Wilderness Reclamation

Wilderness Reclamation

Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, untap all lands you control.

Latest Decks as Commander

Wilderness Reclamation Discussion

TypicalTimmy on Non-basic quantity

2 days ago

It's less about how risky it is in general and more about your personal meta. Some players play slow games, where a 4-player pod can last 3+ hours for a single game. Other groups will sit down and be done with their first game by turn 4, after just 30 minutes or less.

If your group plays long, slow games then it really doesn't matter at all. If your group plays fast games, it's less about basics and more about lands that don't enter the battlefield tapped. Or, having ways to untap them.

Generally speaking, lands that enter tapped are worse because you have tied up resources for a whole turn. Kenrith wants to use mana, so having it available the turn it enters is preferable. This would make Triomes actually a serious setback in that regard.

However, you can work around this with fetch lands. Pay the life to crack it on an end step so it untaps your turn. Although this does mean you do go your previous then without it.

I would recommend looking up ways to untap your lands, or make your lands produce more mana. For example,

With tutors, those should be plenty. Four different permanent types also means it is significantly harder for your opponents to fully stop you as they would need, collectively, multiple removal spells that hit each type of permanent.

poulak on MY COMMANDER IS A MANA ROCK ♡ [PRIMER]

1 month ago

Love the meme commander and red splash. Two thoughts at a glance: Isn't Apex Devastator a nonbo with all the X cost spells? Also is Wilderness Reclamation only boarded for the deck's 6 instants or am I missing things with flash?

Named_Tawyny on Wilderness Reclamation

1 month ago

Yes. At the beginning of your end step, both abilities will go on to the stack.

When the first one resolves, you'll untap all of your land. You can then put other instant effects or spells on the stack (and potentially tapping that land in the process) which will resolve first, and then the other Wilderness Reclamation will resolve, once again untapping your lands.

Similarly, if you have something like Omnath, Locus of Mana on the field, then this would help to generate a bunch of extra mana.

Wyrbak on None

1 month ago

If I have two Wilderness Reclamation out, can I untap twice?

D3tergent on Untaping lands

1 month ago

There is also Ley Weaver and Wilderness Reclamation.

1empyrean on Bant Flashblade

2 months ago

Well, it's possible that cutting it would make more sense. This isn't a deck that wants to run enough creatures to make it work. Thrasios would take a hit, but that's pretty much it.

You could replace it with Bear Umbra, Nature's Will, or Wilderness Reclamation.

Schauzeit on Yeva, more like Yee-haw

4 months ago

Phantomias, thanks for your suggestions :) Wilderness Reclamation also seems like a good include to me, but I'm not quite sure what to cut for it, as it's also a 4-mana investment, maybe Wood Elves . Patron of the Orochi seems powerful, but I'm not sure if it's worth 8 mana, but it might be worth a try if it's game ending enough :)

Phantomias on Yeva, more like Yee-haw

4 months ago

Nice deck, Yeeehaw seems to be the more fitting name indeed =D

What instantly came to my mind looking at this deck were Dragon Throne of Tarkir , giving you the option to boost those mana dorks and Wilderness Reclamation , leaving you ready with more mana for your flash spells. Also Patron of the Orochi might be nice or Incubation Druid .

Since you don't have many artifacts, maybe Molder Slug would be worth a consideration.

Load more