Sevinne's Reclamation

Sevinne's Reclamation

Sorcery

Return target permanent card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. If this spell was cast from a graveyard, you may copy this spell and may choose a new target for the copy.

Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Latest Decks as Commander

Sevinne's Reclamation Discussion

dadezio on Tormod and Ravos Raise Again

4 weeks ago

Hi KBK7101,

Thank you for the suggestions. It has given me a few things to consider. Funny story I originally had Nether Traitor in the deck but it started to be too clunky as I tested. I will have to test Tortured Existence and Necromancer's Stockpile. Also Sevinne's Reclamation and Scourge of Nel Toth are things I have not considered before and will need to play around with.

KBK7101 on Tormod and Ravos Raise Again

4 weeks ago

I recently made a Tormod deck partnering him with Esior, Wardwing Familiar. I was debating making it a while I was building it. If I did go Orzhov, it probably would've looked pretty similar to this! Well done!

I do have a few suggestions, though. Tortured Existence is a must. for a zombie token? At instant speed? Definitely an all star in my deck. I'd also recommend Daring Fiendbonder as a way to give a commander indestructible, Necromancer's Stockpile for it's multi-purpose value and Bloodghast, Nether Traitor and Scourge of Nel Toth as threats that will keep coming back over and over. Sevinne's Reclamation is probably also worth checking out.

The99 on A Better Oswald Fiddlebender

1 month ago

Daniel_thibert

I'm alternating cards in and out to find the best play lines for my play style and what suits Oswald... I find that Staff of Domination is seldom often the utility I use to close out the game, as with Rings/Bracers my natural tendency is to lean towards Lesser/Mimic. However, with Mesmeric Orb and Myr Welder I can very easily lean "weld" a win with: e.g. Illusionist's Bracers + WWW6 (9cmc) -> Oswald 1cmc -> Magewright's Stone + Mesmeric Orb -> Oswald 2cmc -> Basalt Monolith + Anything (normally Sculpting Steel on Basalt or Trini if needed) -> Basalt/Mesmeric Library -> Cast Sevinne's Reclamation -> Myr Welder + Thousand-Year Elixir -> Imprint Staff of Domination -> Untap Welder -> Imprint any Mana positive rock (Sol Ring, Mana Vault, etc.) -> Untap and produce infinite generic with Myr Welder's Staff/Rock -> Imprint Walking Ballista / Arcum's Astrolabe + Blasting Station (or any other various combinations of things, pending deck). With this play line, I can very aggressively steal a game. Note: Basalt Monolith will ultimately be used to pay the cost of Sevinne's Flashback. Furthermore, Sculpting Steel can copy any rock to help further reduce the burden of mana. This breathes new life into staff and also allows us to play with a finisher that works as recursion (Myr Welder can very easily become Basalt Monolith in a pinch). I hope this answers your question.

DawnsRayofLight on Breya treasures

2 months ago

You could run some Threats still in line with your them:

Wurmcoil Engine

Kaldra Compleat

Karn, the Great Creator: I love this tool box card but it depends on how people feel about the 10 card sideboard, it isn't officially allowed exactly but cEDH may change that. you can fill the board (10 is generally the accepted number I have seen for the "side") with situationally useful artifacts.

The only other thing I would think of is maybe considering a bit more control like

Dovin's Veto

Render Silent

Counterflux

Swan Song

to give a bit more protection for your strats

Rakdos's Return is always funny but may or may not work here

Sevinne's Reclamation could give some recursion Academy Ruins and Trading Post Too

Aetherflux Reservoir and Time Sieve with Thopter Assembly if you want some combo wombo

Daretti, Ingenious Iconoclast seems to fit the theme

I am not a fan of the wellsprings, they do fit the them somewhat but can seem dead at times.

I had a couple of others that were in mind but lost them, I will comment if I think of them

Nemesis on Power Overwhelming

2 months ago

okay some additional suggestions if we want to get away from our wilting token theme:

Charming Prince

Solitary Confinement

Prismatic Ending

Palace Jailer

Ingenious Smith

Sevinne's Reclamation

Puresteel Paladin

RambIe on Firja, Judge of Persistent Valor

2 months ago

im thinking Buried Alive can grab Sevinne's Reclamation + 2 combo peaces, but its sorcery speed so would require 8 mana to go off. this would be good for turn 8 were im at now. but in not sure if it would help me get to turn 6.
going to swap out Read the Bones for Buried Alive and see how it does in play testing

Schauzeit on Inniaz Hatebirds

4 months ago

king-saproling, thank you for your suggestions :) Training Grounds would be awesome indeed, but I can't afford that card. I have a hard time evaluating Hope of Ghirapur , but maybe it would be a good idea to add Sevinne's Reclamation then, as I have a couple of cards that sacrifice themselves. I din't have Esior, Wardwing Familiar on my radar as a cheap flyer with an alright effect, so thank you.

SirHipHopHippo on The Suicide Squad

4 months ago

TheWooba

Thanks for the recommendation! I've considered him in the past, 6 CMC is just too much to stomach. This deck plays fast as hell with the avg cmc of the deck being 3.2 overall.

I did recently add Combat Celebrant and it's nasty in the deck, and it's a huge bonus that he is 3 cmc or less so he works with Teshar, Ancestor's Apostle , Aluren , Collected Company , and Sevinne's Reclamation . Plus he has 1 toughness which works really well with Tetsuko Umezawa, Fugitive

Load more