Sylvan Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Vintage Legal
Pauper Legal
Legacy Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2016 (C16) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Sylvan Reclamation

Instant

Exile up to two target artifacts and/or enchantments.

Basic landcycling (, Discard this card: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

C16

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

Sylvan Reclamation Discussion

Kitnz on Karametra Enchantress

1 week ago

I'd definitely drop the Wildfield Borderpost and both Ordeals. An easy one to slot in for the Post is Darksteel Ingot. What I see that worries me most is the lack of removal. Two really good ones are Selesnya Charm and Sylvan Reclamation (easy budget picks, too). Also, might I suggest Oath of Nissa as it's likely dropped in price since rotating, and it plays well with the enchantment theme. Get Mosswort Bridge, Vitu-Ghazi, the City-Tree, Stirring Wildwood and Canopy Vista as well if you can.

Overall, I like it! It's similar to my Trostani's Enchanted Tokens deck, but going tall instead of wide.

ThallionDarkshine on Go Not to the Elves for Counsel

1 week ago

Sweet deck! I really like the whole untap theme you have going on.

Gavony Township is a great utility land to help buff up your team, and once you get going you should easily have the mana to do other stuff on your turn and activate township. Joraga Treespeaker is a great way to make all your elves generate mana, getting more mileage out of your untap effects.

Return to Dust and Sylvan Reclamation are two pieces of artifact/enchantment removal that I greatly prefer to Unravel the Aether. While they're much more expensive, I feel that the power of them, and the utility on reclamation, outweighs the increased cost.

Finally, I feel like Uncage the Menagerie would do neat things in this deck, especially with a haste enabler on the board. You could get more mana generation and some utility creature to increase the power of untapping your board. To go with this, you could add some creature-based untap effects in Village Bell-Ringer and maybe Great Oak Guardian, though the guardian is pretty mediocre.

Mandalorian on Why Even Bother?

1 week ago

Looks like you got most of the major players minus these-

Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker

Eight-and-a-Half-Tails

Hua Tuo, Honored Physician

Yavimaya Hollow

Ive seen some list run Gisela, the Broken Blade+Bruna, the Fading Light if that's something that interest you.

Glissa Sunseeker or Kataki, War's Wage can help with artifact hate if you're worried about that.

Other good stuff

Loyal Retainers

Return to Dust or Sylvan Reclamation

Mirari's Wake

You can also search up planeswalkers now as well since they are legendary. That opens up a whole other aspect of deck building depending on what you want to do. Hope this gives you some more ideas to brew with!

CommanderNeyo on Tasigur Villainous Wealth

2 weeks ago

Is Sylvan Reclamation the card you meant to have in there? It is in the wrong color identity

Unrealomega on Feline Ferocity Going Tall

3 weeks ago

Hello Spirits!

Good suggestions, I actually have Rhonas the Indomitable in my current deck (This page is an older version I was keeping as a reference). I've been tinkering with making my deck cheaper while balancing some win conditions. Puresteel Paladin would be good for card draw and I might consider it after some testing.

Aura Shards may be better in terms of creature drops, though you'd have to get maybe 2-3 creatures out to make it worth investing a card slot for it. Return to Dust is amazing considering how cheap it is. Sylvan Reclamation is a tough choice for it's cost with an alternative being good if you're REALLY hurting for lands (Which, hopefully you shouldn't be).

Considering the Go Tall mentality, I'm looking at putting cheap cats down to get them up to at least 4-5 damage per turn to keep pressure up. There is some room to increase my survivability through as with increased pressure comes with increased threat, which leads to early death or loss of steam when Artifact/creature wipes come out. Teferi's Protection and Heroic Intervention are amazing cards if you can get your hands on them as you'd be eyeing those artifact/equipment wipes more than a creature wipe.

Link to my current deck (and test deck via Cockatrice) if you'd like to check it out, I'll be updating this page once I've gotten comfortable with the virtual deck. Feline Ferocity Going Tall - Cockatrice - Cheap

Spirits on Feline Ferocity Going Tall

3 weeks ago

Hi Unrealomega, fellow Arahbo, Roar of the World player, Arahbo, Xenagos... for Cats

With all the cat +/+ you have built in, have you thought about Triumph of the Hordes as a Trample/Infect/Finishing attack?

With all the equipment, Puresteel Paladin would have great synergy, bringing down the equip costs and restocking your hand, he would rock with Bloodforged Battle-Axe. I also highly recommend Rhonas the Indomitable, 5/5 Deathtouch Indestructible for CMC3 and he can attack with ANY cat + Eminence trigger.

Sylvan Reclamation I've seen this a few times, and it cycles, and it's Exile, so better than Aura Shards? Return to Dust is 1 less CMC and although doesn't cycle, can exile 2 as well. CMC5 just feels too high for me, but turn 2 you cycle it anyway. If it put the land in play I think it would make the 99, i'm uncertain.

Duelist's Heritage to make each cat a threat with the +/+ and Eminence is pretty cheap mana cost. Can pair nicely with Lost Leonin to create a killing threat. +1.

multimedia on Atraxa Evolution

3 weeks ago

Hey, It's nice to not see Superfriends or Infect with Atraxa, something different for a change.

I suggest moving Kalonian Hydra, Managorger Hydra, Inspiring Call, Kodama's Reach, Path to Exile and Bred for the Hunt from the maybeboard to the main deck. Cutting Cloudfin Raptor, Elusive Krasis, Simic Fluxmage, Cremate, Molder and Map the Wastes. The power level of any of these cards in the maybeboard is much, much higher than these three evolve creatures. Reach is better than Map since it can get two different basic lands for the same mana cost. I would also move both Seaside and Sandsteppe tri lands main deck.

Other budget cards I suggest adding are Champion of Lambholt, Thrummingbird, Rishkar, Peema Renegade and Jeweled Amulet.

Sylvan Reclamation is a good exile artifact and enchantment card and it has basic land cycling. You're relying on basic lands a lot, making this type of cycling rather good. Consider cutting Natural End for it?

Looking at the color chart of the deck, green is the primary color and blue is the secondary color. Both black and white have far fewer cards then these colors. The manabase doesn't reflect this there's only 14 sources of green which is not enough. You want minimum 20 sources of green.

Consider this budget manabase:

20 green sources, 16 blue, 13 white and 13 black. Someone already mentioned it, but the tri lands are much better than bounce lands. If playing the battle lands then Farseek becomes a good ramp spell because it can fetch one of them. Opal Palace is nice with Atraxa because she can ETB with a counter on her allowing her to start proliferating, growing herself and getting abilities from the creatures/cards that give bonuses with counters.

Good luck with your deck.


Gypsyhatten on Karametra - I heard you like ramp

3 weeks ago

Upptckte att tappedout inte tillter svenska bokstver, men fuck it

ADDITIONS

  • Farhaven Elf - en smre Wood Elves men fortfarande rtt s bra

  • Whitemane Lion - om du gillar att rampa med Greenbelt Rampager s finns den hr jkeln, och flash innebr att du kan gra det precis innan det blir din tur (t.ex. hlla uppe mana fr Beast Within men om inget farligt behvde removas s kan du rampa p instant speed), men utan din commander r det ett rtt s dtt kort om du inte har ngon annan hftig ETB creature p bordet som du kan returna och recasta

  • Stonecloaker - som Whitemane Lion fast med inbyggd graveyard hate vilket gr honom mer relevant ven utan din commander

  • Ramunap Excavator - bra med Krosan Verge, Myriad Landscape osv. och mot mill/discard, men r annars inte s relevant

  • Solemn Simulacrum - vldigt bra att ha men lite trkig i en grn lek som inte bygger runt sacrifice/reanimation/artifacts

  • Elemental Bond - effektiv card draw nr man spelar med stora dudes

  • Temur Sabertooth - lter dig runka med extra ETBs och galen mngd ramp, men r vldigt irrelevant i situationer dr du behver ngot med mer impact

  • Mirri, Weatherlight Duelist - duglig combat buff, duglig pillowfort

  • Primordial Hydra - vill du ha en spelbar manadump hydra utver Hydra Broodmaster s r den r en ordentlig must-answer nr man castar den fr X>=5

  • Tireless Tracker - att den blir strre r inte s relevant men det r riktigt bra landfall, dock att behva betala 2 fr card draw r lite meckigt men bra om du ofta knner att du fr slut p gas

  • Emeria Angel - landfall som kanske inte r helt smst, men inte srskilt impactful heller

  • Woodland Bellower - om du har kort som Reclamation Sage, Eternal Witness och Wood Elves s r det hr ett ganska mysigt toolbox-kort

  • Sylvan Reclamation - vldigt bra removal och basic landcycling kan rdda dliga starthnder, men cmc5 r rtt s dyrt

  • Return to Dust - ocks bra removal men jag fredrar Sylvan Reclamation, denna r ett mana billigare men man vill oftast lgga den p sorcery speed

  • Oblation - ganska stor downside att ge motstndaren card draw, men jag gillar mjligheten att lgga det p en egen permanent som hller p att bli removad eller p en token fr lite emergency card draw

  • Momentous Fall - instant speed r det viktiga hr, kan lggas som svar p att ngon frsker remova en fet creature s fr du fet card draw istllet, eller bara lggas p sin tur nr man behver grva efter ett svar och olikt Rishkar's Expertise & co s kan man inte dda creaturen som svar p att du frsker dra kort, fr sacrifice r del av kostnaden (dock kan du counterspellas och d har du varken din creature eller kort)

  • Seasons Past - ungefr en till Praetor's Counsel fast billigare, det r inte allt fr ofta man behver returna mer n ett kort per cmc och recursion av flera kort kan vara vrt att spela mer n en kopia av

  • Traverse the Outlands - relativt billig big ramp men krver board presence och din strsta creature kanske blir removad som svar

  • Hour of Revelation, Planar Cleansing och Akroma's Vengeance - jag gillar dessa board wipes vldigt mycket, extra mycket nr din commander kan ta smllen utan att bry sig, och nr din lek r creature heavy s pverkar dessa dig nstan lika mycket som en Wrath of God medan dina motstndare fr ta massiv skit

  • Day of Judgment - en extra kopia av Wrath of God

  • Explosive Vegetation - bra ramp, men inte p samma niv som Cultivate och Kodama's Reach, och inte heller creature synergy som med Wood Elves och Farhaven Elf

  • Lightning Greaves och Swiftfoot Boots - du har en duglig mngd creatures som vill sl direkt och/eller vill bli skyddade, men det r ltt hnt att du fr slut p gas med kort som dessa

  • Seer's Sundial - en lite smre men lite tligare Tireless Tracker, n en gng bra om du fr slut p gas ofta

  • Primeval Bounty - inte srskilt bra fr 6 mana men mysig mngd token spam och lifegain om du gillar det

  • True Conviction - kostar mycket men lifeswingen man kan f r absurd

  • Mirari's Wake - big mana becomes even bigger, skulle inte sga att den r bttre n Zendikar Resurgent i din lek men man kan alltid ha en extra av samma effekt

  • Evolutionary Leap - bra stt att uppgradera mana dorks och dylikt till pseudo-card draw, men r inte alls lika bra som riktig card draw

  • Garruk, Primal Hunter - primra syftet r att lgga -3 fr en lite smre Rishkar's Expertise, men man kan ocks vara modig och spawna tokens och frska lta honom verleva

  • Temple of Plenty - helt okej dual land, scry ska inte underskattas men den kommer nd in tapped och gr inte att fetcha

  • Homeward Path, Scavenger Grounds, Ghost Quarter och Tectonic Edge - det r bra att ha svar pklistrat p lnder som kommer in untapped, men man vill inte ha fr mnga lnder som gr colorless (och som inte kan fetchas)

  • Blighted Woodland - en bttre/smre Myriad Landscape om du gillar effekten, denna kan man anvnda fr mana direkt men att det kostar totalt 5 fr att rampa med den r dyrt, speciellt nr du vill lgga din commander nr du har 5 mana

  • Emeria, The Sky Ruin - ett vldigt lngsamt och mysigt kort men som du kan f igng rtt s tidigt med din commander, du har dock ingen annan sacrifice/reanimation synergy s ibland har den inget att returna

  • Eventuellt fler basics - ven om din commander rampar och du har mycket annan ramp s mste man kunna behlla bra hnder och ha rd att lgga sina kort speciellt med en s hg average cmc, det r rekommenderat att sikta p 45 reliable mana sources (lnder + unconditional ramp som inte kostar 4+)

  • Sigarda, Host of Herons - en duglig beater och protection, men har utver det inte s mycket med leken att gra, jmfrelsevis s har Avacyn, Angel of Hope mer impact

  • Oracle of Mul Daya - vldigt bra ramp/pseudo-card draw, simply put

  • Lotus Cobra - kan balla ur med din commander p samma stt som Amulet of Vigor

  • Teferi's Protection - nnu bttre n Heroic Intervention, nstan lite trkig fr att den r fr bra men skaffa den om du har cash

  • Austere Command - en av de bsta board wipesen i spelet, flexibiliteten r absurd

  • Akroma's Memorial - en ordentlig soppa av combat buffs men kostar vldigt mycket mana fr ett kort som inte gr ngot i sig sjlvt och kommer vilja removas allt fr ofta

  • Mind's Eye - vldigt bra card draw nr man har mycket ramp

  • Sylvan Library - otroligt bra card selection och i ndsituationer kan man betala liv fr att gra det till otroligt bra card draw

  • Asceticism och Privileged Position - ganska trkiga "sluta interagera med mig"-kort och du ter fortfarande skit mot board wipes, men det kan vara snt som avgr games ocks

  • Aura Shards - vldigt bra removal nr man r creature/token heavy, fuck alla mana rocks

  • Temple Garden och Savannah (lol kp inte pls) - de bsta dual landsen som kan fetchas med din commander och Krosan Verge , auto-include om man vill spendera pengar

  • Windswept Heath - fetch land som kan leta upp duals untapped, auto-include om man vill spendera pengar

  • Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx - big devotion big mana, din commander ger dig big mana but you can always go bigger

CUTS

  • Elvish Visionary, Wall of Blossoms, Wall of Omens - de kommer antagligen vara bra just pga. din commander men de kan cuttas fr roligare kort om du har ont om plats

  • Pathbreaker Ibex - utan haste r han ganska tveksam, men man kan ocks gamblea p att motstndarna inte har removal s ballar han ur

  • Selvala, Explorer Returned - vldigt incosistent ramp och det r inte bra att ge motstndare card draw, men hon r kawaii

  • Subjugator Angel - en finisher fr aggro mot trga board states men hjlper inte mot pillowfort enchantments/lnder och riskerar att bara tvinga ut en Cyclonic Rift/Evacuation/Fog osv., beror p hur ofta du sjlv har knt att den har legat p handen och varit irrelevant

  • Trostani, Selesnya's Voice - enablar devotion och lifegain kan vara mysigt, men populate r sllan relevant och r bara en 2/5

  • Ulvenwald Observer - card draw r bra men folk kommer antagligen inte lgga vanliga board wipes med honom ute och du har inget eget stt att sacrifica, och han sjlv har inte trample

  • Mosswort Bridge och Windbrisk Heights - jag har gett upp p hideaway, alldeles fr inconsistent och conditional

  • Boundless Realms - vldigt bra spell men kanske blir ett dtt kort lite fr ofta om du redan har rampat med din commander, beror p din uppfattning

  • Nature's Lore - typ den bsta rampspellen fr 2, men personligen tycker jag Cultivate/Kodama's Reach r bttre pga. card advantage och Wood Elves pga. creature synergy

  • Revive - smre n Regrowth, fortfarande kanske spelbar

  • Selesnya Signet - signets r bland de bsta rocksen men grnt ska inte behva artifact ramp, just signets kan dock lta en keepa hnder med bara vita/colorless lnder

  • Thought Vessel - samma argument som ovan, no maximum hand size r vldigt verskattat, ven om du ngon gng drar 15 kort s behver du nstan aldrig behlla mer n de 7 bsta, och i grnt kan du spela med recursion som gr discarden nnu mer irrelevant

  • Staff of Nin - borde cuttas nr du lgger in bttre card draw, den r vldigt lngsam

Load more