Sevinne's Reclamation

Sevinne's Reclamation

Sorcery

Return target permanent card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, you may copy this spell and may choose a new target for the copy.

Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (1) Azdranax
Want (1) bluebullet003

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Custom Legal
Quest Magic Legal

Latest Decks as Commander

Sevinne's Reclamation Discussion

Schauzeit on Inniaz Hatebirds

1 month ago

king-saproling, thank you for your suggestions :) Training Grounds would be awesome indeed, but I can't afford that card. I have a hard time evaluating Hope of Ghirapur , but maybe it would be a good idea to add Sevinne's Reclamation then, as I have a couple of cards that sacrifice themselves. I din't have Esior, Wardwing Familiar on my radar as a cheap flyer with an alright effect, so thank you.

SirHipHopHippo on The Suicide Squad

1 month ago

TheWooba

Thanks for the recommendation! I've considered him in the past, 6 CMC is just too much to stomach. This deck plays fast as hell with the avg cmc of the deck being 3.2 overall.

I did recently add Combat Celebrant and it's nasty in the deck, and it's a huge bonus that he is 3 cmc or less so he works with Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle , Aluren , Collected Company , and Sevinne's Reclamation . Plus he has 1 toughness which works really well with Tetsuko Umezawa, Fugitive

Liszt on Unearth + Alrund

2 months ago

Can I use Unearth or Sevinne's Reclamation to resurect Alrund, God of the Cosmos  Flip targeting its backside (which then enters the battlefield)? I found 711.4a which would mean I can't do that but I'm not sure if I'm interpreting this rule correctly.

Pastlebox on Varina's Zombie Knights! - 2021-05-21

2 months ago

"Replaced Merciless Eviction with Nevinyrral, Urborg Tyrant Reason: The instant speed removal potential of Nevinyrral, Urborg Tyrant and the several sacrifice outlets in the deck, plus being free with Rooftop Storm , makes this a better include. While the deck can recover from having it's perminants exiled, it isn't something I'm overly keen on rebuilding through.

Replaced Animate Dead with Necromancy Reason: Necromancy lets me return and sacrifice Nevinyrral, Urborg Tyrant during my oppponents' turns, which is awesome. It also gives Nev more flexibility at creating tapped 2/2 zombies following any of their own board wipes.

Replaced Liliana's Standard Bearer with Rhystic Study Reason: Liliana's Standard Bearer is just too situational. I've kept it in my sideboard to help depower the deck depending on the playgroup. I really like it and it does work well with Haakon.

Replaced Gilded Lotus with Ancient Tomb Reason: Having the fast land is better than a 5CMC artifact.

Replaced Mystical Tutor with Leyline of Anticipation Reason: There are too few instant and sorceries for me to be able to justify this. I've found that having the ability to generate infinite mana with Gravecrawler and Phyrexian Altar is much better. Or instant speed wraths with Damnation .

Replaced Scheming Symmetry with Intuition Reason: I wanted to reduce the number of tutor effects in the deck, though I've had a spare Intuition for some time and really wanted to find a home for it. It seems to work really well, especially with Sevinne's Reclamation

Replaced Silence with Trickbind Reason: Silence was there to help me secure the win if I need to go through the Dream Halls but the majority of the time, if I've managed to get down Notion Thief first and wheel, then it does the same effect. Trickbind does also give me protection against planeswalker abilities and most graveyard exile effects.

Replaced Dramatic Reversal with Mind Over Matter Reason: I had looked to play online, with one discord channel advising that I would need to remove the Dramatic Reversal + Isochron Scepter combo, as it would be too strong. They also told me to remove Mana Crypt , though this is partly a deck designed to use some of my more expensive cards and make Varina as optimized as possible while still keeping the zombie theme. Adding in Mind Over Matter was a lucky find. In order for the infinite loop, I need to discard my deck to my graveyard. I enjoy the 4 blue mana cost, as it's harder to reach that devotion. Thankfully, with the treasure tokens from Smothering Tithe and Replenish to cheat it back into play.

Replaced Isochron Scepter with Emergency Powers Reason: Removing the Scepter makes sense as it's not required for the infinite loop anymore. But I've found that adding a 3rd Timetwister effect means a higher chance of drawing into one following a previous instance, like Echo of Eons + Time Spiral . These work really nicely with Narset's Reversal and God-Eternal Kefnet , as both bypass the exile clause on a lot of these cards - in addition to Teferi's Protection . Being instant speed also gives me a layer of protection against graveyard exile effects."

SirHipHopHippo on The Suicide Squad

2 months ago

TheWooba

Thanks! I'm happy you like it. I've actually been testing this deck with Horde of Notions for a while now and I think that I will make the switch for a few reasons.

  1. Early game hate. People just dislike Kenrith decks in general, you typically become an early game target. Less people are worried about Horde and I tend to fly under the radar a bit more.

  2. Elemental synergy. Cavern of Souls , Unclaimed Territory , Cover of Darkness , Risen Reef , and Kindred Discovery all have more use cases when running Horde of Notions .

  3. Haste and Vigilance, it's nice being able to swing hard with Horde of Notions immediately on cast, the vigilance is a major bonus because this deck does struggle with blocking since most the bodies in the deck kill themselves.

I've also in my testing decided to take out Phase Dolphin because I simply don't use it enough, if it had haste it would be significantly better. I am going to replace Phase Dolphin with Shalai, Voice of Plenty so that I can protect the creatures better, I've had opponents destroy Suicide Squad creatures mid combat which is always the worst. My only downside to doing this is that Shalai is not 3cmc or less so it's one less card to work with all of my synergies with Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle , Aluren , Collected Company , and Sevinne's Reclamation .

However, Shalai, Voice of Plenty is legendary / historic so it does work with Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle in some ways.

IsThisWolfe on Vadrok and Roll

3 months ago

Crow-Umbra, yep! I saw Vadrok when I was looking for a new commander and thought that he would be pretty good considering his ability supports so many strategies.

Btw when I was looking at decks for inspiration your list was one of the main ones, I love playing control and tempo and adding voltronesque qualities seems like it would make those archetypes stronger in a setting where you may not be able to control all the threats coming from 3-4 different players.

For your recommendations I have strongly considered adding Birgi, God of Storytelling  Flip, I just chose some favorites before her and didn’t have anymore room so it’s just a matter of find something to cut, maybe Elixir of Immortality .

I saw Glitterfang when putting together the list but it just seemed kinda meh, 5 mana for a 3 mana card, and Underworld Breach , Lore Drakkis , and Sevinne's Reclamation are already in the list.

Leonin Warleader is definitely good, after playing this deck some I’ll see if I need to add it.

Thanks for taking a look at this list, Vadrok is def awesome, also if you don’t mind could you tell me what you think of this list: Vadrok and Roll Tier 8? It’s a similar list where I dropped some of the cards that are just good for combat, flashy, or goodstuff for more ramp, tutors, and draw so that the deck is more efficient in achieving its combo.

Eyferann on [S] Zedruu: Ascend.

3 months ago

PartyJ Thank you!

I like all all of the suggestions in fact I'll definitely try out Sevinne's Reclamation and Jeskai Ascendancy I was already searching for a "card draw enchantment" so it's between Jeskai Ascendancy , Mystic Remora or Whirlwind of Thought . the last one is great cause it combos with Omniscience but can potentialy deck me unless I donate a Naset to the opponent I guess :D But Jeskai Ascendancy goes better with Sevinne's Reclamation so I lean more towards it.

As for the others:
- Copy Enchantment I've run it and it's really good but decided to replace it for Mirrormade but MAYBE i'd expand max to two cards that copy enchantments - the effect is definitely powerful combined with the other enchatments
- Cast Out very good flash Oblivion Ring now i'm looking for a creak to include it
- Estrid's Invocation good card, have it in my other enchantment focused EDH, but does not really make the cut. The versatility of reentering the battlefield as something else you have does not offset the ability to target your donated oblivion ring if the timing asks for it IMO. Also can't abuse any enter the battlefield effects.
- Thought Vessel good stone but I'm not sure I can slot it in just for the no maximum handsize it brings

Again, thanks for the suggestions, this is just my thought process behind it :D

carlmoores on Feather Redeems Boros in EDH [Primer]

3 months ago

Hey there, Long time follower of this page/ your list and was wondering if you could critique my own. After your latest update I am already considering the following changes (includes: leering emblem reckless rage winds of abandon intimidation bolt krark the thumbless (playtest at most) inventor's fair Chandra's Ignition

cuts: sword of the animist myth realized Aetherflux resvoir Volcanic Torrent )

Obviously, my list is much more budget than yours (which has more to do with concentrating my MTG $ on other, more cEDH-minded decks than anything) but just wondering where you see room for improvement? My main issues seem to be:

1: Unless I have an opening hand with two lands, rocks, a cantrip and a protection spell I am VERY slow to get rolling. Sometimes if I have a trip but no protection I'll leave a white open to bluff protection but, especially early, Feather going to the CZ can be crippling (part of reason for inclusion of Sevinne's Reclamation ).

2: Hard time closing games: I find Reservoir and Sentinel tower not to be reliable ways to close out games and Aria is also risky as often I've had it gain opponents ten life and be immediately removed. Should I consider more of a Voltron Strategy perhaps?

3: Difficulty dealing with small creature/ token swarms: I'm thinking of including one of my fave Historic cards Flame Sweep and similar cards to address this. I seem to fair better vs. Stompy type builds than go wide.

Hope you have time to check the list and offer a critique. Cheers in advance! Carl

Load more