Reclamation Sage

Reclamation Sage

Creature — Elf Shaman

When Reclamation Sage enters the battlefield, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (5) orzhov_is_relatively_okay819 , gildan_bladeborn , metalmagic , NineNotesKnives , Taki117
Want (8) xnewnoisex33 , suenwind , lowemal , bloodoathwarrior , Arnester , iggyboy456 , kingcraig , Nileoc

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Double Masters (2XM) Uncommon
Commander 2020 (C20) Uncommon
Commander 2018 (C18) Uncommon
Core Set 2019 (M19) Uncommon
Commander Anthology (CM1) Uncommon
Commander 2014 (C14) Uncommon
Magic 2015 (M15) Uncommon
Promo Set (000) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Casual Legal
Unformat Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Pioneer Legal
Historic Legal
Arena Legal
Modern Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Highlander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Leviathan Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Frontier Legal
Vintage Legal

Reclamation Sage occurrence in decks from the last year

Standard:

All decks: 0.03%

Modern:

All decks: 0.03%

Golgari: 0.29%

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.15%

Green: 1.11%

Golgari: 0.66%

GW (Selesnya): 0.73%

GU (Simic): 0.81%

RG (Gruul): 1.23%

RUG (Temur): 2.05%

BUG (Sultai): 0.72%

Reclamation Sage Discussion

Lostsorrow on Unicorny Power

1 day ago

DemMeowsephs Thanks for the extensive feedback. I have a bunch of the lands you mentioned mixed throughout other decks. I wasn't trying for an infinite loop combo with this deck as I have a CEDH build already with my Mikeaus deck Maximum Salt = Instant Bullseye. Lands are key I agree however are expensive but what in CEDH is not. I was trying to go for a more turn your stuff into artifacts and blink out things like Reclamation Sage to remove them. You definitely brought some good cards to my attention like Brood Mother, I never knew that card existed.

StopShot on What are the top two ...

3 days ago

I can see the merits of running Rune of Protection: Red but I feel like the second best or stronger is Rune of Protection: White. Prevention of damage can bypass shroud and hexproof creatures and white specializes in Lightning Greaves//Swiftfoot Boots and tutoring those cards with Steelshaper's Gift, Stoneforge Mystic, Open the Armory, etc. which Rune of Protection: White heavily turns off a lot of voltron-style decks. It's also incredible at turning off a lot of other hard to remove EDH generals such as Avacyn, Angel of Hope, Zetalpa, Primal Dawn, Akroma, Angel of Wrath, Bruna, Light of Alabaster, Sigarda, Host of Herons, Zur the Enchanter, Uril, the Miststalker, Narset, Enlightened Master and Zurgo Helmsmasher. Those generals may be more niche of a damage source than red or green, but that's where the cycling is helpful whereas spot removal can be more effective at dealing with the red and green damage sources.

Rune of Protection: Green I think may be a bit over-valued as the color green I think is a little too good at artifact/enchantment removal, especially when it comes to stapling that effect on their own creatures such as Acidic Slime, Bane of Progress, Caustic Caterpillar, Gemrazer, Reclamation Sage, Sawtusk Demolisher, Trygon Predator, Terastodon, Woodfall Primus. I feel like green could easily remove the rune before you could get much value out of it and that you'd be better off sticking to spot removal. I know white also has enchantment removal but their removal spells I find to be less practical and as efficient as green meaning you wouldn't find as much enchantment removal in a white deck as you would a green deck.

Malsorn on Umori, Karador's Sweetheart

1 week ago

I personally think that's a lot of guildgates and taplands. I'd dump the no-ability taplands and replace them with Canopy Vista, Scattered Groves, and Bojuka Bog, and I'd dump the guildgates for Wood Elves and two basics, it'll help speed the deck up a little. Cavalier of Night could be a good one depending on your budget, gives you some more removal options, also see Reclamation Sage, Ambush Viper and Acidic Slime.

Azeworai on Die! Die! Die!

1 week ago

Ah, yes. I have a Jund sacrifice deck myself with Mr. Oakenshield at the helm, though Korvold is quite the powerful engine.

I see a few things problematic with the decklist. First, a distinct lack of ramp. Two, a lack of early game, which can be fixed by ramp. Three, there are a lot of places to fit creatures to die.

So, what I would recommend:

Mana dorks are fantastic in aristocrat decks, for they can be sacrificed if they must. Birds of Paradise, Llanowar Elves, Elvish Mystic, Fyndhorn Elves, Elves of Deep Shadow, and Boreal Druid each fill the best role at one mana. I've enjoyed Skull Prophet greatly, for it fills the graveyard with fodder.

Other than that, two mana ramp is best. But you're in Green! Get those Arcane signets out of here. Rampant Growth, Nature's Lore, Into the North (try a few snow basics), Cultivate, and Kodama's Reach are all lovely.

Then, of course, there are some includes that should go in most aristocrat lists:

  1. So, Yawgmoth, Thran Physician is the single greatest card for this style of deck. It offers draw, murder, sacrifice, and cannot be tapped by Aphetto Grifter. Run it despite the ten-dollar price limit.

  2. Midnight Reaper and Grim Haruspex each fill a smiliar role, though Liliana's Standard Bearer is one I have much enjoyed. Dark Prophecy does much.

  3. More sacrifice outlets! Goblin Bombardment is fantastic, Carrion Feeder is cheap whiles growing massive, New Erebos draws some cards, Rankle is an engine by itself, and Yawgmoth is the best.

  4. There are some things that offer much to die. Goblin Rabblemaster and Legion Warboss each fill the board apace.

  5. So, let's add far more creatures than is deemed sanely necessary. Satyr Wayfinder, Gatecreeper Vine, and Sylvan Ranger can fill the slot of a land. Reclamation Sage can be a removal spell.

  6. Liliana, Heretical Healer  Flip transforms far too eath in strategies such as this. Grisly Salvage can fuel graveyard chicanery. And Once Upon a Time is something I put in literally every green deck I own, for it is most potent.

  7. Living Death ends games. It gets back all from the bin, then murdering all opponents withal Blood Artist.

Alright, now upon what I would ablate:

Chittering Witch is too slow for fodder and the sacrfice ability is not gratis. Thrashing Brontodon is too much mana. Mazirek just doesn't do enow; she wishes to put counters upon creatures that are meant to die. Deathsprout is too much mana. Deflecting Swat seems lacking. Find / Finality is just too much to cast. Taste of Death is actually just useless. Witch's Oven is too limited.

Okay then. That shall be all from me! You may peer upon my list here if you care.

Happy snuffing!

multimedia on Radha ramp

1 week ago

Hey, welcome to TappedOut. Good budget version and start for your first Commander deck.

On a budget consider expanding on Elves to make repeatable mana to activate Radha? You have Priest of Titania already which is great there's also Elvish Archdruid and Marwyn, the Nurturer. Grand Warlord Radha and Radha, Heir to Keld can make mana when they attack and Grand Warlord makes mana equal the the number of creatures who are attacking. The mana that they make when they and other creatures attack can be used in combat to activate Heart of Keld. In Magic you're allowed to control multiple Radha's with different names on the battlefield at the same time. The legendary rule only applies when you control two legendary cards with the same name on the battlefield.

Mina and Denn, Wildborn has good interaction with Rahda since it lets you play more than one land a turn from the top of your library or hand. It can also give Radha trample by bouncing a land you control. Wood Elves, Farhaven Elf and Springbloom Druid land ramp for a basic land which puts another land onto the battlefield for Radha's pump. Wood Elves can search for a Forest or a Forest dual land such as Cinder Glade or Sheltered Thicket. Being able to ramp with a dual land is very helpful.

Ezuri, Renegade Leader can be repeatable protection for Radha/other Elves with regeneration and it can be another mana sink to give Radha as well as all other Elves you control pump and trample. Beast Whisperer can be repeatable draw when you cast a creature.

Other Elves to consider adding:

Quartzwood Crasher is very good with one of the best cards in your deck Garruk's Uprising for trample and repeatable draw. Uprising gives all your creatures including Radha trample and with Crasher when those creatures do combat damage you create a Dino token that has power/toughness equal to the amount of damage those creatures did. These Dino tokens can be huge.

I offer more help. Would you like more help?

Good luck with your deck.

griffstick on Good cheap staples to pick ...

1 week ago

This are the staple cards you need to get.

Creatures

Instants

Sorceries

Artifacts

Enchantments

Planswalkers

I hope this helps because it took forever to type out.

jacobpmesser on Vengeful Crab

2 weeks ago

I wouldn't waste any slots for spells because you'll probably mill them. Maybe creatures you can fetch with etbs, Vampire Hexmage, Plague Engineer, Reclamation Sage, Plaguecrafter, Fulminator Mage. (because of Fiend Artisan). But honestly, I don't think it works here. I'd probably use Lazav, the Multifarious. Pay 1 turn it into a Crab. Play a land for mills. Pay 1 to turn it into a Supplier when it's targeted.

Spells I do use are like Raven's Crime, Darkblast, Worm Harvest for obvious reasons.

Creeping Chill is a card.

Load more