Sylvan Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Vintage Legal
Pauper Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2016 (C16) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Sylvan Reclamation

Instant

Exile up to two target artifacts and/or enchantments.

Basic landcycling (, Discard this card: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

C16

Ebay

Recent Decks

Sylvan Reclamation Discussion

raefgall on Selvala's Chargers

2 weeks ago

Overall breakdown:

The first thing that stands out is that the ratios for this deck lean very heavily towards single use, non-repeatable effects. There should probably be a bit more land (I'd aim for at least 36 or so), and a few of the cheap fetch lands would go a long way. While you have some token generators, some additional creatures would probably help as well. Think of it this way: late in the game with no cards in hand, how big of an impact will the card have? If you can include a card with more than one use, the chances go up.

TL;DR I would cut some of the limited focus instants and sorceries for some additional land and some creatures/artifacts that still move towards your theme.

Some Suggestions on what to add:

Land: Bant Panorama, Krosan Verge, Naya Panorama, Evolving Wilds, Myriad Landscape, Terramorphic Expanse (6)

Creatures: Acidic Slime, Reclamation Sage, Karametra, God of Harvests, Dauntless Escort, Loxodon Hierarch (5)

Instant: Beast Within, Blunt the Assault, Selesnya Charm, Sylvan Reclamation (4)

Enchantment: Beastmaster Ascension, Song of the Dryads (2)

Artifact: Selesnya Signet, Selesnya Cluestone, Spear of Heliod (3)

My suggestions on what to remove:

Sorcery: Deconstruct, Dosan's Oldest Chant, Journey of Discovery, Overwhelm, Rampant Growth, Revive, Stomp and Howl (7)

Instant: Nourish, Predator's Strike, Restrain, Ruthless Instincts, Soothing Balm, Titanic Growth, Wax/Wane (7)

Land: 1 Forest, 1 Plains (2)

Enchantment: Arrest, Cho-Manno's Blessing, Street Savvy (2)

Creatures: Vine Trellis, Viridian Emissary (2)

Force_of_Willb on Zacama, Primal Flagship

2 weeks ago

Aren't you a little worried about the early game? It seems that the average creature cost is 6+ and only 1 mana rock and 3 ramp spells. I feel you will have a hard time staying alive to cast your cards against an aggressive field.

I usually like to play 37 lands with 10 mana rocks and 10 Ramps spells in my green decks. here are some to consider: Drover of the Mighty, Birds of Paradise, Darksteel Ingot, Commander's Sphere, Collective Voyage, Oreskos Explorer, Tempt with Discovery, Veteran Explorer, Expedition Map, Gift of Estates, Greenseeker, Journey of Discovery, Horizon Spellbomb, Journeyer's Kite/Thaumatic Compass  Flip, Mycosynth Wellspring, Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip, Peregrination, Pilgrim's Eye, Search for Tomorrow, Seek the Horizon, Sprouting Vines, Sylvan Reclamation, Sylvan Ranger, Sylvan Scrying, Weathered Wayfarer, Yavimaya Elder, Wild-Field Scarecrow, Burnished Hart

savagetrooper on Who needs a Scion, when Ur-the Dragon?!

2 weeks ago

Love the deck! Noticed you don't run any artifact or enchantment removal. There are a lot of artifacts and enchantments that can really mess up your game plan. And running 5 colors you should be running a couple. I recommend Krosan Grip, Return to Dust, and Sylvan Reclamation.

J-pants on K&T Land Kings

1 month ago

Another pretty major tuning pass. The main thing I found after playing this deck a few times was that it wasn't interactive enough with other players. Especially those that had any Flying creatures (I had ZERO answers to flying, other than Constant Mists!). So, in the interest of upping this interaction, I have trimmed out a good amount of the "Awaken" theme to make room for better cards, and more removal, more answers.

These cuts aren't easy to decide on... I'd really love to find a way to fit in 4-6 more lands and really lean into the Landfall theme even harder, but I'm hesitant. I have really come to love the Rude Awakening+Teleportal(overloaded) combo!

patrickd117 on Rith, the Awakener Jan 2018

1 month ago

The lands definitely jump out at me as being not ideal. I'd Vivid Crag, Vivid Grove, and Vivid Meadow are almost always better than evolving wilds and terramorphic expanse. Rith's Grove is bad. I'd try out Krosan Verge. That's a must-play for me in white-green.

Seed Spark impresses me less than Return to Dust or Sylvan Reclamation, even considering that it's more synergistic with your deck.

I'd probably run Secure the Wastes over White Sun's Zenith. I've never been impressed with Dictate of Heliod. True Conviction also seems like a card that's not quite as good as it was when we started playing. It's also not as good with 1/1's; you need a pump for it not to be +1/+1.

Emeria Angel seems pretty low-impact, as does Requiem Angel. Farhaven Elf isn't the best option either. I think you really only want to run it if you're gonna be blinking it.

Random stuff that could be worth trying: Champion of Lambholt, Pathbreaker Ibex, Hornet Queen

Definitely add Cryptolith Rite and Rishkar's Expertise

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on A Band of Legends

2 months ago

First of all, cool deck idea! I would love to see the faces of people who sit down across from you and realize you are playing a Banding themed deck. +1 from me.

I am not sure what your budget is, but here are some suggestions:

Akroma's Memorial seems like a slam dunk in your deck. Not only does it provide trample to all of your creatures, but it also gives numerous other buffs with haste being the most important. Plus it is legendary so Captain Sisay can tutor it up.

Hunting Grounds is another card I would consider (Planar Bridge and Quicksilver Amulet being others). You will likely always have a key legend in hand so having a few more ways to cheat them on to the battlefield without paying their high CMC would be helpful.

What exactly is the purpose of running Nazahn, Revered Bladesmith and Trostani, Selesnya's Voice? Your only two targets for Nazahn are Lightning Greaves and Swiftfoot Boots and you only run 3 token producers (excluding Tolsimir due to the legend rule). I don't think those two equipments alone are worth running Nazahn. As for Trostani, you aren't a dedicated token deck and running her just for the life gain doesn't seem all that impactful. I think you would be better served running more card draw spells over both of them as your deck is lacking on that front IMO. Yes you will be tutoring alot, but outside of Captain Sisay most of your tutors aren't actually card advantage as you are trading 1-for-1. I think spells like Elemental Bond, Shamanic Revelation (includes lifegain), Rishkar's Expertise, or Soul's Majesty would all fit well here. Plus there is the obligatory "green decks should run Sylvan Library" suggestion.

If you are looking for more protection than which has already been suggested then Teferi's Protection and Ghostly Prison might be up your alley.

Lastly, I agree with the above comments about adding some more removal. You have a lot of prison type effects which inhibit your opponents, but problematic cards will still always sneak through. I agree that Krosan Grip and Aura Shards, as well as Sylvan Reclamation would be great in your deck as pillow fort/stax strategies will absolutely ruin your game plan. I also think your deck could use a few more board wipes (Most decks I have run 4-5 and you'll be protecting everything with Avacyn anyways). Austere Command is probably best for your deck while as it hits both creatures and problematic artifacts/enchantments, and Hallowed Burial and Mageta the Lion are great since you are running Sisay.

I hope some of these suggestions help. Good luck deck building!

Ocelot44 on The Empyrial Archangel Voltron Project

2 months ago

Little known fact: Stonehewer Giant gets around shroud! Though I can see you're not really into equipment :/

Otherwise, Sigarda, Host of Herons will save you from Innocent Blood effects so I highly recommend using her

Torpor Orb is your mortal enemy, so if someone you know starts to run this card, I highly recommend running either, Krosan Grip, Return to Dust, Sylvan Reclamation, Caustic Caterpillar, or Aura of Silence since it wombo-combos with Sun Titan

But since you rely on ETBs, I can't believe you don't run Acidic Slime or Reclamation Sage! They can be brutal if you can trigger them multiple times

zamiero on Mirri's Selesnya Cats

2 months ago

I'm not sure the deck can support Kusari-Gama... I remember waiting a long time to get lands 5, 6, 7, and 8 when I last played the deck. Even then you're spending your entire turn just to attack for a few extra points of damage?

If you don't want Glare of Subdual but still want to be able to tap your general without attacking, try Springleaf Drum.

I personally think Oketra's Monument and Relic Crush seem a little strange for the deck... perhaps I'm not valuing them enough since I haven't played them... maybe cut one of them?

Also I think Sylvan Reclamation, Return to Dust, Aura of Silence, Forsake the Worldly, Terashi's Grasp, Tribute to the Wild, and Return to the Earth are are better choices than Relic Crush in this deck.

I forgot to suggest earlier that Buried Ruin may help bring back artifacts. Maybe cut Opal Palace if you find the +1/+1 counter doesn't help?

Load more