Phyrexian Reclamation

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (3) Azdranax , Pieguy396 , metalmagic
Want (5) cowboywizard , TheMagicFanatic , HashMasta , OziDeck , Orzhov202

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Jumpstart (JMP) Uncommon
Mystery Booster (MYS1) Uncommon
Commander 2015 (C15) Uncommon
Commander 2013 (C13) Uncommon
Urza's Legacy (ULG) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Leviathan Legal
Unformat Legal
Historic Legal
Limited Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Casual Legal
Vintage Legal
Highlander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Arena Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal

Latest Decks as Commander

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

FounderX on Living Dead Girl

2 weeks ago

Hi there! +1, Zombies ftw!! As a Ghoulcaller Gisa player myself, I found that I was always short to make a lot of zombies because the creatures I sacrificed had too little power. I play The lord package, but to sacrifice the lords is of course a shame. You need beefy creatures to go wide. I implemented a few extra tools to beef up my zombies in total. A few suggestions;

Stoneforge Masterwork and/or Junkyo Bell, both cards have the effect of Coat of Arms, put it on a token, attack into one of your opponents then sacrifice it to Gisa.

Rotting Regisaur,Waning Wurm,Phylactery Lich,Soulless One,Vindictive Lich all zombies, high power, cheap cast, great fodder.

Phyrexian Reclamation is a must in this deck, there is nothing more fun then Gempalm Polluter three times in a row, you got plenty mana makers in your deck already to do that.

Non-zombie cards:

Ayara, First of Locthwain: Drain/Gain and card draw and more devotion for Gray Merchant of Asphodel. The 2/2 Zombie Tokens made by Gisa are black. Sacrificing a 10/10 token, will make 10 new zombies and 10 Ayara triggers.

Check out my deck 1-800-CALL-Ghoulcaller Gisa

multimedia on Otrimi, Fun and Fair Magic

2 weeks ago

Hey, Vorinclex and Jin-Gitaxias are good cards, but they're definitely not fun or fair cards. These cards may be fun for you, but they're not fun for your opponents. Nice upgrades of Sea-Dasher, Spark, Gemrazer, Brokkos, Expertise, Wake, Tutor, River, Catacomb and Fellwar. You've done well with cutting out most of the cards in the precon that go with Zaxara and not Otrimi. Areas to improve are the manabase, the creatures who you want to first mutate too, tutors, repeatable draw and repeatable recursion.

Cards to consider adding:


The Otrimi precon is very flawed especially the manabase. The problem with the precon manabase which you haven't changed much is it's not consistent enough to make turn four to cast Otrimi. To do this you want an equal amount of each color and the precon manabase has an overwhelming amount of green compared to blue and black. The large amount of green is for one card Predator Ooze which is a good card with Otrimi, but not good enough to build the manabase around. You've cut Ooze which was a good move, but keeping with the overall precon manabase isn't helping your deck. A change to the manabase to consider is cutting Forests and adding more Islands and other dual lands.


Hexproof is very good with mutate because if the creature you're mutating too has hexproof it can't be killed by targeted removal in response to mutating or after it mutates. When you're doing a lot of mutating with one creature without hexproof it's risky because one removal spell by an opponent will kill or exile all the creatures in the mutate pile. Swiftfoot Boots equipped makes any creature you control have hexproof and Boots doesn't unequip if the creature mutates. The top creature of the mutate pile will have hexproof protecting the entire pile from targeted removal.

Regeneration is another excellent ability with mutate and it's not as annoying for your opponents since they can target a creature with regenerate. If any creature in the mutate pile has regeneration then the entire pile does just like hexproof. Regeneration protects the mutated creature from all removal except exile and bounce. It's especially helpful against board wipes that let the creature regenerate and combat where regeneration saves the mutate creature from lethal combat damage.

Good luck with your deck.

Lanzo493 on Best 1-drops?

3 weeks ago

For the most part, a useful 1 drop in EDH is either good because it is efficient removal, can be better when you have more mana (overload and flashback), or has some kind of activated/triggered ability that lasts throughout the game (like Land Tax or equipment). Good 1 drops see a lot of play and can be very expensive, but I'll try to bring up some of the ones I've used since I don't use very expensive ones.

Artifacts

Basilisk Collar

Wayfarer's Bauble

Expedition Map

Red

Vandalblast

Shattering Spree

Faithless Looting

Black

Phyrexian Reclamation

Blue

Cantrips

Pongify/Rapid Hybridization

Green

Mana Dorks. They're OP.

Rancor

steeplejack on Rat Colony Destruction

3 weeks ago

I like the deck. Maybe replacing Desperate Research with Demonic Consultation. Essentially the same card, but Demonic Consultation costs one less mana and is an instant. Phyrexian Reclamation to get a Rat Colony back into your hand or a Whip of Erebos for lifelink.

multimedia on Don't Teysa Me Bro!

1 month ago

Hey, nice budget version of Teysa with Deathmantle and Altar.

Cards to consider adding:

Any game when you have Skullclamp on the battlefield is going to be a better game than if you don't. Adding a few budget tutors that can get Clamp or one of your combo artifacts can be helpful.

Cards to consider cutting:

Good luck with your deck.

ilovemydoghisnameistuna on He Sacc'd Everything But the Budget

1 month ago

I see you have a lot of creatures that reanimate themselves (i.e., Bloodsoaked Champion), and also a ton of creatures that give you value when they die, both for the purpose of sacrificing to Yawgmoth (I assume). It might be nice to add a couple of cards to reanimate the little-er stuff with some amount of repeatability: my favorite is Phyrexian Reclamation, but I bet there are a ton of budget options for that kind of thing. Also, another one that might work is Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker.

...

In fact, looking over this list, I see a lot of similarities to Shirei lists. If you are interested in seeing some cool mono black aristocrat stuff in a tight budget, you might Shirei, Guiding the Dead " href="/mtg-decks/primer-shirei-guiding-the-dead-primer/"> Shirei, Guiding the Dead ">check out my deck if you have the time: Shirei, Guiding the Dead .

Masterful on Necronomicon | Teysa Karlov | Primer

1 month ago

sub780lime I haven't had many problems with Reflecting Pool or Exotic Orchard's consistency, so I prefer them over the forced life loss from City of Brass and Mana Confluence. In some testing I've done with these painlands, there were instances where the life loss mattered, especially when it came to low-life razaketh/necropotence usage. Ultimately, it doesn't matter much, and I would understand swapping them based on preference. In playgroups that rarely play white and/or black, orchard is bad, and reflecting pool gets worse the less lands we have. For me, they've performed better than the painlands on average.

In terms of Austere Command, everything's a bit hard to trim from. For the sac outlets, unfortunately 5 of them are inconsistent (High Market, Victimize, etc.), and one of them is 8 mana. Additionally, the inconsistent ones are in the deck for reasons other than being sac outlets. The cards I'm considering the most are Victimize, Phyrexian Reclamation, and Living Death, but I'm still not sure I'd want austere command instead of any one of these cards.

Thanks for the input!

Load more