mtg, mtg cards, magic the gathering, gaming, geeks
Whenever a creature you control attacks, Hellrider deals 1 damage to defending player.
|Have (50)||abdulbaqr , Swamy , UmbrotheUmbreon , Valentine35 , Dandelo , Zuckfat , jermtube , Draygo , Droxium , SinfulDrug , admged , x754 , DukeNicky , Comicalflop , GrandeKhan , BlueSlime , Kamotz , VideoSayg , rache , shadowhound14 , Fullmetalmage , canterlotguardian , Putrefy , SkinnBall , TheMadMinstrel , RubyStrings , NoisyPotato , NoOneYouKnow , apm239 , guerillarage , RJ_Rozzman , avatarofdiscord , fallingbomb , BLEATH , deanislig , Mutt5258 , Chickentheo , theinfernumflame , TheGenuineMetz , cdodgers , EthanGlover1 , BroncosFan18 , GureiSeion , pskinn01 , Syhiver , the3rdH0kage , Replayced , Gameover209X , aeonstoremyliver , Spinalripper|
Just remember, that you have to let your opponent know that you are "entering combat" before declaring attackers. At that time your opponent can kill Hellrider
, without it's effect going on the stack. If you don't let your opponent know that you entered combat, they can make you go back to before it was declared, in which case the effect was never put on the stack.
506. Combat Phase
506.1. The combat phase has five steps, which proceed in order: beginning of combat, declare attackers, declare blockers, combat damage, and end of combat. The declare blockers and combat damage steps are skipped if no creatures are declared as attackers or put onto the battlefield attacking (see rule 508.4). There are two combat damage steps if any attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4).
During each of these phases, each player has priority to cast spells or activate abilities. So your opponent has the chance to bolt any creature before any creature is declared as an attacker. If you state your are entering combat, and give the other player(s) the chance to react, then if they don't you declare attackers, and any ability that happens "when declared as an attacker" is put on the stack.
Hey guys, I wanted to know when Hellrider 's ability goes on the stack. Say I attack with it and in my phase of declaring attackers he uses a Lightning Bolt , killing my Hellrider . Does he still take 1 damage from the abilitie
Thanks Deespshadow, i will probably put in Ashenmoor Liege . I know Hellrider very well and i don't know why i haven't thought of that yet. The Hound However doesn't do it for me personally, but it is a great card.
Thanks for the suggestion. I will definitely consider the Hellrider and put in the better art lol.
First playtest, won on turn 4, lol. Also, I love decks with Vexing Devil
in them. Ashenmoor Liege
has the better art, so definitely go with him. Haha, seriously though, I think that for a deck like this, he's what you want over Mogis, God of Slaughter
is also extremely devastating. If you're looking for something more durable, you could also use Hound of Griselbrand
Not standard legal
That should make it legal.
Mono-Blue happened. Even against its best match-ups RDW isn't always heavily favored - it will loose to decent enough draws from MBD and control, and then add to that there is additionally a deck that's running around mainboarding Tidebinder Mage , Master of Waves and Frostburn Weird .
I've had really good luck with innistrad block. I got a foil Hellrider , Tovolar's Magehunter Flip , and Lost in the Woods in the same pack, and also got Archdemon of Greed Flip and Desolate Lighthouse , in my only 2 DKA packs i ever opened. I've opened 2 AVR and got a foil Cavern of Souls and in one, and foil Exquisite Blood in the other, and in my only ISD i got a Hinterland Harbor . Me is happy. Apart from the hellrider, the DKA rates aren't great, but getting 3 rares and 2 rares in packs respectively is always nice.
|Power / Toughness||3/3|
|Avg. draft pick||1.75|
|Avg. cube pick||7.65|
|Commander / EDH||Legal|