Sevinne's Reclamation

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Arena Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vintage Legal

Sevinne's Reclamation

Sorcery

Return target permanent card with converted mana cost/mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, you may copy this spell and may choose a new target for the copy.

Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Simerix on And So It Begins

1 month ago

You won't be able to use your white spells on Archon of Absolution

Oracle en-Vec is a card that I misunderstood for a while. Make sure you really want this in the deck.

Pursuit of Knowledge you definitely don't need. This card is only good in mono-white Eight and a Half Tails because they can protect it. You don't really need it with Feather.

Risk Factor - People will always take the damage

There are cards that care about instant and sorceries in your graveyard. Feather prevents them from going to the graveyard so they don't have a lot of use. See - Surge to Victory

Weird cards: Big Score, Deafening Clarion, Sevinne's Reclamation, Caged Sun

I have a lot more to say but it'll be easier to explain in person

DemonDragonJ on Pursuit of Happiness

2 months ago

Somehow, the average converted mana cost of this deck had increased to 3.64, and I do not recall what change that I made to the deck that caused it to increase, but it does not matter, since I have replaced Ring of Three Wishes with Sevinne's Reclamation, which reduced the average converted mana cost of this deck from 3.64 to 3.58, which is very nice. Some of the other cards that I considered were Mystical Tutor, Galvanic Iteration, Increasing Vengeance, and Winds of Abandon, but I ultimately chose the reclamation, since this deck does not have much recursion, otherwise. I admit that I am strongly tempted to instead put Mystic Retrieval in the deck, but I shall see how well the reclamation works, before I put a card into the deck that shall increased its prevalence of blue even further.

Beebles on Mono White Ramp/Draw

4 months ago

While white can use a bit more help in the carddraw department I don't understand why people consider white to be bad at ramping. Especially nowadays. In addition to running mana rocks and ramp equipment like Sword of the Animist and Sword of Hearth and Home, white has access to 2 strategies that ramp through lands.

The first one is through a less lands matter ramp package. You can now have ramp cards such as Archaeomancer's Map and Keeper of the Accord and complement those with lands that set you back on land count while not setting you back on mana, like Lotus Field, Guildless Commons and Urza's Saga. Add Weathered Wayfarer to get those lands more often, and include lands that synergize with them, like Flagstones of Trokair and Thespian's Stage. It also makes Path to Exile a little bit better ;).

Another land ramp route you can take is through land recursion cards, such as Brought Back, Sevinne's Reclamation and Second Sunrise to rebuy fetches, although you need to run quite al lot of fetches for that to work.

Both those strategies are white ramping through lands. To my knowledge, black, blue and red cannot do that (apart from some exceptions maybe like Orvar, the All-Form).

Niko9 on Who is Your Favorite Tribal …

5 months ago

Massacar I definitely run Mesmeric Orb : ) If no one removes it early, it can go nuts. I've even had to sac it a few times to Grinding Station to not deck myself. But I do have a decent amount of cards to play out of the graveyard like Sevinne's Reclamation and Spectral Steel so unless it goes too far Mesmeric Orb is one of the best cards in the deck.

And I've thought about Basalt Monolith and it may be very good. It can be hard sometimes to assemble combos in this deck though, like monolith plus Unwinding Clock because there is every chance that I'm going to mill one or both of them. But it might be good.

I'll try to put this deck up today, it's a fun one : )

NorinTheWise on I'm either crazy Aura genius!

6 months ago

Niko9

  1. Sejiri Shelter  Flip: after playing this deck for awhile I have learned how fast it can and should move in order to operate effectively. Tapped lands are an overall no go.

  2. I debated the Entangler type cards when I first built the deck and finally decided against them. They feel too clunky. Too much mana for what they do, don't progress my game plan, and need extra synergy to work properly.

  3. Sevinne's Reclamation has been on my radar for a bit. I am not sure I need it with all the mass graveyard recursion I have, but I might playtest it soon.

  4. Cast Out is way to mana intensive and I vehemently dislike exile until it leaves style removal. The only ones I think are valid are incredibly low costed ones such as On Thin Ice

  5. Moon-Blessed Cleric: I would rather tutor something straight to my hand. Also, I am waiting to snag a copy of Enlightened Tutor which would be far stronger than Moon-Blessed

Suspence89 on Mathas Hatebears

6 months ago

For suggestions:

Sevinne's Reclamation since you're working with small targets Idol of Endurance really good later game draw that mostly functions parallel to Alesha to help you grind out the game and refil Agadeem's Awakening  Flip is super good for multi target reanimation Lurrus of the Dream-Den seems like a great creature Dark Tutelage seems like a really good source of card draw when churning through low mana dudes Bishop of Rebirth is mostly a baby Sun Titan I Love Trove Warden for all the previous reasons

Really cool deck. Love Mardu and hatebear stax type stuff. I personally would drop the equipment and play more swarm finishers like Akroma's Will Cathars' Crusade or something similar you enjoy playing. I just feel like those are great finishers for stax type decks built around so many creatures.

Niko9 on I'm either crazy Aura genius!

7 months ago

Nice deck! I love a good aura deck. It just feels very old school magic goodness, you know?

I can think of a few things from my white deck that may or may not help. Up to you, but I figured I'd mention.

Sejiri Shelter  Flip is a great MDFC that can take a land slot. It can save you creatures in a pinch or power through that Serra Avatar for a KO.

Blaze of Glory effects can be really funny/oddly powerful with protection and umbras. Things like Entangler Valor Made Real Guardian of the Gateless Give No Ground Palace Guard I kind of love valor made real. You don't always end up playing it, but when you do, it's a huge surprise. And you can even throw it on an opponent's creature if it seems like it will swing something big. One of my favs is to Darksteel Mutation one of my creatures if I don't need it for removal and then put an Entangler on it : )

Sevinne's Reclamation can get you back some of your auras and most important, it can get back Prison Term Darksteel Mutation and other removal enchantments back, which can really be powerful.

Cast Out is a little expensive, but it's really nice that it can hit a variety of things at instant speed. Exiling things to break up combos can be really useful. And cycling is kinda nice sometimes.

Might think of some other ones. My decks are packed up right now, but that's what I could think up off the top of my head. Not sure if it helps or not, but just throwing some ideas : )

Oh and Moon-Blessed Cleric gives you a tutor and a decent body to put auras on. Every time I play her I feel like she's way better than I thought she'd be.

dadezio on Tormod and Ravos Raise Again

10 months ago

Hi KBK7101,

Thank you for the suggestions. It has given me a few things to consider. Funny story I originally had Nether Traitor in the deck but it started to be too clunky as I tested. I will have to test Tortured Existence and Necromancer's Stockpile. Also Sevinne's Reclamation and Scourge of Nel Toth are things I have not considered before and will need to play around with.

Load more
Have (2) Azdranax , Infinityboiii
Want (1) Jungian_Thing