Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
Target creature you control fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
Create a Treasure token. (It's a colourless artifact with ", Sacrifice this: add one mana of any colour.")
6 months ago
Creature removal: Beast Within, Decimate, Kenrith's Command, Mawloc, Domri's Ambush, Ground Assault, Clan Defiance, Pit Fight, Ram Through, Inscription of Abundance, Ulvenwald Tracker, Lignify, Prizefight, Cosmic Hunger, Tail Swipe, Bite Down, Rabid Bite, Master's Rebuke, Devouring Tendrils, Warbriar Blessing, Epic Confrontation, Tandem Takedown, Chaos Warp, Vow of Lightning, Meteor Swarm, Volcanic Salvo, Arni Slays the Troll
Artifact/Enchantment removal: Migloz, Maze Crusher, Hull Breach, Kogla and Yidaro, Klauth's Will, Artifact Mutation, Cindervines, Vithian Renegades, Reclamation Sage, Tranquil Frillback, Kogla, the Titan Ape, Manglehorn, Masked Vandal, Titan of Industry, Woodfall Primus, Wickerbough Elder, Vandalblast, Abrade, Fall of the Hammer
Ramp: Goblin Anarchomancer, Incubation Druid, Springbloom Druid, Sanctum Weaver, Gyre Sage, Fertilid, Kami of Whispered Hopes, Biophagus, Wolfwillow Haven, Klothys, God of Destiny, Gift of Paradise, Font of Fertility, Dawntreader Elk, Omen of the Hunt, New Horizons, Blighted Burgeoning
We'll check these out next time.
9 months ago
Slight correction: If you Ninjitsu in response to Prizefight before it resolves, it will still create a treasure token on resolution, as it still has a legal target (your opponent's creature), but no damage will be dealt.
701.12b If one or both creatures instructed to fight are no longer on the battlefield or are no longer creatures, neither of them fights or deals damage. If one or both creatures are illegal targets for a resolving spell or ability that instructs them to fight, neither of them fights or deals damage.
9 months ago
I swing with a 4/4 creature, my opponent doesn't block. I cast Prizefight targeting the unblocked creature and a 4/4 creature my opponent controls. can I ninjutsu my unblocked creature before it goes to the graveyard?
11 months ago
I believe that you're committing too much to your theme. There are too many cards which do the same thing. You should cut down on the instant/sorcery fight cards to maybe 5-6 cards (that is ~10% of the deck):
I suggest choosing some from these cards: Bite Down, Bushwhack, Cartouche of Strength, Chandra's Ignition, Fall of the Hammer, Go for Blood, Master's Rebuke, Nature's Way, Prey Upon, Prizefight, Tail Swipe, Ulvenwald Tracker
Deathtouch to this theme is nice, but you're going to be doing 7 damage upon each fight. It's unlikely a creature will survive that fight. Therefore, you can cut back on deathtouch, that is Archetype of Finality, Bow of Nylea, Vorpal Sword, and Falthis, Shadowcat Familiar. Basilisk Collar is still good because of the lifelink. Saryth, the Viper's Fang is still good because of hexproof.
Furthermore, I would cut cards which deal damage based on how much Maarika receives. It will mostly be 3-5 damage. Such as, Fiendlash.
Because the commander is Voltron it needs many keyword abilities: haste, trample, and hexproof should be your bread and butter (no shroud for this deck). Enchantments or equipment which yield those keyword abilities are great.
I hope this helps!
1 year ago
No, you must have the correct amount of targets to cast a spell. Prizefight requires both a creature you control and a creature you don't control to be targeted. Hex requires six creatures to target. Decimate requires an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a land to be targeted in order to cast.