Sevinne's Reclamation

Sevinne's Reclamation

Sorcery

Return target permanent card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, you may copy this spell and may choose a new target for the copy.

Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (1) Azdranax
Want (1) Armcannon

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2019 (C19) Rare

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Duel Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Highlander Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Legacy Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Leviathan Legal

Sevinne's Reclamation Discussion

demont on Infinity On High

1 week ago

Hey man, first of all great brew, seems very strong. Quick questions:

  1. Any thoughts on Serra Ascendant (imho great one mana beater, don't know if it's worth the slot tho...)
  2. On recursion, what do you think about Sevinne's Reclamation?
  3. Is Lapse of Certainty Any good? Too slow maybe?

Keep it up :)

Daedalus19876 on Advertise your COMMANDER deck!

3 weeks ago

Viera: I'll take a look! Rashmi's a great commander, even if I never quite got her to work the way I wanted myself -- I'm excited to see what you've done with her~

My current pet deck is Vadrok. I've decided to make it TRULY two-color (so no Sevinne's Reclamation or Jeskai Ascendancy), which has pushed it a bit more towards Spellslinger strategy.

In particular, I added Thousand-Year Storm as a new engine, and I'm trying to find room for Unsubstantiate to allow several combos with TYS. What would you cut?

Also, +1s are appreciated! I'm trying to get this to +100, can you help me with this goal? :D


Endless Forms Most Beautiful: Vadrok EDH [PRIMER]

Commander / EDH* Daedalus19876

SCORE: 81 | 74 COMMENTS | 7440 VIEWS | IN 13 FOLDERS


Daedalus19876 on Endless Forms Most Beautiful: Vadrok EDH [PRIMER]

4 weeks ago

Trying something new -- can I make this deck ACTUALLY just blue-red?

IE, cut Jeskai Ascendancy and Sevinne's Reclamation, and still have it function correctly?

MosiacMessenger on Winota Cedh

1 month ago

There are 2 cards I would consider adding or at least worth thinking about:

Sevinne's Reclamation - Sees some cEDH play already and with good reason.

Treasure Nabber - Bit of spicy tech here but can really ramp you with all the fast mana at a normal cEDH table. Also comes down before Winota and can trigger her ability (being a non-human creature).

Other considerations would be the normal cEDH fast mana. Namely:

Arcane Signet - Chrome Mox - Grim Monolith - Lotus Petal - Mox Diamond - Mox Opal

Keep up the good work!

DespairFaction on Combat as a Resource (Aurelia Warleader)

1 month ago

Hey its Commander Replay. I played about 7 games with the deck between your version and mine so ill share my analysis of everything. Ill start with the more general stuff, and then ill dig into card specifics.

First off the hate bear plan worked great against U/x combo decks. Had their combo lines covered early and easily. On the other hand I faced blood pod several times and that seems to be a pretty bad matchup. They have a ton of answers, and with Elesh Norn at the top end its just destroys this deck. It felt like they are doing the same thing but just way better cause of Gaea's cradle and green black tutors so that wasnt amazing. I had a chance to beat it in one game but missed some land drops and drew all the swords with the giant in play, and null rod down. Had i not drawn sinew and steel could have shot the null rod, reequipped jitte, and killed the kataki that followed. I also assume that any deck that is good against blood pod, will also be good against this list. Pyroclasm is real scary.

So the single biggest problem with this deck right now, and the single biggest opportunity for improvement is mana production. You are running very little fast mana and the land count was super low. This list was running 29 and your updated on moxfield was running 30. Both conceptually and in practice, this deck isn't going to win the game on 4 mana...its not flash hulk or consultation. So i think its begging for more lands. I was able to get my list to 31 lands but honestly I think 33 or 34 or would better. Again, this list isn't winning with 3 lands.

Following the land problem there is also not enough fast mana, and things to do with 1 mana. I noticed I was getting log jammed with 2 and 3 drops and was giving away a lot of precious time. And this sort of plays into mana curve issues as well, definitely need to trim back on the 4 drops. I was able to get down to 10, and as I mentioned Id still like to go lower.

So in short the curve was high, and the deck is mana hungry.

Two other smaller problems that I didn't elect to fix since they are matchup specific, but can be solved with a few card changes. Not a lot of removal for creatures. Again, soft to blood pod. Also no main deck pyroblast, REB and Angel's grace type stuff to prevent losing on the spot. Would like to see some answers main deck.

So here are the changes I made. I won't go through all the cuts, but ill mention the big ones. A few things were cut simply for deck space so I won't worry about those.

Out:

  • Helm of the host - deck isn't producing enough mana to get anywhere close to equipping this. Plus a huge blow out to instant speed interaction.
  • Stonehewer looks like the only possible path to victory with this.
  • Ruination - a worse armageddon. switch to static orb. its more abuseable.
  • Decree of Annhilation - high cost. but i think it could return due its hard to counter nature. went with static orb in place. the orb effects are more abusable IMO.
  • Elspeth - not enough impact at 4
  • Karn - bad card draw, slow. would rather just pay 1 to get some extra lands.
  • Aurelia Exemplar - I cut this one, but it might be worth brining back. I may have cut too much damage from the deck.
  • Angel of Jubilition - lot of good abilities, cut for deck slots. might return.
  • coalition relic - turn this into fast mana.
  • thrill of possibility - we can better than this.
  • faithless looting - I'm not a huge fan, but i know people like it.
  • glorybringer - this one may need to come back with better mana production. more damage and creature removal.

Must Adds: Ok here are the cards that I think are must adds for the deck to compete in the competitive space. - Land Tax - find your lands. card advantage.

  • Tithe - find your lands. card advantage

  • Springleaf Drum - this is fast mana in a deck like this.

  • Chrome Mox fast mana, but card advantage problem. be sure to balance with draw.

  • Curse of Opulence - more turn 1 plays and fast mana.

  • Feast and Famine - bring this in from the Sb, its the best sword by a large margin. it also opens up combos with aggravated assault, and neheb.

  • Mox Diamond - if you have the $$, MTGO, or proxies legal.

  • Sword of the Animist - the ramp is very good, and the +1/+1 is relevant.

  • Smothering Tithe - broken cards are broken.

Other fast mana worth considering:

Card advantage tricks:

I still need to do some work in this area. Tectonic Giant needs more testing, but could consider Prophetic Flamespeaker instead. Its great with swords and you get both cards as opposed to always exiling one. no damage mode tho.

Win Conditions and Lock outs:

So this is where my deck was maybe a little thin, and Ill need to test a bit.

  • As mentioned I took Helm out because I just don't think its ever going to happen on the current mana production (but maybe if we figure out some mana tricks) so instead I went for Neheb, the Eternal Sword of Feast and Famine and Aggravated Assault. This is a favorite of mine, all 3 pieces are great on their own and game winning when together.

  • Winota, Joiner of Forces ridiculous with aurelia. Free creatures.

  • Winter Orb and Static Orb with Blinkmoth Well ghirapur aethergrid Sword of Feast and Famine and either Neheb. One sided mana production. Use Goblin Engineer to find any of the artifact pieces of the this combo, as well as sword recursion or shenanigans with the orbs.

  • Planar Chaos this is pet lock piece that I've been testing out. Haven't resolved it yet, but i can't imagine anyone is going to cast much into it.

  • Ive been strongly considering Possibility Storm with all of the rule of law type effects as an additional source of lock. You can still cast your commander, and generally that should win the game.

  • Helm of Possession is a fun trick I've used in some decks. good against decks where they really need their commander.

Miscellaneous Thoughts:

Given the absurd mana hunger of this deck I realized a massive difference in games with dockside extortionist and games without. That led me to thinking about more ways to get dockside extortionist. There are the 2 main recruiters, but I think goblin recruiter is worth looking at because you can put dockside on top, then kiki-jiki right beneath and copy it the following turn or anything else that might make sense (plus aurelia's untap)

testing out Crovax, Ascendant Hero this is to hose blood pod and green mana dorks. basically a second elesh norn. If the deck gets good at locking stuff or producing crazy mana, could look at Thalia's Lancers into Elesh Norn.

All of the 4 drops in my list require significant testing, feel free to cut any of them.

You should add Mikokoro to the main deck. Its solid.

Adriana, Captain of the Guard warrants testing. again for blood pod and other green decks...makes your team huge.

If mana production is good enough to warrant the return of Helm, also add Godo, Bandit Warlord for the additional tutoring and redundancy. Hammer of Nazahn is also pretty real. Could also consider cloud shift and ephemerate as protection and blink to further this combo.

Reanimation is needed. Could be a lot of things. Reveillark, Sword of Light and Shadow that one ajani, and Sevinne's Reclamation all come to mind.

Daedalus19876 on Endless Forms Most Beautiful: Vadrok EDH [PRIMER]

1 month ago

Viera: The most honest answer is "because I don't want to"? I really want to build this as an actively Izzet deck; I've only bent my rule on Sevinne's Reclamation and Jeskai Ascendancy because they REALLY advance my gameplan in a way that removal (even powerful removal) doesn't (enabling combos and creature recursion).

But the bigger reason is because I only run 6 cards in the deck that can produce white mana. Jeskai Ascendancy/Sevinne's Reclamation are at their best when I can discard them THEN cast them, whereas Swords to Plowshares is only REALLY good here if I can do it twice. I just don't want to drift any further into Jeskai.

If you like the deck, you're welcome to leave me a +1!

KidEnkidu on Tayam Druid/Adnaus

2 months ago

This deck, as it is, seems very weak to Devoted Druid getting exiled, as it doesn't really look like you have a plan B. You don't even have Riftsweeper. That said, I do love your idea of utilizing Assassin's Trophy and/or Finale of Devastation to win. I've been brewing with Tayam for a while, and I'm using Syr Konrad, the Grim in mine with Mesmeric Orb + Basalt Monolith as a way to mill myself without Tayam & the Druid, but this strategy does require I run more potentially "dead" cards, like Gaea's Blessing, Vigor, Sevinne's Reclamation, Animate Dead, Dance of the Dead and Konrad. Although the only of those that feel truly dead in hand to me is Konrad and Vigor, but they are all taking the slot of cards that could be more generally useful, like more tutors and removal.

Also, why no Angel's Grace? I feel like it's a must-have in any deck with white that lacks blue, it's such an incredible response to combos, especially Demonic Consultation + Thassa's Oracle.

Load more