Splendid Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Eldritch Moon (EMN) Rare

Combos Browse all

Splendid Reclamation

Sorcery

Return all land cards from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

EMN

Ebay

Recent Decks

Splendid Reclamation Discussion

KittenPetter on Tatyova, Value Engine

1 week ago

Those are great recommendations! I should put that Retreat to Coralhelm in my deck for sure! I keep getting told about how sweet Boundless Realms and Splendid Reclamation are. I am not a fan of instant win conditions though that is a great idea. Earthcraft seem's awesome too.

Roryrai on Tatyova, Value Engine

1 week ago

I've been working on Tatyova recently as well, here are some things I've seen success with.

Scapeshift, Splendid Reclamation, and Boundless Realms are all huge bombs, especially with Lotus Cobra or Amulet of Vigor. I'm running Alchemist's Refuge + Laboratory Maniac just because sometimes these cards generate too many draw triggers.

Retreat to Coralhelm can get really out of hand when combined with something that taps to put a land into play, like Sakura-Tribe Scout.

Fetchlands are amazing.

Earthcraft is not a fair card.

EverythingIsK on Tatyova is mono-blue is K

2 weeks ago

@SynergyBuild I thought about Boundless Realms, but I often run low on basics quickly by the time I would cast it, and it would be a dead card.

As for most of the other cards, I have considered. The cards I want in the deck are to either advance the boardstate, draw cards, or set me up to get ahead quickly and efficiently. From my games so far, Scapeshift would often fetch up only about 8-10 lands when I would want to cast it, which could get scary when my library is getting low or I would rather draw an answer or a win condition. Splendid Reclamation I'd be more in favour of since it'll gain me the lands that go to the graveyard without worry of failing to find in my library. I forgot about Myriad Landscape, Nissa, Vital Force and Crucible of Worlds. Of the cards you suggested, I think those are the ones I would add, possibly Mana Breach, Walk the Aeons, and Labman if I can find the space.

Thanks for your comment!

RazortoothMtg on Does This Have Potential

2 weeks ago

I don't know about that. I think just going Armageddon + Splendid Reclamation is probably better, especially since it gives you redundancy of both combo pieces (Ravages of War, Catastrophe, etc and The Mending of Dominaria, World Shaper, etc). Either way, prepare to be hated.

_Arra_ on [[Primer v3.2]] - OM_RATH!!! (C17 Update!!!)

2 weeks ago

Has anyone had any success running Sylvan Safekeeper over Lightning Greaves? I have been trying Sylvan Safekeeper and I find it typically sticks around longer than Lightning Greaves, it's searchable and interacts with Titania, Protector of Argoth and all the land recursion; Crucible of Worlds, Ramunap Excavator, Splendid Reclamation and World Shaper.

SynergyBuild on Tatyova is mono-blue is K

2 weeks ago

Love the deck, mind if I suggest Boundless Realms?

Here are some more good cards with the deck:

Possibly Crucible of Worlds, Mana Breach, and Urban Evolution?

You can also run Walk the Aeons and a few more islands, because with Azusa, Lost but Seeking or some Exploration effects on the field, and Crucible of Worlds or Ramunap Excavator, you have infinite turns.

Nissa, Vital Force can get you more draw, or recursion.

Scapeshift and Splendid Reclamation work well with landfall.

Amulet of Vigor and Lotus Cobra allow for much more mana production.

Blighted Woodland and Myriad Landscape are better than the memorials.

Laboratory Maniac is a good wincon.

VidyaFreak on 5-Color Gate Stuff

4 weeks ago

kamelyan, thanks for the input. Sun Titan is a great add! I do have a Splendid Reclamation, can't afford the Crucible of Worlds or the Scapeshift though, definitely would help.

Thanks for the deck link, I'll see if I can find anything useful.

kamelyan on 5-Color Gate Stuff

4 weeks ago

Crucible of Worlds would do nicely with Knight of the Reliquary. Would be better still to have Scapeshift and Splendid Reclamation, but the former is insanely expensive nowadays.

You could also use Sun Titan to get your lands back. He won't help you with the Door to Nothingness, but that's nothing a simple Regrowth can't handle.

Take a gander at my Maze's End deck if you'd like. I also used Child of Alara as my commander.


Children of the Maize

Commander / EDH kamelyan

SCORE: 1 | 57 VIEWS | IN 1 FOLDER


Load more