Reclamation Sage

Reclamation Sage

Creature — Elf Shaman

When Reclamation Sage enters the battlefield, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (2) metalmagic , gildan_bladeborn
Want (6) SinisterSam , Bwearmp , DJGam-G , Lovet0209 , AvarkusMagic , _signal_

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Modern Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Limited Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Historic Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Vintage Legal
Pioneer Legal
Legacy Legal
Arena Legal
Custom Legal
Gladiator Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Casual Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Leviathan Legal
Highlander Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Unformat Legal

Reclamation Sage occurrence in decks from the last year

Latest Decks as Commander

Reclamation Sage Discussion

Osbert on Dame Drain

1 week ago

Ayara doesn't seem like a good fit since you only have 7 black creatures including herself and your commander.

Selvala also seems out of place here since you arent playing many large power power creatures. I think I would cut her because on average she won't make more than 3 mana (so 2 because you pay G for the ability) and you'll be handing most of the card draw to opponents. Similarly Hunter's Insight, Life's Legacy, Garruk Primal Hunter face the same problems. These cards feel terrible when they draw you 2-3 cards. Instead I suggest drawing cards or creature casts like Guardian Project, Zendikar Resurgent, Lifecrafter's Bestiary, etc.

If you like storming off with creatures maybe consider Tangleroot. Sure it helps opponents but it makes elf decks vomit their hands and with a creature draw engine on board it might as well be a Primal Surge.

Your deck currently has 1 piece of grave recursion which would make a lot of black mana lovers sad. Some good options are Patriarch's Bidding, Rise of the Dark Realms, Finale of Eternity, & Oversold Cemetery.

Your deck also has a very few ways to disrupt opponents which can be problematic. Reclamation Sage, Attrition, gravepact, Toxic Deluge, Decree of Pain, Viridian Corrupter, and Viridian Zealot are good options to consider.

You seem to have abundant ways to produce mana but not a lot of ways to use it. I suggest the classic Staff of Domination as a combo piece and maybe some X spells like Torment of Hailfire. Other mana sinks like Temur Sabertooth can help you dig with draw engines while abusing EtBs.

Tarnoduds on MY MILL-SNAKE BRINGS ALL THE ZOMBIES FROM THE YARD

1 week ago

I think you should take out Skaab Ruinator just for its nonbo potential with all cards that grows with the number of creatures in your yard.

Also, Path of Discovery and Titans' Nest are two GREAT new cards for sidisy, the first one is insane, every zombie that sidisi creates will explore, and if it mills a creature... oh-oh, another zombie! (the second one also explores and so on so forth...)

Think about the new modal lands from Zendikar, as you already have some lands that enter tapped, but it counts as a creature as well, so it creates a zombie if milled! (Glasspool Mimic  Flip is specially spicy, since you can copy a lord if drawn and Tangled Florahedron  Flip also ramps if drawn soon and with good land count in hand).

The last thing I'd advise is to have more artifact/enchantment removal... cards like Reclamation Sage are great as removal while keeping your creature count high enough to ensure maximum zombie generation =)

kpres on Tide Pod Breakfast

1 week ago

Corpse Connoisseur out, Gravebreaker Lamia in.

Golgari Grave-Troll out, Doom Whisperer in.

Splinterfright out, Reclamation Sage in.

Overeager Apprentice out, Skull Prophet in.

Foster out, Tormod, the Desecrator in.

Torgaar, Famine Incarnate out, Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord in.

Azusa, Lost but Seeking out, Laboratory Maniac in.

Grave-troll and splinterfright are great for different decks, but in this deck I can reanimate everything at once, and then these two die right away. Besides, I need Doom Whisperer's type of mill to find and activate Second Chance and I don't have enough removal for artifacts/ench.

Skull Prophet adds mana to get me Muldrotha, and then "mill two cards" is effectively the same thing as "draw two cards". This makes up for the huge mana boost and discard enabling of the apprentice.

Foster is a really good mill card, but Tormod is better.

Torgaar is great against life gain decks, but they aren't very common and Jarad is effective against all decks.

Azusa is good, but she won't let me play more cards from the graveyard and Kodama of the East Tree lets me put lands from my hand into play whenever I put anything into play. I need the lab maniac for the Zegana win condition.

multimedia on Elves Here, There, Everywhere

1 week ago

Hey, you have some amazing cards here Cradle, Hollow and Shepherd, but then there's all the creature removal spells, Sundail and Majesty, etc. which are subpar. Spells such as Aggressive Instinct don't interact with a Planeswalker Commander and most Elves have low power which is not what you want when you want a creature with high power for removal. Lots of cards that rely on a creature you control to have high power are not what you want with Elves.

My suggestions will be for Elf upgrades and some additional mana sinks to better use the ramp that Elves and Freyalise can make. It's already been suggested, but max out on all the one drop mana Elves as these are unique to Elves and a big reason to want to play the tribe.

Harbinger is an Elf tutor. Numa is a mana sink. Marwyn grows when you create a mana Elf with Freyalise. Ranger + Symbiote lets you bounce Ranger + Forest to untap an Elf such as Archdruid to make a lot of green mana. Ezuri and Shepherd are your best mana sinks, but consider others?

Zenith and Chord are tutors to use ramp with that can get Ezuri or Craterhoof or any other creature putting it onto the battlefield.

Some other cards to consider cutting for better options:

  • Broken Bond
  • Gleeful Sabotage
  • Might of the Masses
  • Garruk's Uprising
  • Desert Twister

Good luck with your deck.

RambIe on Best Creatures to Copy?

2 weeks ago

I feel like Thassa, Deep-Dwelling would be the best card
not as the target of the copy but to trigger Riku of Two Reflections ability to copy at every end step
this would be good with almost anything that has an ETB trigger
getting two etb triggers every end step on cards like
Dockside Extortionist, Spellseeker, Palinchron, Agent of Treachery, Spark Double,Avenger of Zendikar,Imperial Recruiter,Reclamation Sage,Eternal Witness,Demanding Dragon
omg i could go on forever with this

kpres on Card creation challenge

3 weeks ago

Naturalized Bears

Creature - Bear

When Naturalized Bears enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice it. If you do, destroy target artifact or enchantment.

2/2


It's Naturalize at sorcery speed, or Grizzly Bears - your choice. This would be a common, and might be more popular than Reclamation Sage for Muldrotha, the Gravetide decks or other green decks that need creatures to do the work of removal spells. Previously to the sage, Acidic Slime was the go-to creature for doing these effects, but it was expensive to cast and clunky. That being said, slime is still a great card and can often be a two for one with its deathtouch.

Create a niche, common card that innovates on an effect that is badly needed. For example, land ramp in red or blue.

Twist35 on Animar 2: Elephant Boogaloo

1 month ago

I'm loving the counters synergies, but I think this deck is a little too "all in" for muy tastes. I think you could really benefit from a couple more mana rocks, disruption, and boardwipe protection. It seems like it will be really hard for this deck to rebuild after a single Wrath of God. If you really don't want to move away from the super heavy creature "spell creature" cards like Reclamation Sage and Banisher Priest can help provide some interaction.

Elmoisamac on dmereel

1 month ago

Great start! There are a few categories of stuff I would add, I will start with budget options:

Ramp - Cultivate, Kodama's Reach, Farseek, Rampant Growth will fix your colors.

Removal - Reclamation Sage, Swords to Plowshares, Austere Command, Wrath of God, Wear / Tear, Sundering Growth

Card Draw - Guardian Project, Shamanic Revelation, Beast Whisperer. Lifecrafter's Bestiary

Lands - Cinder Glade, Canopy Vista

Win Conditions: Overwhelming Stampede, Chord of Calling to tutor out a win

Other good cards: Swiftfoot Boots, Lightning Greaves, Rootborn Defenses

Other good cards, but not as budge

Xenagos, God of Revels, Token Doublers Anointed Procession, Coat of Arms, Heroic Intervention,

Cards to Consider Cutting:

Veteran Warleader, Shanna, Sisay's Legacy, Gruul War Plow, Ajani, Inspiring Leader

That is all for now, but I can suggest more later.

Load more