Wilderness Reclamation

Wilderness Reclamation

Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, untap all lands you control.

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Trade

Have (0)
Want (1) kingcraig

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2020 (C20) Uncommon
Ravnica Allegiance (RNA) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Oathbreaker Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Arena Legal
Brawl Legal
Vintage Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Unformat Legal
Pre-release Legal
Leviathan Legal
Pioneer Legal
Modern Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Highlander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Block Constructed Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Legacy Legal
Casual Legal

Wilderness Reclamation occurrence in decks from the last year

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.02%

Modern:

All decks: 0.08%

Standard:

All decks: 0.32%

Wilderness Reclamation Discussion

Titus7007 on Abzan Murder M21

1 week ago

Well, this deck and your friend Ben here are not mad about the ban announcement. Wilderness Reclamation especially. That imo, was the most boring card and deck I’ve ever played.

I played a few games last night and it was already a much different and diverse meta, if the small sample size is to be believed. I got beat badly by a mono-white deck running Speaker of the Heavens, but got a couple wins in as well. And I actually had fun!

GoblinElectromancer on August 3rd 2020 Banned/Restricted Announcement

1 week ago

YES! My mono green deck can finally start winning again! Hahahahahaha!

Ok getting serious I was very surprised to see this. I don't think Growth Spiral or Teferi actually needed banned but I'm ok with them leaving standard. Wilderness Reclamation has needed banned for a while so that's nice. I really hate Cauldron Familiar because of how many times this card has beat me so that's also super nice. In all the only card that I think actually needed banned was Wilderness Reclamation.

Xica on Deck Help with Temur ramp ...

1 week ago

As a baseline, ramp decks - especially ones using mana dorks - are extremely vulnerable. They are hated out to an extreme by the "bolt the bird line", on top of loosing to "drwaing wrong half of the deck" even without aid from the opponent.

Frankly you MUST have some justification, that makes that vulnerability be worth it.

To give you an example elves can get away with this due to winning on t3, t4 through 1 creature getting killed.
Ponza can live with the problem as it locking out the opponent from his mana on t2 or latest at t3 makes itbstill worth the sacrifice.

Frankly your list has an uncanny resemblance to the card ponza played in its early days - if you gut the deck by removing all its interactions with lands.
Since then ponza added card selection (in Seasoned Pyromancer), and got some leaner threats to have better chances at casting said threat just in case they cannot ramp.




On top of all these issues, this decks runs "it doesnt do anything" cards.
Electrodominance does exactly NOTHING without suspend cards like Crashing Footfalls, Ancestral Vision, Restore Balance and the like.
Budoka Gardener  Flip is an extreme overpriced Sakura-Tribe Scout for all intents and purposes. Without a metric ton off effects that put lands in to plyy it never flips - i mean numbers like seen in mono green belcher decks.




Then add blue as a 3rd color to allow you to run counterspells in a deck that plans to spend all of its mana on its own turn, thus wont have mana to counter stuff.
Which is why counterspell decks run cards that have extreme low mana cost (have mana after casting it), like Delver of Secrets  Flip, cards with flash so they don't have to commit mana on their own turn to play threats, for example Restoration Angel, or cards that untap lands used to cast them, like Teferi, Hero of Dominaria or Wilderness Reclamation.

And Arcum's Astrolabe is BANNED.
Blood Moon is back, playing 3 colors with a grand total of TWO basic lands is just asking for trouble, attempt at your own peril.





P.s.: Sorry if i sounded harsh, modern is a high power format, with low tolerance for "messing around".

RG Ponza aka. RG midrange is a deck thats very succesful.
RUG delver/monkey grow is a good respectable temur deck running counterspells.

Its possible to have deck that you describe in your deck description, but not by randomly piling together cards.
You MUST consider how your card interact with each other and plan your deck around it to have ANY chance

And you must have a plan to deal with other decks that can be as opressively interactive as 8-rack, or as fast as infect, that will win on turn 2 if you leave it to its own devices.

gamingnow on Pako Partner

2 weeks ago

I would consider switching out cards like Curiosity and Keen Sense for things like Hunter's Insight, Return of the Wildspeaker, Hunter's Prowess, or Rishkar's Expertise. My guess is that you'll get a lot more value out of 1-time large draw effects as Pako will be a prime target for removal. Rishkar's/Return of the Wildspeaker are insane value if you're able to attack just once and keep Pako around.

Thought Scour seems like an inefficient cantrip, if you want to keep the curve low maybe Ponder would be better suited for the slot?

Wilderness Reclamation, Seedborn Muse, Leyline of Anticipation, and Vedalken Orrery all seem like great ways to further utilize Halden's ability during everyone else's turns which could be very powerful.

Dakra Mystic seems odd given that no matter what the card on top either goes into your opponents hands or their graveyard, removing your ability to choose whether or not you want cards to remain on top of their library.

Wizened Snitches seems expensive for this effect

Given that you can play lands with Halden I think the Dryad/Oracle effects are very strong and a great inclusion. Same with Song of Creation in this deck. Perhaps consider playing Azusa, Lost but Seeking as well?

Maybe swap one of your removal spells for Beast Within, card is so good given it's flexibility.

VorelNailo on Happily Ever After

3 weeks ago

Shark Typhoon seems underrated; it turns your enchantments into board presence, and flying can be very important. It also triggers off of planeswalkers, which could make an impact.

Wilderness Reclamation has little synergy; maybe mainboard more removal at instant speed, or take it out all together.

I really appreciate the dedication to enchantments while still being competitive.

MarkovBrewer69 on

3 weeks ago

I like the deck it seems fun! I don't really like Harmonize very much, especially because you are in blue which offers much better card draw options. I consider Fact or Fiction to be just a better card, its basically free when you have Wilderness Reclamation or Seedborn Muse, and it shouldn't run you too much price wise.

Similarly I prefer other cards over Opt, especially when you don't have very much direct synergy with cantrips. You might like other blue card draw, Pull from Tomorrow Windfall Blue Sun's Zenith Stroke of Genius Dig Through Time Treasure Cruise.

DanMcSharp on Turbofog is the bane of your existence.

4 weeks ago

Interesting idea, but this deck will fall flat on its face against any kind of control deck if you run so many Fog effects. You should have your sideboard built with that in mind with things like Agonizing Remorse and even Duress to help against them.

If you know you'll spend the whole game casting Fog cards, you should run some Wilderness Reclamation so that you don't constantly tax yourself just to stay alive.

You could consider splashing blue for Tamiyo, Collector of Tales to get a Fog card back when needed (instead of running so many of them) or critical cards like Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose.

If you really want to run so many legendary shrines, you should probably try to find something to make use of discarding cards like with Rankle, Master of Pranks so you don't just get stuck with dead cards in hand after you played one.

Running cards like Track Down could help you filter all the Fog cards when you don't need them, or help you get to the key cards you want.

By the way, running only 20 lands in a deck that plans to rely on casting Fog cards just to stay alive long enough to eventually win in the late game seems like a courageous choice.

Load more