Alhammarret's Archive

Legality

Format Legality
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Magic Origins (ORI) Mythic Rare

Combos Browse all

Alhammarret's Archive

Legendary Artifact

If you would gain life, you gain twice that much life instead.

If you would draw a card except the first one you draw in each of your draw steps, draw two cards instead.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

ORI

Ebay

Recent Decks

Alhammarret's Archive Discussion

Woiteck on Things I love about Magic

5 hours ago

Oh no Snivy__, I meant that I love artifacts in general, not two artifacts in particular. I considered Alhammarret's Archive along with Well of Lost Dreams for this deck, but I decided that the Well is enough. And since I have a whole deck dedicated to artifacts, I'm fine with that. Though a more fitting name would probably be "Things I love about Magic apart from artifacts" :-D

Hey, but thanks for your response!

lance4224130 on Black Devotion

2 days ago

ShreddedByCrows I love your suggestions. I don't play a lot of creatures because I wanted a different deck than the whole creature based shenanigans.

You are right about the Magus of the Coffers, I will be replacing him with Doubling Cube. And Choices of Damnation with Extraplanar Lens. Note to self, change lands to the 'Snow-Covered' versions.

The deck seems to teeter to the suicidal, so the Consume Spirit, Soul Burn, and Drain Life are in there to most offset that loss of life.

Curse of the Cabal will be coming out for Alhammarret's Archive.

Phyrexian Obliterator is great and I will be placing him in replacing All Is Dust.

Lich's Mastery works well with Bloodchief Ascension, Exquisite Blood, Consume Spirit, Soul Burn, Drain Life, Exsanguinate, and lastly, Maga, Traitor to Mortals. However, with that being sad, I believe I need Reliquary Tower.

kamelyan on Oloro the Perfect Asshole

6 days ago

Alhammarret's Archive's draw effect can't help you without Rhystic Study, Phyrexian Arena, Jace, the Mind Sculptor, or the like.

cdkime on Alhammarret's Archive Interactions

1 week ago

First question: Necropotence.

Necropotence does not draw cards--the cards it delivers are "put" directly into your hand. This is a very important distinction--cards from Necropotence will not trigger any "whenever you draw a card" effects, or be changed by cards referring to drawing, such as that of Alhammarret's Archive.

Second Question: Sensei's Divining Top

You will draw two cards, then place Sensei's Divining Top on top of your library--both cards will be drawn before Sensei's is put on top. This is because Alhammarret's Archive's ability is a replacement ability. It effectively changes the rules text of Sensei's to:

Draw two cards, then put Sensei's Divining Top on top of its owner's library.

cdkime on How much life do I ...

1 week ago

She did the math incorrectly--doubling effects stack with one another. Here's the breakdown:

Exalted Angel by itself:

Total: 32 Life

Noble Purpose by way of Exalted Angel:

Total: 32 Life

Ormendahl, Profane Prince by itself:

Total: 72 Life

Noble Purpose by way of Ormendahl, Profane Prince:

Total: 72 Life

Grand Total: 32 + 32 + 72 + 72 = 208 Life

Akromathia on Alhammarret's Archive Interactions

1 week ago

So, Alhammarret's Archive says:

"If you would draw a card except the first one you draw in each of your draw steps, draw two cards instead."

Te questions are:

  • If I use Necropotence to draw 2 cards, do I get to draw 4 instead?
  • If I tap a Sensei's Divining Top to draw a card and return it to the top of my library, do I draw two cards before getting the top, on top of the library?

Thank you before hand...

Akromathia on How much life do I ...

1 week ago

So, while playing the other day my friend Ayesha had this on the table:

  1. Alhammarret's Archive
  2. Noble Purpose
  3. 2x Rhox Faithmender

Then she attacked with:

So, according to her the life gain goes like this:

Partial Total of +13 life.

Now:

  1. Alhammarret's Archive (13x2) = 26
  2. Noble Purpose(13x2) = 26
  3. 2x Rhox Faithmender (13x4) = 52

For a grant total of:

+104 life!!!

Is this correct?

Load more