Phyrexian Reclamation

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Planechase Legal
Premodern Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

ldvatwa on Volrath: No School, like Old School

3 weeks ago

I love that you run all the old versions of these great cards. I remember pulling those versions of Avatar of Woe, Mutilate, and Phyrexian Reclamation out of packs. Good times!

Pheardemons on Mishra's Relentless Horde

2 months ago

Profet93

Phyrexian Reclamation was there as a way to get the token generatros back like Krenko, Mob Boss. I do understand the potential of taking it out.

War Cadence has not been tested as it is the newest addition. I liked the idea of politicing. Plus, it was a win condition giving my creatures essentially unblockable. I'll think about it.

Vedalken Orrery is one of those cards I include in almost all of my decks. It is always a good choice. However, I do understand the fact that this deck usually wins on my turn in combat, so it may not be NEEDED here.

Because I have Wound Reflection and Archfiend of Despair I was debating on City on Fire. It rarely wins the turn it comes down and it tells the whole table what I'm about to do on my next turn. Granted, blocking creatures still triple damage.

Krenko, Tin Street Kingpin was another one that has been kind of subpar. If I can get it down turn two or three it is a powerhouse. Late game it's pretty bas as it has small attack and is required to attack.

Last_Laugh on The GOAT of GOAD

4 months ago

Phyrexian Reclamation would be a great way to repeatably get Kardur back and avoid commander tax.

Try Plumb the Forbidden in Read the Bones slot. Just sac'ing Kardur nets you the same 2 cards but the ceiling is much higher and it's a sort of anti boardwipe tech that keeps your grip full afterwards.

Pain Magnification can be triggered by you or your opponents (just not against you). This card could be bonkers here. I think of it as a "curse all opponents" effect.

Emberwilde Captain is good card draw here, deters attacks when you can't goad, and the monarchy is easy to hold if you goad consistently.

Karazikar, the Eye Tyrant is admittedly a bit group huggy, but it is an excellent source of card draw that goads.

Bothersome Quasit will turn the chaos up to 11 if you can consistently goad.

Vengeful Ancestor is another fun card in goad decks. It's especially punishing against go-wide strategies.

Anyways, I hope that helps. I ran Marisi for goad personally but am familiar with the archtype. The deck looks good.

Last_Laugh on Mob Bosses of Innistrad

6 months ago

The first thing I'm noticing is the high avg. cmc. Vampires main strength is their ability to swarm the board with low cost vampires so your +1+1 anthems and counter generators get more value. I would cut some of your higher cmc creatures especially ones that have the potential to whiff pretty hard and do nothing.

Nirkana Revenant for example... you only run 7 swamps.

Markov Enforcer feels overcosted.

Mirko Vosk can go. Unless you're going to infinitely mill someone, you're doing a lot of decks a favor and putting cards in their graveyard which is where they want them.

Defiant Bloodlord isn't worth the 7 mana.

Graveshifter/Bloodline Necromancer could be replaced by a much cheaper and repeatable effect like Oversold Cemetery or Phyrexian Reclamation.

The Haunt of Hightower isn't really made for this deck. He starts small and won't reliably get big.

Kalitas isn't a very good card with no built in evasion and reliably having 3 black mana open to use his tap ability won't happen with a budget mana base.

I hope this helps, and if you'd like, I can try to suggest some low drop vampires... but I'm honestly no help with blue. If you'd like you can also eyeball my Edgar list for some ideas in black/red at least. Edgar's Dega Vampires

Optimator on Roses of May -- (Marchesa Threaten)

6 months ago

I'm glad you love the deck elliotmward97!! I've had her for many years and I love her dearly. I even love Marchesa enough to have a five-color "Secret Marchesa" deck: Special Snowflakes. My playgroup ranges from precons and upgraded precons to "powerful casual" and this deck seems to hang with their stronger decks very well. It's certainly not cEDH, nor would I really want it to be. One of the reasons I kept the Threaten subtheme going string from it's budget days.

As far as "very little" card draw...

Bloodtracker, Braids, Arisen Nightmare, Grim Haruspex, River Kelpie, Sage of Fables, Scorn-Blade Berserker, Yawgmoth, Thran Physician, Phyrexian Arena, Jeska's Will, Syphon Mind, and Skullclamp are all card draw. That's eleven.

Phyrexian Reclamation is big-time card advantage if my goons keep getting whacked, Viscera Seer is decent card selection when the engine is running, and the non-Treaten theft cards could even be viewed as card-advantage if you squint (looping Thalakos Deceiver and Puppeteer Clique and Keiga, the Tide Star, Zara, Renegade Recruiter getting lucky a few times, Grave Betrayal sticking, etc).

Actually seems above-average to me, elliotmward97.

Perhaps it's light in more pure Concentrate- and Tidings-style draw, but I like the creature-based draw that synergizes with Marchesa. Makes the deck feel like it has more character, and the ceiling is quite high when the engine is rolling. Lower floor, perhaps. I've thought about including more draw effects like Bident of Thassa, Reconnaissance Mission, and Coastal Piracy since the deck swings out so much, but I like where things are right now.

jameswarlord on [KFC] Kaalia Friended Chickens

7 months ago

Azoth2099 I've never tried Moxfield! I pre-emptively imported the deck in there (www.moxfield.com/decks/_LTrrj5RfUKsBLkk0pXm4g) just in case but no idea how to go about co-brewing it :)

For a list of cards I wouldn't really like to part with from playing as I enjoy them quite a lot and always play I made this little list:

Azoth2099 on Kaalia Kicks Vast Ass

8 months ago

The best way I've found to help Kaalia of the Vast cheat all of those big ole chonkers creatures into play is by running a solid Reanimator package so that your deck doesn't rely solely on it's Commander to function. Entomb, Reanimate, Buried Alive, Victimize, Animate Dead, Necromancy, Phyrexian Reclamation & Final Parting do a lot of work.

I'd also recommend looking through the recent Dominaria Remastered & Commander Masters sets for spicy, cheap reprints like Razaketh, the Foulblooded, Sneak Attack & Gamble. Oh, don't forget to get Vilis, Broker of Blood in there at some point as well.

Here's my own Kaalia list if you wanna check it out: ANCIENT DRAGON TEMPEST (KAALIA)

Azoth2099 on [KFC] Kaalia Friended Chickens

8 months ago

jameswarlord

No problem dude! Glad to help, truly.

As a longtime brewer of this particular Commander, I'm definitely seeing a few cards here that I would cut in favor of more card draw, Ramp, Tutors, & Interaction to get you to your power pieces like Vilis, Broker of Blood. Please don't take this the wrong way, but it will be a shorter list to include the things that I would personally keep in the list, sans Lands. Here we go:

Creatures: Vilis, Broker of Blood, Rune-Scarred Demon, Burning-Rune Demon, Ancient Gold Dragon, Drana and Linvala, Mother of Runes, Giver of Runes, Grand Abolisher & Serra's Emissary

Artifacts: All Mana Rocks CMC 2 or less, Swiftfoot Boots & Lightning Greaves.

Enchantments: Dragon Tempest, Phyrexian Arena & Phyrexian Reclamation.

Instants: Boros Charm, Swords to Plowshares, h Path to Exile.

Sorceries: Damn, Diabolic Tutor & Seize the Spoils.

Everything outside of these ones should be replaced with value pieces imo! I'd also heavily recommend that you pick up a copy of Razaketh, the Foulblooded. It was just reprinted in Commander Masters, and is hovering around ~$8 at the time of this post! It was just like $25-$30 a little while ago. Insane. I'd also recommend looking through the Dominaria Remastered set, lots of spicy reprints in there that have taken a price plunge & could be great here like Sneak Attack & Gamble.

Load more