Splendid Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Modern Legal
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Standard Legal
Frontier Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Eldritch Moon Rare

Combos Browse all

Splendid Reclamation

Sorcery

Return all land cards from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO) -25%

0.12 TIX $0.5 Foil

Ebay

Splendid Reclamation Discussion

CrapdosNoob on At End Step Bring Back My Entire Graveyard

1 day ago

How is Splendid Reclamation working out for this deck? I certainly did not expect to see it here.

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Radha, Butcher of Keld

2 days ago

My bad, I didn't see Splendid Reclamation in your list. In regards to Crop Rotation, while it's true you don't have a specific land to search for, it still helps out Centaur Vinecrasher and Terravore (if you run it). It will also trigger Omnath, Locus of Rage and Rampaging Baloths at instant speed which can't be overlooked. Also, Growth Spasm might be an option. It only finds one land, but the eldrazi scion can block and act as a pseudo-land.

On a side note, post land wrath, Argothian Wurm would be pretty good. It forces your opponents to decide to face down a 6/6 or further hurt their mana base. Ember Swallower might be another option.

hoardofnotions on Radha, Butcher of Keld

3 days ago

Why Crop Rotation? I don't have any really special lands to tutor for?

I really want to add Terravore but I'd need to cut some cards to keep it in budget, any suggestions?

I have Splendid Reclamation, it's great!

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Radha, Butcher of Keld

3 days ago

Terravore and Crop Rotation would both be fantastic in this deck. Splendid Reclamation is another option.

Red_X on green bean

3 days ago

Okay, so I'm going to suggest a bunch of cards that either ramp with lands/get lands to your hand or do something when lands hit the battlefield, and then you can decide which ones you like

Land ramp: Natural Connection, Nissa's Renewal, Pulse of Murasa, Grapple with the Past, Seek the Wilds, Splendid Reclamation, Attune with Aether/Traverse the Ulvenwald (may be a bit out of your budget), and Ulvenwald Hydra.

Does stuff with lands: Architect of the Untamed, Jaddi Offshoot, Pack Guardian(let's you do something with extra lands), Retreat to Kazandu, Territorial Baloth, Tireless Tracker (more expensive, but a fantastic card for this deck. If you are going to buy anything expensive, this is where I would splurge), and Undergrowth Champion.

Pick some cards from here, and we can narrow down what the deck should do to try to keep it budget and make it mildly competitive.

MagicMarc on Game of Bones: Mono Green Self Mill

6 days ago

nice deck +1. I really like the inclusion of Splendid Reclamation to get all the milled land back into play. Smart tech.

RowdyMagic18 on Gitrog Moster Can Be Run in Standard? V. 2.0

6 days ago

SatanistKesenKedi thanks for the comment! I agree with your statement, maybe a few more Splendid Reclamation wouldn't hurt, the problem is I need something maybe a bit cheeper in CMC, thinking Perpetual Timepiece but other than that, not sure what other options I have. I'll do some research.

SecondHorizon on Meletis Prepares For War

6 days ago

I'd love to give some feedback. But remember - its just my opinion, but maybe it can help make the gameplay experience even better :)

In general as far as I have understood the deck is more of a good-stuff control deck. If that is the case there are four things I have specific feedback for:

Those are just basic first thoughts. Maybe they can help :)

Load more