Sevinne's Reclamation

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Sevinne's Reclamation

Sorcery

Return target permanent card with converted mana cost/mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, you may copy this spell and may choose a new target for the copy.

Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Azoth2099 on A WOMAN'S INTUITION (NARSET)

2 months ago

Hypersayia9001

Hey man, thanks for checking out my list!

So this particular iteration is definitely pretty light on rituals as you can see, instead opting for an abundance of low-cost mana rocks along with a few ways to quickly get Dockside Extortionist into your hand - namely Gamble, Imperial Recruiter & Recruiter of the Guard. The curve of the deck is fairly low, and you shouldn't run into too many problems if you play your cards right (lol), but I can definitely see how the lack of rituals could be seen as problematic if we're talking about going fast af. The main reason that I chose to opt for rocks over rituals is the fact that Narset's ability is centered around the combat phase, and it's just more difficult to squeeze value out of rituals in that context than mana rocks, especially since the rocks can also be cast from the graveyard. I do think that something like Storm-Kiln Artist deserves consideration here, though. I've actually been trying to find space for that guy for a few weeks if you have any suggestions on what to cut. If I'm going to slot him in, though, I'd almost rather slot in Birgi, God of Storytelling  Flip so that I can combo with Sensei's Divining Top & Elsha of the Infinite for more sweet, sweet resilience.

Getting to the decks wincons, It's admittedly relying on Intuition to an extreme degree to set up a win by Tutoring up Underworld Breach, Sevinne's Reclamation & Brain Freeze. This strategy relies on the pilot having Lion's Eye Diamond on the board prior, but considering Narset can snatch other people's Tutors from their Graveyards and cast them for free as well as your own, this is actually quite a bit more feasible than it seems at a glance. Remembering that everyone's Graveyards are pretty much yours for the taking is super important here.

Mana Geyser is a timeless banger, but I struggle to find justification for it beyond 2-color builds. There's just not enough room for it compared to other essentials in most 3-color lists within that I've built, unless I'm able to either cast it at instant speed or for a heavily reduced cost, preferably both. My standards for rituals in general may have been ruined by Dark Ritual & Culling the Weak, though...Once you go , ya know...

All of my lists undergo constant editions, though, and I'm sure this one will be no different. I can actually feel the next version brewing in my mind right now lol, thanks for your feedback!

Azoth2099 on Martial Prowess

2 months ago

Hypersayia9001

I'll try to keep this brief with only a few suggestions.

You seem to have a solid grasp of what you're doing with this Commander, so I'm not gonna go on any huge rants lol.

Traumatize is pretty much your Ad Nauseam here. It being Sorcery speed is admittedly a big deal, but the card efficiency is enough of an upside to make that tradeoff very much worth it imho.

Brain Freeze is honestly really great here, even if you're not running Storm. The right moment can net you at least 10 cards, easy. Tolarian Winds, Careful Study, Faithless Looting & Windfall are great card draw here, too.

If your pod is comfortable with proxy, Intuition will pretty much win you the game if you pair it with Underworld Breach, Sevinne's Reclamation & Lion's Eye Diamond. Might as well suggest Wheel of Fortune as well if we're taking it there.

Speaking of Intuition, you need more Tutors for sure. Enlightened Tutor, Solve the Equation, Personal Tutor, Idyllic Tutor, Fabricate & Reckless Handling are all worth it here alongside Mystical Tutor.

Conqueror's Flail is crazy here, Ramping you via Narset's cost reduction while also hitting your opponents with a Silence effect is nuts. You probably want Lightning Greaves to protect her, too, alongside your Swiftfoot Boots.

Lastly, the innocuous Pull from Eternity offers huge consistency here.

Would love your feedback on my own list if you're down; A WOMAN'S INTUITION (NARSET)

Peace!

SufferFromEDHD on Brian Stacks' Armageddon (EDH)

3 months ago

Mana rock tribal meets land destruction. I'm in :)

Impending Disaster AND Planar Collapse I like seeing both of these in the same deck. Great use of Magus of the Balance!

Mudslide and/or Smoke would be useful tax.

Pendrell Mists + Burning Sands No creatures and no lands... is this not your deck in a nutshell?

Land Tax and Seismic Assault might be useful.

Humility if you truly hate your friends.

Sevinne's Reclamation recycles a good chunk of the deck.

SaberTech on Zurtron

4 months ago

If you are going for a Voltron style of Zur there are a few auras that are often seen in those sorts of lists:

Darksteel Mutation and Oubliette complement Imprisoned in the Moon as ways that neutralize commanders. They make it difficult for your opponents to immediately get their commanders back to recast if they don't have enchantment removal. Darksteel Mutation is much better than Kasmina's Transmutation because the indestructible that the Mutation gives means that the enchanted commander will live through a board wipe and not go back to its owner's command zone. Oubliette could replace Pendrell Flux.

There's a bit of a call to make between Flaming Fist and Battle Mastery. Flaming Fist won't trigger the turn Zur puts it into play because Zur will have already been declared as attacking at that point. However, Flaming Fist does stick around if Zur happens to die since it's not an aura. Battle Mastery will let Zur hit with double strike the turn it enters but dies with Zur. It's a call to make depending on how aggressive you want to be. Duelist's Heritage is also generally better than Flaming Fist but not if Zur has shroud from a card like Diplomatic Immunity, so that depends on what auras you choose to run in the end.

If you aren't running Stony Silence as a silver bullet to shut down opponents' artifacts then it could be worth considering Nettlecyst as another creature/pump effect in the deck, even if Zur can't tutor it up. It could potentially replace Gray Merchant of Asphodel since the current list doesn't look that geared to reliably get a big hit off the Merchant's ability.

One of Zur's biggest strengths though is that he can tutor up Necropotence, so that's a card you should aim to add as soon as you can get your hands on one.

Rest in Peace is a strong card for messing with decks that utilize the graveyard.

Back to Basics can punish decks with greedy mana bases.

Stroke of Midnight is better than Expose to Daylight.

Seal of Cleansing or Aura of Silence are targets for Zur to tutor up to get rid of enchantments and artifacts.

Sevinne's Reclamation and/or Sun Titan could be worth considering for getting key permanent cards back from your graveyard.

Azoth2099 on Anikthea, Hand of Erebos is Graverobbing

5 months ago

zacktheprogamer

So after thinking about it for a bit, I think the most powerful and consistent wincon for this Commander might he Heliod, Sun-Crowned + Walking Ballista.

If someone counters or removes either piece of the combo, you can make a copy of Heliod with your Commander & grab Walking Ballista from the graveyard with spells like Eternal Witness, Regrowth, Reclaim or Noxious Revival.

Pull from Eternity is a 1-drop, so it wins that slot choice lol. I forgot to mention Cloudshift & Sevinne's Reclamation in my previous comments, but they are also pretty good with your Commander.

CrimsonKing on Frodo’s dark temptations

6 months ago

@legendofa

Lol Oops! That’s supposed to be Sevinne's Reclamation. Fixed that! Thanks!

Azoth2099 on Repanse De Lyonesse (Knight Tribal and Recursion)

8 months ago

Rizikar

Oi! Nice Commander pick, Mardu Knights are my jam.

If you're trying to give the decks some legs via recursion, Reanimator is the only way to go imho. Fortunately & are the perfect colors for that! Here's the Reanimator package that I typically start with if I'm building a deck in that style:

Animate Dead, Dance of the Dead, Necromancy, Reanimate, Entomb, Buried Alive, Final Parting, Phyrexian Reclamation & Sevinne's Reclamation are sick. There are also some pretty spicy loops that can be accomplished with things like Corpse Dance & Dread Return, but we can get into all of that if you decide to run Reanimator as a strategy for this build.

There's also some pretty great card draw options in this color combination that I think will do the deck some good. Necropotence, Black Market Connections, Esper Sentinel, Archivist of Oghma, Dark Confidant & Dark Tutelage all come to mind. Tectonic Reformation could provide some value here too.

I'd also also maybe cut down on some of those lands in favor of some more Mana Rocks. Talisman of Conviction, Talisman of Hierarchy, Springleaf Drum, Fellwar Stone & Chromatic Lantern would be good includes.

Tutors are expensive af, but there are a few nice choices that are very affordable right like Open the Armory, Wishclaw Talisman, Diabolic Intent, Diabolic Tutor, Gamble & Reckless Handling. Vampiric Tutor & Enlightened Tutor were just reprinted a little ago, so they're as cheap as they're going to get right now. I'm pretty sure Vampiric Tutor was like $90 a little bit ago, food for thought. Oh man, Stoneforge Mystic also exist, and is wonderful.

Some non-specific Tribal support like Shared Animosity, Mana Echoes & Coat of Arms, Cryptic Gateway & Vanquisher's Banner could also do stuff!

Lastly, a short list of neat Equipments you could consider are Conqueror's Flail, Hammer of Nazahn, Bloodforged Battle-Axe, Heartseeker, Masterwork of Ingenuity & Mask of Memory. I guess Halvar, God of Battle  Flip is technically an Equipment card too?

Good luck in refining your list!

Niko9 on Dihada's Harem of Heroic Hooligans

9 months ago

Oh, and sorry to double post, but Elenda, the Dusk Rose has been doing great for me because she pairs really well with indestructible. If your opponents can't remove her, she will get gigantic. Or Ebondeath, Dracolich who is just impossible to get rid of, and becomes an awesome blocker with indestructible and vigilance.

And what do you think about recursion that can be played from the yard like Sevinne's Reclamation or Dread Return?

Just a couple ideas : ) Deck looks awesome!

Load more