Reclamation Sage

Reclamation Sage

Creature — Elf Shaman

When Reclamation Sage enters the battlefield, you may destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (4) goldshot20 , orzhov_is_relatively_okay819 , metalmagic , NineNotesKnives
Want (8) Schofield , jhardin87 , OmegaTitan , andimtg , Hirsti , Freaky55 , crnewman25 , Samoser

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2020 (C20) Uncommon
Commander 2018 (C18) Uncommon
Core Set 2019 (M19) Uncommon
Commander Anthology (CM1) Uncommon
Commander 2014 (C14) Uncommon
Magic 2015 (M15) Uncommon
Promo Set (000) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Historic Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Highlander Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Pioneer Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Reclamation Sage occurrence in decks from the last year

Standard:

All decks: 0.03%

Modern:

All decks: 0.03%

Golgari: 0.29%

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.15%

Green: 1.11%

Golgari: 0.66%

GW (Selesnya): 0.73%

GU (Simic): 0.81%

RG (Gruul): 1.23%

RUG (Temur): 2.05%

BUG (Sultai): 0.72%

Reclamation Sage Discussion

stellarnear on

2 weeks ago

Carte à rentrer :
All That Glitters uber buff pour deux
Ancestral Mask uber fort
Archon of Sun's Grace juste fort
Calix, Destiny's Hand swag + straight synergie
Celestial Ancient zone boost (ptet un peu faible)
Destiny Spinner bonnes state et bonne protec
Ethereal Armor fort
Gift of Paradise mana versatile
Heliod, God of the Sun reasons
Mesa Enchantress moteur de pioche fort
Mirrormade combo
New Horizons mana ramp
Oath of Teferi combo commander
Open the Vaults revive hard
Satyr Enchanter moteur de pioche fort
Season of Growth gros moteur de pioche
Setessan Champion moteur de pioche fort
Siona, Captain of the Pyleas wonderwoman in da place
Starfield Mystic combo direct
Starfield of Nyx peu partir en couille vite
Verduran Enchantress pioche (ptet un peu faible)
Eutropia the Twice-Favored bonne distrib de puissance je pense

Cartes sorties :
Boon Satyr trop basique
Cold-Eyed Selkie aucun interet
Daxos of Meletis je le vois pas marcher vraiment
Dictate of Kruphix bof
Dismantling Blow meh removal
Eel Umbra trop basic
Elderwood Scion interessant ptet en side
Empyrial Storm trop cher pour son effet
Epic Proportions un peu cher pour l'effet surprise prefere mettre du solide
Genesis Storm trop cher pour son effet
Ground Seal mouais
Loyal Drake mieux à mettre peu de synergie
Loyal Guardian combo pas
Loyal Unicorn interessant mais peu synergique
Myth Unbound interessant mais y a mieux à rentrer
Ravenous Slime interessant mais peu synergique
Reclamation Sage un peu faible pour un removal
Soul Snare y a mieux en removal
Spawning Grounds meh - overcost
Vow of Flight j'aime pas l'idée de le mettre en face (ptet en multi side)
Vow of Wildness j'aime pas l'idée de le mettre en face (ptet en multi side)

enpc on Saffi: Sac Back *cEDH Primer*

3 weeks ago

List is looking good. It's interesting to see you come to the same conclusion around Protean Hulk as I did, though from a different angle. Personally I never ran Angelic Renewal as it only really combos with Sun Titan. I personally think that Gift of Immortality is better. Yes, it has the most value on Saffi but it also forms an infintie loop with both Sun Titan and Boonweaver Giant (for one extra mana). I used to pair it with Eidolon of Blossoms as a card draw engine, and while I have since cut both cards, i was a very good engine. You can also pair it with Heart Warden if you wanted to run that.

It will be interesting to see how you go with Fecundity. I ran it a while ago however found that Iwas giving my opponents too many cards from it. Granted, ther were a lot of graveyard leveraging decks, but I just didn't like to not be in control of the card draw. That's I think why I ultimately moved to stuff like Mikokoro, Center of the Sea and Selvala, Heart of the Wilds. While it is a guaranteed draw for my opponents, I say when it happens. But give it a go - I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it post testing.

A couple of other things I have noticed for the list:

  • I think that Reclamation Sage, while having less functionality, provides more value in that it's easier to cast and adds more value with Priest of Titania.

  • If you're going to run Walking Ballista, have you thought about adding Heliod, Sun-Crowned? Honestly though, my thoughts would be to cut Ballista for Stoneforge Mystic. The reasoning for this is that Stoneforge can get Skullclamp which can then let you assemble your other win condition (let's face it, Ballista is primarily there for the infinite mana case). And with the new rules change (which I'm not happy about but makes Saffi better), you can use Skullclamp + Saffi as a card draw engine while still putting her in the command zone so that you can rinse and repeat.

As for the Saffi discord, I would be happy to be a part of it, though I'm not the most active person on discord.

Ranglez7 on Xenagos, the G.O.A.T.

1 month ago

Blue isn't terribly problematic in my meta for worrying about any individual creatures. Most of the time they want to protect their combo, interrupt someone else's combo, or can't stop my creature with their Swan Song anyway. The idea is that when my big beater gets removed I have another one coming out behind it, anyway. A bigger problem I run into is the crack back when I do get a good hit in, and get to a point where I am more worried about my life than my cards in hand or the beater on the board. The blue in my meta does what most blue players do, I think. They let the tutors, of which I run quite a few, slide so they can counter what gets pulled out. But I am not assembling any combos, here. That being said, the card I do race to tutor for, the hidden Commander if you will, is Ilharg, the Raze-Boar which does allow me to cheat out big beaters or abuse ETB triggers. So to jump around while responding, Worldspine Wurm rarely gets hard cast, and Verdurous Gearhulk is a great way to make threats bigger. Bonus points for it because it can target itself if I just need an 8 power trampler to get 16 damage in the turn after Xenagos makes his debut. I have better places to put Deflecting Swat since the two key players in the deck are pretty difficult to get rid of. It, and Bolt Bend are extremely useful for commanders with less built in protection, though. That being said, I have looked at Yavimaya Hollow for everything not as resilient and just can't bring myself to put in another colorless source regardless of its ability. And since the beaters are replaceable, usually, making sure my mana is fixed is a higher priority. If anything, I am trying to find reasons to take some out in favor of basic lands (or a dual land if I really want to break the bank). Selvala, Heart of the Wilds is another situation like Nyxbloom Ancient where it urges an overcommitment to the board. I'm also not a fan of symmetric boons, so the thought of giving my opponent even one draw trigger from her bothers me. Call me crazy, but this deck isn't handing anything to anyone! Berserk is in the same vein as Life's Legacy to me where I want my opponents to deal with my creatures instead of sacrificing them myself. I also don't like looking at cards together as valuable given that I can't reliably guarantee they always show up together. This deck can tutor out a creature easily enough, but not an instant. Etali, Primal Storm is good value, but with my strategy being cheat with Ilharg, the Raze-Boar the attack trigger isn't as appealing as I would like.

On that note, I am still mulling over Return of the Wildspeaker versus Rishkar's Expertise, especially while I am trying to fit Quartzwood Crasher into the list which expands my options at 5 CMC. With the abusing ETB triggers idea, though, cards like Elemental Bond, Guardian Project, and The Great Henge draw more cards than you might think. I also swapped in Bonders' Enclave over Winding Canyons to try because I never really needed to cast a creature at instant speed. Holding up 6 mana to throw out a Reclamation Sage or Fierce Empath on someone's end step just feels like a wasted turn. For being a "Gruul smash!" list, I am trying my best to put together a consistent game plan with the heavy tutor package and a curve that promotes efficiency. I think I will hold up 4 mana with a Krosan Grip or Chaos Warp in my hand that can turn into a drawn card if I didn't need to stop something more often than the former example.

Play testing is still a challenge at the moment, so changes are a slow process. I know with adding in something like Quartzwood Crasher that the trample keyword becomes much more valuable, but there is a good case to be made for the creatures in the list without it, too. Guess we just need to stay safe and play more Magic!

PhoenixHDGaming on Mayael EDH

1 month ago

I would try and improve the pod chain from 2-6. I don't see too many creatures that you would like to pod into and pod away. I would also suggest some more land ramp. To reach both of these goals I would personally add some of these cards: Wood Elves Yavimaya Dryad Eternal Witness Karmic Guide Reclamation Sage Knight of Autumn Restoration Angel Felidar Guardian Eerie Interlude (To protect from Board Wipes, while also getting ETB triggers again) Ghostway (Same as Eerie Interlude) Kodama's Reach Cavalier of Thorns Vexing Shusher Selvala, Heart of the Wilds Natural Order Nature's Lore Green Sun's Zenith

slashdotdash on 5 color no theme deck

1 month ago

Dear Kronhamilton

Golos, Tireless Pilgrim is my favorite commander, and I've been brewing around him ever since he was teased. Let me just say you've chosen an excellent commander.

(I’ve written quite a lot in an attempt to make a sort of guide for you, so if you want the short version, check out the Suggestions panel)

Golos can be tricky to build around since he can do literally anything pretty well. The easiest way to make an effective Golos deck is to lean into Golos's 7 Mana Rainbow Wheel Of Death. Before getting into that though, we need to cover some EDH deckbuilding basics.

I think the most useful advice I can give someone who is just beginning to explore the deck-building territory of EDH is to structure your deck and mind your Ratios. By this I mean it is useful to categorize the cards in your deck according to the role they fulfill.

We’ll begin by looking at some core categories that you’ll want to make your deck function effectively. Then I’ll present the Ratios (how many of each category of card) you will want to make a generic Golos deck function effectively. Next, I’ll include a detailed (but not totally complete, because I’d be here all day) catalogue of cards within some of those categories. I’ll also offer up some suggestions and input about some of your specific card choices. Lastly, since I’m about to unpack a lot of information, I will include a brief list of suggestions (see the bottom) for a generically good Golos ‘Shell’ that should be able to support most Golos strategies.

Categories

  • Draw

  • Ramp

  • Removal

  • Sweepers

  • Threats

  • Support

  • Land

Draw Show

Ramp Show

Removal Show

Sweepers Show

Threats Show

Support Show

Land Show

The art of Ratios is all about determining what combination of cards from each category makes your deck run the most smoothly.

Please note that these Ratios will not total to 99 cards. This is because you will invariably have extra flexibility to choose how your deck behaves even after establishing functional Ratios. Also keep in mind that although these Ratios do recommend you adhere to the minimum number of cards in each category, you still can choose which cards will fill those slots. The point is not to restrict your options, but instead to create a ‘Shell’ that is reliable enough to power your Threats cards, Support cards, and other cards. Whatever you do, make sure you have at least the minimum number of Draw and Ramp cards. THE MOST IMPORTANT CARDS IN THE DECK ARE DRAW AND RAMP!!!

While I ultimately suggest Ratios resembling the Basic Golos Shell, I will lay out the Ratios for several different Shells;

  • Template: a sort of baseline beginner’s guide which is commonly promoted as a place to start.

  • Basic Golos: a modified version of the Template that suites most Golos decks.

  • Control: a version tailored for a slower game with many Sweepers.

  • Aggro: a version designed to act quickly and deploy Threats before the opponents are prepared.

  • Big Mana: a version invested heavily into Ramp with the goal of deploying many end-game Threats.

  • Mega Mana: an even more extreme version of Big Mana with extremely expensive Threats.

Template Show

Basic Golos Show

Control Show

Aggro Show

Big Mana Show

Mega Mana Show

Draw Show

Please remember that any suggestions I make are because I am trying to help. Ultimately, the choices you make with your deck are up to you, and I can only provide constructive criticism based on my own experience and opinions.

Good luck :)

Ratio Fixing

The most effective change to your deck would probably be adjusting the Ratios, especially with regard to your Draw cards. Applying the most basic Template Shell, you want to have at least these three quantities nailed down for a smoother and reasonably powerful deck;

  • Lands – 36 --> You have 40 Lands (Cut 4 Lands)

  • Ramp – 10 --> You have 5 true Ramp cards (Add 5 to 8 Ramp cards)

  • Draw – 10 --> You have 3 true Draw cards (Add 7 to 10 Draw cards)

What I counted in your deck Show

Mutate

Depending on how strong your Mutate subtheme is, some of your Mutate inclusions may act as engines. However, I must state that Mutate is a VERY risky and even fragile strategy since your Mutate ‘Pile’ of creatures will all be destroyed at once if your opponent uses a Removal spell or a Sweeper. For that reason, I recommend leaning out of the Mutate theme (unless the Mutate card is just straight-up insane, as in the example of Nethroi, Apex of Death).

With that said, playing a Mutate theme is your decision and I totally respect that and if you want to stick to a Mutate theme then by all means do so. I just want to be sure you know that Mutate is a risky strategy that you cannot depend on to fulfill your Ramp and Draw slots (so you’ll just need to supplement it with other cards).

Cut or Include?

At a glance your deck seems like something you have created using just your collection – and that’s great! However, if you want to incrementally upgrade your deck, then I recommend replacing most of the cards in your deck with more powerful options over time.

Here is a list of cards you should probably keep playing: - Barrier Breach (Removal, because exiling 3 enchantments is helpful in some situations)

In my opinion, there are other, better options for all of the other nonland cards in the deck, however it is up to you to decide on how you would like to proceed so I won’t intrude.

I strongly recommend cutting the Planeswalkers though – Calix, Destiny's Hand doesn’t seem to synergize much with the deck and I feel that Lukka, Coppercoat Outcast is not very potent.

Lands

Just as a recommendation, I would suggest the following spread of Basic Lands;

  • 8 Basic Forests

  • 3 of each other Basic Land

The remainder of your lands could be either more basics (which is really, really, risky if you don’t have tons of Ramp – think like 15 Ramp cards and about 12 Basic Forests) or Color Fixing Lands (see the Catalogue for more options). It is rough to have your lands enter the battlefield tapped, but unless you want to either lean into Green or spend a lot of money on lands, you will just have to live with it (I play around 5-10 tapped lands in a normal Golos deck and it isn’t really that bad).

In this section, I will list out an example of the Basic Golos Shell complete with the necessary Ratios and some examples of good/fun cards in each category. I’ll try to keep it relatively Budget sensitive and most of these cards will be relatively random – this won’t be based on any particular theme so don’t expect it to be optimal.

As a reminder:

Basic Golos Show

The Shell

Ramp – 12

Draw – 13

Removal – 7

Sweepers – 2

Threats – 12

Support – 7

Land – 36

Good Luck :)

-Slashdotdash

golgarigirl on Lord Windgrace

1 month ago

I think one thing to pay a little closer attention to is not 'what is the card' but 'what does it do for the deck'. Example: Blackblade Reforged is and equipement. But what does it do? It makes a creature bigger based on land. It cares about number of land in play. I would put it with other cards that care about land such as Bountiful Harvest, Multani, Yavimaya's Avatar, and Crash of Rhino Beetles. That gives you an idea of how many lands you want to have out.

Cards like Sakura-Tribe Elder and Yavimaya Elder I would put with your 'Land Tutors'. I tend to separate cards like Budoka Gardener  Flip into 'Land Drop'...cards that allow you to 'drop' or play more lands per turn. We're definitely going to be looking for more of those in the future! Plummet and Reclamation Sage are definitely 'Destruction' cards.

A few of the cards, like Wings of Hubris and Poison-Tip Archer, don't seem to have an answer...at least not a good one...for 'what does this do for the deck'. Archer likes lots of creatures to die. Does your deck want that? Not really. Wings wants to allow a big giant thing to hit someone really hard. Does your deck need help with that? Not really...most of your big things already trample.

On the bright side, this gives us more room for more goodies for the deck!

fmastrome2008 on Who You Callin' Desecrated

1 month ago
  1. Bojuka Bog provides great graveyard interaction without affecting consistency, especially in multiplayer. Switch it with a swamp and you won't notice a difference.

  2. Since most casual groups outlaw mass land destruction, artifacts are more prone to interaction, and I see a decent chunk of landfall cards in this deck, cards such as Farseek, Cultivate, Nature's Lore, etc.. will get you more lands in play.

  3. Reclamation Sage belongs in this deck.

  4. Sire of Stagnation and Tatyova, Benthic Druid are straight gas. They end up drawing so many cards per game. I end up discarding to hand size sometimes, which is a good problem to have!

  5. I see Neoform and Eldritch Evolution. I prefer to use Birthing Pod and Prime Speaker Vannifar since they're more permanent effects.

fmastrome2008 on Mr. Mime

1 month ago

I'm going to assume "pulled" means cards from your collection. Here's some recommendations for some cheap additions that will significant boost the power of the deck.

  1. Bojuka Bog will provide great graveyard interaction.

  2. Tatyova, Benthic Druid is great for lifegain and card draw.

  3. Shriekmaw is a great utility spells for 2 mana. It also triggers Risen Reef, another good synergy.

  4. Bounce lands do not belong in a Yarok build. Replace Simic Growth Chamber with any other land.

  5. Reclamation Sage is a great utility card as well.

  6. Sire of Stagnation draws 8 cards off 1 opposing fetchland.

  7. Deadeye Navigator is perhaps one of the most broken cards with Yarok. Infinite combos start with this guy.

Load more