Nissa, Vastwood Seer

Back:

Nissa, Sage Animist

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
From the Vault: Transform (V17) Mythic Rare
Magic Origins (ORI) Mythic Rare
Promo Set (000) None

Combos Browse all

Tokens

Related Questions

Nissa, Vastwood Seer

Legendary Creature — Elf Scout

When Nissa, Vastwood Seer enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a basic Forest card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, if you control seven or more lands, exile Nissa, then return her to the battlefield transformed under her owner's control.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

ORI

Ebay

Nissa, Vastwood Seer Discussion

Kamerot on Om nom Trample

1 week ago

Growing Rites of Itlimoc  Flip is the only substitute for Gaea's Cradle, a possible replacement for Sylvan Library could be Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip. She's slower, but when she transforms, her +1 is great card advantage.

jecder on Omnag Locus of Stuff

1 month ago

Nissa, Vital Force

Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip

Nissa, Voice of Zendikar

Nissa's Renewal

Nissa, Worldwaker

since we have a land theme goin on here these would be helpful. Keep in mind that the abilities that do not say until end of turn, are permanent so you would have additional creatures on the field from your land.

LandG0 on Karametra, Goddess of Ramp

1 month ago

Angel of the Dire Hour, Emeria Shepherd, Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip are currently on the chopping block as under performers.

Trostani, Selesnya's Voice was until I started playing against Yuriko, the Tiger's Shadow and realized how important it is to have a form of life gain in the deck, may also add in Mirrorpool or Bramble Sovereign so I can utilize the populate part too

OP_Sigma on Dance of Pales [EDH]

1 month ago

Hey xStormyx, thanks for your suggestions. My deck is still in its early stage, in fact I just had my first game with it yesterday.

White counterspells seem odd for some but it can save your army against mass removal. This is my priority in my playgroup since there are a lot of control.

Fire covenant is in playtesting, I like the idea of removing lots of threats early on without having to wipe my own army.

So yeah, yesterday I played against:

Trostani, Selesnya's Voice token aggro

Talrand, Sky Summoner counterspells everything

Omnath, Locus of Rage still not fully optimised but could do awefull things

Zedruu the Greathearted prison/stax/chaos

Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip infect

My deck got out of control very early on, Sanctum Seeker and Mana Echoes did the most in that game. I got to 170ish life and looked very dangerous with board presence to all even Talrand with his control spells.

Unfortunatly I got screwed by tax effects of the Zedruu player. He went for a mass land removal, then mass creature removal. Had lots of tax effect and then he added a Pyromancer's Swath on top of it. He then won my stalling (for an hour!!!) and playing Test of Endurance. I tryed to counter and remove his stuff but he always had the answer.

I'm still happy with that loss, since I destroyed almost everyone and the most experienced player at the table had to give everything to win.

greyninja on CTRL-G

1 month ago

I'm back to discuss, not argue, as I'm still not 100% convinced. I like rules questions and want to know why it works and maybe get some examples?

My understanding is that once you start an ability, you must finish that ability before any other spells/abilities on the stack can resolve. Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip's ability is all one sentence/paragraph which must be completed in its entirety.

Commander/EDH has a special rule that makes it so any exile/destroy/shuffle into library/return to hand effect on your commander(s) can have a replacement effect that puts them in the command zone instead blah blah blah

What you're saying is that as long as Myth Unbound is in play and I Cloudshift my commander I get to draw a card? If I Ghostly Flicker my partner commanders I get to draw two cards? If my commander is soulbonded to Deadeye Navigator I get to draw all the cards? What about Flickerform, Mistmeadow Witch, etc? This all sounds very easily abused lol

I just don't see you being able to start her ability, trigger a replacement effect, then go back to finish her ability. It's all gotta be in one go. Thoughts?

Load more

Latest Commander