Reclamation Sage

Reclamation Sage

Creature — Elf Shaman

When Reclamation Sage enters the battlefield, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Trade

Have (3) gildan_bladeborn , Taki117 , metalmagic
Want (9) sageulf , Ripsawn , dragoonbeaga , Barthie , EKTurduckin , Combatmunkee , Grenchorne , Rallen , Facelezz

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2018 (C18) Uncommon
Core Set 2019 (M19) Uncommon
Commander Anthology (CM1) Uncommon
Commander 2014 (C14) Uncommon
Magic 2015 (M15) Uncommon
Promo Set (000) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Pioneer Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Reclamation Sage occurrence in decks from the last year

Standard:

All decks: 0.03%

Modern:

All decks: 0.03%

Golgari: 0.29%

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.15%

Green: 1.11%

Golgari: 0.66%

GW (Selesnya): 0.73%

GU (Simic): 0.81%

RG (Gruul): 1.23%

RUG (Temur): 2.05%

BUG (Sultai): 0.72%

Reclamation Sage Discussion

Oloro_Magic on Help with 2nd-ever competitive deck ...

3 days ago

Yeah against the top of the meta I think you will have quite a bit of trouble unfortunately. Though this doesn't mean there isn't any potential here. You could move more towards mono-green aggro and play cards like Hexdrinker, Strangleroot Geist, and Steel Leaf Champion and the like. While this isn't a very competitive deck it tends to be very fast and can steal games. Similarly with mono-red aggro with a devotion twist built around Fanatic of Mogis which is a cheap deck to start with but not very competitive. I could also see you moving towards G/R Ponza and being that Blood Moon deck which is just good enough to win games by itself.

Where I see the most potential however is pivoting towards G/R Eldrazi in modern. Here is an example list G/R Eldrazi Optimal. Now, yes this is over budget by quite a bit but we can cut the price and build up to something more optimal over time. On that list the only semi-pricy cards that I would call necessary are Karplusan Forest, Eldrazi Temple, and Thought-Knot Seer. Pretty much everything else that commands a high price can be neglected for now in favor of budget options while the deck evolves. Noble Hierarch can become Elvish Mystic for example, and while nowhere near as good, the deck still functions. Similarly, you don't need to go investing in Cavern of Souls, you can play Unclaimed Territory and while not getting the best part of the effect you still can make colorless mana this way. You can skip most of the dual lands, again while not optimal there are cheaper alternatives in the meantime. I think G/R Eldrazi is also fairly well-positioned right now so there is a plus there. Let me know if you need any help if you choose this route!

As for your current deck, Harmonize, Lightning Greaves, Beast Whisperer are all bad. You can make an argument for one Whisperer but even then that is not ideal. None of these cards particularly do much and if you are casting Harmonize in modern with this deck's gameplan you are probably already losing. You really need a 2-drop, if you stay in mono-green, 1 Scavenging Ooze and 4 Strangleroot Geist are decent options. I would personally consider getting into red to play Lightning Bolt and Bonecrusher Giant as you need some kind of removal; you can't expect your opponents to just do nothing, especially in modern. If you stay mono-green though, you basically have to play a couple Dismember in the main or side. You also need a sideboard, I know it is extra money but in modern a lot of the skill is being able to adapt to your opponent. For you, cards like Shapers' Sanctuary, Chameleon Colossus, Grafdigger's Cage, Reclamation Sage, Weather the Storm, and Relic of Progenitus are all good options that shouldn't break the bank when constructing your board. A card like Carnage Tyrant is also good but pricy, Gaea's Revenge is a bit more budget-oriented option.

I hope this helps, welcome back to the crazy world of modern!

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Melira's Alter Pod - WIP - Ideas Please!

1 week ago

Hi there. Here are some suggestions based on your description/questions:

Altar of the Brood and Blasting Station are two win-cons for when you go infinite with Melira, a persist creature, and a sac-outlet.

Manglehorn is another good Reclamation Sage type creature.

The Great Henge and Renata, Called to the Hunt are fantastic with persist and with the high amount of creatures that you are running.

You have most of the best sac outlets, but I see that you are missing Greater Good. I've also always been a big fan of Spawning Pit.

You could also try some more card advantage and ramp through creatures. Additions to consider are Sakura-Tribe Elder, Farhaven Elf, Guardian Project, The Great Henge (again...the card is serious busted), Elvish Visionary, Skullclamp, and Beast Whisperer.

Beast Within is also a staple in mono-green.

Happy deck building!

McToters on Skullbriar, Oh Lawd He Comin’

1 week ago

Hey! Yes, I use Bojuka Bog to hose other’s graveyard shenanigans. Also, Sentinel Totem, Tormod's Crypt, Grafdigger's Cage, Nihil Spellbomb, and Leyline of the Void (I don’t own a Void but that would be another relatively common used card). Anyway, the only real answers to those are artifact/enchantment removal cards. So yes, Bane of Progress is something I could totally add. I own one already but I believe it’s in another deck at the moment. It should be a card I own more of. It’s a fantastic EDH card. Rampage of the Clans is another one I own but have in another deck. I know it gives the opponent’s creatures but I love that it’s removal at instant speed. I’ve used it a few times to great effect. Acidic Slime or Reclamation Sage are handy one-offs, then there’s Wave of Vitriol bit of a bomb card. I use that one in my Gitrog deck.

I know there’s a ton of artifact removal out there that can respond to most of the graveyard hate cards but sometimes when my meta knows I’m running a deck that uses the graveyard they’re prepared.

Amb130 on 5 Color ETB Control

2 weeks ago

So it really depends on what direction you want the deck to go. Mistmeadow Witch, Brago, King Eternal, Eldrazi Displacer, Roon of the Hidden Realm, Thassa, Deep-Dwelling, and Soulherder are good enablers to get more ETBs. Yarok, the Desecrated is just another Panharmonicon so another great choice. If you want to lean more on Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker, Zealous Conscripts, Restoration Angel, and Felidar Guardian go infinite with Kiki and are also good on their own. Some solid ramp/utility creatures are Agent of Treachery, Coiling Oracle, Peregrine Drake, Dockside Extortionist, Lavinia of the Tenth Golos, Tireless Pilgrim, Gonti, Lord of Luxury, Sepulchral Primordial, Pramikon, Sky Rampart, and Stonehorn Dignitary, Dockside and Peregrine being able to go infinite with Deadeye Navigator. Some good removal are Hostage Taker, Knight of Autumn, Meteor Golem, Reclamation Sage, Reflector Mage, and Venser, Shaper Savant. And that's just scratching the surface. What are you looking to do in particular?

the__odysseus on Saffi: Sac Back *cEDH Primer*

3 weeks ago

I have a super similar list: But I would definitely add Acidic Slime over Archon of Justice. It fits better into the reveillark loop, though it has less versatility. I'd also add Finale of Devastation,Reclamation Sage or Manglehorn, AND DEFINITELY Skullclamp. Also, Open the Armory, as it can find Pattern of Rebirth AND Skullclamp

SwagCrab on Ezuri's bitches

4 weeks ago

Hey man! Nice list, was that your original deck? I would consider some haste enable to get some more speed, the highlight creature for this deck would be Craterhoof Behemoth but it is really expensive. The best "cheap" haste enable is Concordant Crossroads. Just making sure your things swing as soon as the hit the board. Get a Green Sun's Zenith to fetch some of your favorite pieces, or any pieces needed to defend yourself, such as Reclamation Sage when someone puts a Torpor Orb in play.

I would dig into some wipes also, Bane of Progress might be a really good addition. You can play around it with a good ramp spells to mana rocks ratio.

Also, two great card draw you can have with Ezuri are Rishkar's Expertise and Return of the Wildspeaker which are standalone on their own.

I would also suggest to put more ramp cards. Depending on the power level of your opponents, you will need to keep up. Farseek Cultivate and Zendikar Resurgent, maybe? Some mana dorks can help you a lot, triggering your commander and giving you some early leads.

Anyway, happy deck building. Will look forward to play against this one!

KaraZorEl on Glittering Company

1 month ago

I am so glad to see Project Melira alive and well. :)

For me personally, I would take out Hexdrinker and Carrion Feeder in favor of Wall of Blossoms or Wall of Omens.

Murderous Rider is a bit mana-hungry. I personally prefer Mindslicer in order to hose control decks.

Walking Ballista and Shalai don't make a lot of sense, unfortunately.

Try Reveillark, Sun Titan, Eternal Witness, Reclamation Sage, or Gaddock Teeg.

Kor Firewalker is an easy way to hose red decks, which usually gave Melira builds the most trouble (and are more popular online than in person).

I personally prefer Gavony Township over Castle Lochtwain. You don't really want to cause yourself to lose life. Your opponents will do that for you regularly enough.

Assassin's Trophy or Abrupt Decay work better than Despark.

You probably won't play much of Wheel of Sun and Moon....for a better multi-colored option to wish for, try Varolz, the Scar-Striped

Load more