Wilderness Reclamation

Wilderness Reclamation

Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, untap all lands you control.

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Trade

Have (0)
Want (1) burntdabruski

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Leviathan Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Modern Legal
Legacy Legal
Unformat Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Pioneer Legal
Limited Legal
Highlander Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Arena Legal
Custom Legal

Wilderness Reclamation occurrence in decks from the last year

Latest Decks as Commander

Wilderness Reclamation Discussion

RNR_Gaming on Riku of Two Reflections - Duping & Infinite combos

2 weeks ago

multimedia always making it hard to make suggestions XD

Anyways, consider cards like Seedborn Muse , Wilderness Reclamation and Quest for Renewal and beef up your interaction suite. These cards allow you to maintain tempo and with Rikus ability to copy instants it makes you such an insane threat.

I know cards like Llanowar Elves , Elvish Mystic , Fyndhorn Elves , Wild Growth , Utopia Sprawl and Priest of Titania don't seem all that exciting on the surface but I assure you accelerating into your commander and then copying something like Craterhoof Behemoth or if budget is an issue End-Raze Forerunners will get you so many wins.

Nemesis on Huge Banned & Restricted Announcement

2 weeks ago

B&R Announcement today and it's a doozy:

Historic:

Omnath, Locus of Creation is banned (from suspended).

Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath is banned.

Pioneer:

Balustrade Spy is banned.

Teferi, Time Raveler is banned.

Undercity Informer is banned.

Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath is banned.

Wilderness Reclamation is banned.

Modern:

Field of the Dead is banned.

Mystic Sanctuary is banned.

Simian Spirit Guide is banned.

Tibalt's Trickery is banned.

Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath is banned.

Legacy:

Arcum's Astrolabe is banned.

Dreadhorde Arcanist is banned.

Oko, Thief of Crowns is banned.

Vintage:

Lurrus of the Dream-Den is unbanned.

Also, Cascade has been changed so that it only works on the side of dfc/split cards that is below the casting cost of the cascade card.

Thoughts on this everyone?

Mcat1999 on Please help save this game

2 weeks ago

Yes. EDH is MTG's single largest format and Mark Rosewater has even said that he wished he could remove or dissolve the Rules Committee, as they are not employees of WOTC, rather some 3rd party Judges and managers.

Standard, one might assume, is MTG's next largest format. Apparently that title is held for Draft, which makes sense. Logistically, entering a Standard competition is difficult, costly (competitive decks rotating in and out) and difficult with schedules. However Draft is as simple as buying a few packs or a box and going at it with your friends. We use to play at Steak and Shake. We'd get off work, hit up our Walmart and go eat at Steak and Shake or Ihop. We'd crack packs, build crappy decks and go have some fun.

Standard isn't a dying format by any metric. However, in terms of profitability, Standard isn't where the moneys at. So yes, it makes economic sense to cater to the strongest (financial) formats as to attract the most buyers.

So yes, chase rares and mythics (and even uncommons and occasionally commons) are made for each set for these two format archetypes.

And yes, some colors get far more love and appreciation than others. I recall over the past year or so seemingly every single mono-black Legendary creature was given explosive praise by the YouTube community, to the point influencers would start off videos with "Yeah, it's another black creature..."

Not that many of them have actually panned out the way they were hyped up to be. Honestly most of that hype was just for easy clicks.

If you look up Standard banning history, we find something very interesting. Here's a breakdown of Standard's bannings since 2017 when the Banhammer really began hitting hard.

2017

2018

2019

2020


It's actually quite interesting that has 36.67% of all bannings in Standard and has 33.33%.

Combined into Simic or +, there are 5 total cards. Thereby making Simic+ the most "Powerful" broken color combination.



Information on ban lists: https://mtg.fandom.com/wiki/Banned_and_restricted_cards/Timeline

Fotus_Konig on 6 year old me would be proud

3 weeks ago

AkaAkuma I've been trying to get my hands on a Wilderness Reclamation , as it falls within the budget a bit better than other options.

TheoryCrafter I put Raging Swordtooth in and out of the deck around times, but it falls flat usually overall. I'll probably order a Marauding Raptor soon enough as it doesn't kill too many of my creatures and has good synergy. Rite of Passage is a maybe at this point.

plakjekaas on Why is WotC Not Allowing …

1 month ago

Well, along with cards like Growth Spiral , Narset, Parter of Veils , Wilderness Reclamation , Search for Azcanta  Flip, Tamiyo, Collector of Tales , the whole deck was made to find and cast Nexus of Fate as soon as possible, use a few fog effects to stay alive long enough, and then take all the turns, and find a way to win as your opponent watched you play Solitaire for a good 20 minutes or more. The card was banned from best of one arena play, because people got cheated out of literal hours of playtime every day.

Reusing turn spells is one of the most salt-inducing ways to win a game, because once it gets going, you're powerless to stop it and forced to sit and not play magic while your opponent plays all the magic. That's probably the reason Panoptic Mirror is banned in Commander.

Gonti's Aether Heart was also a recent permanent that could grant you an extra turn, but even that had the exile clause in it.

king-saproling on SAPROLING_ARMY!!!Need Help!

1 month ago

Your list looks good so far. Personally I would forego the upkeep fungi and utilize Slimefoot + mana boosters to make saps. I recommend these swaps:

Also I would definitely find room for Zulaport Cutthroat!!! Maybe take out Karn's bastion since you have plenty of other lands?

aholder7 on

1 month ago

okay so a few things of note here.

first. i'd suggest running 4-ofs for your best cards. there isn't any clear reason why you'd want 3 ofs in this scenario except mogis who is legendary in which case it's fine.

second. Lightning Bolt. it's one of the best red cards in the game and it's cost effective way of solving problems cannot be understated. i think it's important that it gets a slot in this deck.

third. your win con appears to be Mogis/burn. Mogis is a very slow way to win. normally for a control deck you are controlling them until you can drop some threat that you can protect that will win the game shortly after that or at least create such a lock as to make getting out of it futile. mogis will never turn on in your deck so at most it's going to be 2 damage a turn from mogis assuming they aren't doing a wide strategy. perhaps a planeswalker like Liliana, the Last Hope who you can +1 to help remove creatures and win off of her ult.

fourth. your mix of control spells is heavily weighted towards destroying creatures after they hit the field. thats something you want to respond to but people play other cards that you'll need to deal with. enchantments like Wilderness Reclamation, artifacts like Amulet of Vigor and non-permanents of all kinds. you also will lose pace with decks that use creature that have ETBs such as Omnath, Locus of Creation and Uro, Titan of Nature's Wrath which yes you can kill but you'll be losing card advantage. you need a few more proactive responses and ways to gain incremental advantage over your opponent. discard spells like Thoughtseize or at least multipurpose cards like Kolaghan's Command and Collective Brutality can help. other proactive cards such as Blood Moon and Ghostly Prison can shut down or at least slow opposing decks to keep them from racing ahead of you.

with the above things in mind i'd suggest something along the following changes.

cards to remove:

-3 Crackling Doom: soul shatter and other remove should be sufficient

-3 Lightning Helix: lifegain is great for stabilizing but the power removal comes from it's mana efficiency. on turn 2 being able to play a discard spell and hold up a Lightning Bolt for their creature is much more powerful than the life gain from helix. still a great card for sideboard to bring in against lightning fast agro decks like burn or zoo.

-1 Soul Shatter: i'm not sure you need any of these in the mainboard. you have Anguished Unmaking to get around indestructible should it come up. Dreadbore and Anguished Unmaking can kill planeswalkers. That leaves hexproof is the only thing that this gets around that you don't have an answer for already. hexproof is uncommon enough that i'd personally put this in the sideboard, but considering how many of this effect you have in your deck i'm assuming your meta has enough hexproof to warrant 2 mainboard slots.

-4 Divine Gambit: 1 for 1 at best, 1 for 0 at worst. the ability to exile most types of permanents is powerful but the downside seems too risky and likely to set you behind.

-3 Anger the gods: you don't need 7 soft sweeps. with the amount of removal you have a board wide damage spell is likely for hitting tokens or other wide strategies. for most of these scenarios 2 damage should be enough. in the scenarios where 2 isn't enough, 3 likely isn't either. Wrath of God or similar would be a better bet for those situations.

-1 Pyroclasm: you probably don't even need 4 soft sweeps in the main unless you are expecting a dearth of going wide strategies in your meta.

-3 Mogis, God of Slaughter: without a way to turn him on or a way to create a true lock outs like teferi-pool you aren't going to get as much value out of mogis as you need to make him your win con.

cards to add:

+4 Lightning Bolt: this is solid removal or a damage to face if you don't need to use it as such.

+2-4: Thoughtseize: considered one of the best discard spells in the game because it hits basically everything at the cost of 2 life.

+2-4: Duress: you can choose Inquisition of Kozilek or Raven's Crime or another discard spell of your choice. i'd suggest at least 6 discard spells and you can decide the split between your discard spells depending on how aggressive your meta is.

+2 Kolaghan's Command: small creature removal, artifact removal, discard spell. very versatile.

+4 Liliana, the Last Hope, a strong contender for win con. i went with 4 copies because it doesn't have innate protection and you want it early if you can as it provides good value.

+1 Path to Exile: to make it a 4 of.

+1 Fatal Push: to make it a 4 of.

??? Tibalt's Trickery: I don't know if this is a good idea in control. you are giving up a card to change what card your opponent is casting. but they are still getting something. so you are 1 for 0ing them in a way. if they are casting a spell like Scapeshift for the win then obviously this will help but the risk of them flipping an equally scary threat off the top is very real. but your choices in counterspell are pretty limited.

if you are willing to mess around with your mana base you can probably make good use of Blood Moon as well but that would require some careful maneuvering in a 3 color deck.

Load more