Access Tunnel

Access Tunnel

Land

: Add .

, : Target creature with power 3 or less can't be blocked this turn.

Latest Decks as Commander

Access Tunnel Discussion

9-lives on Azorius Testudo Spearhead

1 month ago

Squee_Spirit_Guide

I've played with this deck many times. I often miss the chance to draw at least one of the twelve cards of Gauntlets of Light, High Alert, and Huatli, the Sun's Heart. and I used to have Moon-Blessed Cleric in it as well. The spearhead is to deal direct damage, and be unblockable, so if I have Twisted Image, while if I were blocked, the creature would certainly die, but regardless if I have somethings like Aqueous Form, Tetsuko Umezawa, Fugitive, and Access Tunnel, I will have a good chance of not having to worry about it. One direct hit from Charix is good enough.

9-lives on Twisted Image and Aegis of …

1 month ago

So, Polaris, you're saying that as long as I cast Access Tunnel before I cast Twisted Image it's fine? That's what I'm gathering from most of what has been said about this combo of cards.

Polaris on Twisted Image and Aegis of …

1 month ago

As long as the creature's power is 3 or less both when Access Tunnel is activated and when it resolves, the ability will work. If it's too high when you activate, you can't target the creature at all, and if it's too high when it resolves, the ability will fizzle without doing anything.

9-lives on Twisted Image and Aegis of …

1 month ago

So, if I'm understanding this correctly, if I use Access Tunnel, then Twisted Image, it would work with both?

Polaris on Twisted Image and Aegis of …

1 month ago

However, if you Access Tunnel your 1/8, let it resolve, and THEN cast Twisted Image on it (or just activate Access Tunnel in response to Twisted Image), it will work. The creature is no longer a valid target for Access Tunnel, but that doesn't matter because Access Tunnel is not trying to target it. Increasing the creature's power after the ability has resolved doesn't retroactively disallow the ability or anything.

Rhadamanthus on Twisted Image and Aegis of …

1 month ago

To the follow-up question: Access Tunnel's effect doesn't use the layer system because it doesn't modify the target's characteristics. Whether or not you're allowed to target a creature with Access Tunnel depends on what its power is right now. If you've used Twisted Image to turn a 1/8 into an 8/1 then you can't target it with Access Tunnel because its power is too high.

9-lives on Twisted Image and Aegis of …

1 month ago

If I try to use Access Tunnel's ability after Twisted Image, which resolves first? I think the former is Layer 7a, and the latter is Layer 7d, which means that I can do this with Access Tunnel resolving with the former's assessment of Power.

MagicMarc on Volrath New School

2 months ago

The following cards make a creature unblockable in black and/or colorless:

Hot Soup, Glaring Spotlight, Key to the City, Manifold Key, Sewers of Estark, Suspicious Bookcase, Wedding Invitation.

Unblockable with requirements or limitations:

Access Tunnel, Joven's Tools, Prowler's Helm, Rime Transfusion.

Alternative way of being unblocked:

Dauthi Embrace, Dauthi Trapper, Traitor's Clutch.

Load more