator's ability on the Fathom Fleet Cutthroat, would that mean I can kill a creature besides the one that was dealt damage this turn?

Alekay on None

8 months ago

If I were to use Strionic Resonator's ability on the Fathom Fleet Cutthroat, would that mean I can kill a creature besides the one that was dealt damage this turn?

Alekay on None

8 months ago

If I were to use Strionic Resonator's ability on the Fathom Fleet Cutthroat, would that mean I can kill a creature besides the one that was dealt damage this turn?

Alekay on None

8 months ago

If I were to use Strionic Resonator's ability on the Fathom Fleet Cutthroat, would that mean I can kill a creature besides the one that was dealt damage this turn?

Alekay on None

8 months ago

If I were to use Strionic Resonator's ability on the Fathom Fleet Cutthroat, would that mean I can kill a creature besides the one that was dealt damage this turn?

Exernos on Ixalan Pirate Raid

9 months ago

Although I think the deck idea is good in concept, it can be more aggro if you consider running the Pirates for their Raid triggers. They can do a lot such as Fathom Fleet Cutthroat I would also add Lightning-Rig Crew because it can always deal 1 damage to your opponent and with Pirate tribal, it untaps every time you play a Pirate.