Splendid Reclamation

Splendid Reclamation

Sorcery

Return all land cards from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Trade

Have (4) firemind12 , gildan_bladeborn , metalmagic , Azdranax
Want (2) inaudibledaisy , adam1floyd3

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Eldritch Moon (EMN) Rare

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Highlander Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Pioneer Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Splendid Reclamation occurrence in decks from the last year

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.04%

Golgari: 0.15%

BRG (Jund): 1.07%

Splendid Reclamation Discussion

KittenPetter on King Rhys, Elven Warlord

1 week ago

Vash13 Yeah people do that to me too when I start filling my grave too quickly and get a Splendid Reclamation or World Shaper and even if I have nothing else going on, having 9 lands on turn 4 upsets people as it should and they all wisely attack me. Getting a Bolas's Citadel out is hella fun but you risk so much if you get it out turn 4 or 5, hit nothing but land on top, and pass and now everyone wants to murder you like they understand how deadly Bolas's Citadel is, especially with its often forgotten third ability that lets you sacrifice ten nonland permanents to make each opponent lose 10 life. With Izoni, Thousand-Eyed as your commander and some creatures in the grave, it can be very relevant in an aristocrats deck.

Weird_Frisbee on Omnath, Locus of Raves

1 week ago

I am always happy to see another Angry Om deck, i've been working on my list, OMNATH CRUEL GRUUL, for about 2 years now and i do have some suggestions:

1) Stalking Vengeance does work when your elementals die, so much damage can be outputed, and with a Craterhoof ETB on them, the damage is catastrophic. Which is handy if you're in a gummed-up boardstate or have to deal with Propaganda-like effects.

2) I heavily suggest Cavalier of Flame, for 5 mana, this elemental does alot at every stage. Draw, team haste and pump, and a death damage.

3) I'm not sure how you feel about it but Triumph of the Hordes will also win you games.

4) Since you have Crucible of Worlds effects, I would include Strip Mine, the ability to replay it will bring you massive value.

5) You do have Scapeshift and fetches, so i also recommend Splendid Reclamation and/or World Shaper to really abuse the lands that end up in the yard.

Godd luck, keep kicking butt!

CodeKain on It's a Small World

1 week ago

Oh I forgot, how about some cards to return all lands from your graveyard into play? Things like Splendid Reclamation or The Mending of Dominaria; they drastically improve your Scapeshift performance as well. And I can't see Courser of Kruphix, it's just amazing with effects that provide extra land drops, and it mitigates some of the self-drain caused by fetchlands.

VorelNailo on Baevictis & Friends

1 week ago

This deck is great! I have been refining a Korvold, Fae-Cursed King land and creature sac deck, and this has given me some ideas.

For land recursion, I recommend Splendid Reclamation. With Ayula's Influence and Ashnod's Altar, I had 38 mana turn 7. It can really turn things around. For sacrificing lands, I like God-Eternal Bontu. It gives quite a bit of card advantage, and having a Korvold or Gitrog will double that.

Link to my deck: http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/korvold-hungry-1/

fmastrome2008 on Yarok

2 weeks ago

For landfall theme decks, you're missing Lotus Cobra, Ob Nixilis, the Fallen, Sire of Stagnation, and potentially Splendid Reclamation.

Yarok makes triggers double, including bounce lands. That's the last thing we want! Get them out of the deck!

fmastrome2008 on The Yarok of the Land

2 weeks ago
  1. Sire of Stagnation is straight gas and draws 8 cards off 1 opposing fetchland!

  2. Spellseeker seems like it would get a ton of value in this deck. Double triggers with Yarok to go find Splendid Reclamation and Realms Uncharted seems good to me.

  3. Rampaging Baloths is a good extra fattie with landfall.

ServerWizard on

2 weeks ago

enpc on Why fetch lands for mono?

2 weeks ago

TriusMalarky: Having fetches in the graveyard is not a bad thing.

Every colour has access to Crucible of Worlds and Sensei's Divining Top and being able to shuffle unwanted cards from the top of your library is nice.

Green has Ramunap Excavator in addition to Crucible. It also has Mirri's Guile and Sylvan Library which act similar to Sensei's. And then there's all of the landfall effects and cards like Titania, Protector of Argoth and Splendid Reclamation.

White has cards like Sun Titan which, if you're playing mono white then you want as much ability to consistently hit land drops as possible.

Black and Blue both have a slew of delve cards and eating a land to play Dig Through Time seems like a solid play.

Not every mono colour deck wants to run fetches, if you're running stax yourself or are used to playing against it, then it seems bad to crack a fetch into an Aven Mindcensor where you don't have to. Or to play an early fetch into a Blood Moon. But that doesn't mean that they don't have their place.

As for the reason we don't see a lot of fetches in mono colour decks (which aren't mono green lands based decks) is that typically the fetches sit in a price point between casual where stax isn't generally a thing and competitive where stax and even one shot stax effects like Aven Mindcensor very much are a thing. i.e. casuals don't want to pay for them and competitive decks don't want to be hit by stax. Yes, this is an overgeneralisation however I also don't think it's wrong (though I'm sure there are other factors than just this).

Load more