The True Scriptures

Front:

Sheoldred  Flip

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Standard Legal
Standard Brawl Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

The True Scriptures

Enchantment — Saga

(As this Saga enters the battlefield and after your draw step, put a lore counter on it and activate and/or enable the ability of tied to the required number of counters.)

- For each opponent, destroy up to one target creature or planeswalker that player controls.

- Each opponent discards three cards, then mills three cards. (To mill a card, put the top card of your library into your graveyard.)

- Put all creature cards from all graveyards onto the battlefield under your control. Exile The True Scriptures, then return it to the battlefield (front face up).

Neotrup on Can Saga cards that are …

1 month ago

The True Scriptures  Flip will still have all its abilities, meaning they will trigger when lore counters are added. No longer being an enchantment does mean its no longer a saga, so it doesn't enter with counters and does not get a counter during your precombat main phase, which is the issue you ran into, but the abilities are still there.

Yesterday on Can Saga cards that are …

1 month ago

I was playing on Arena and had my Reezug, the Bonecobbler reanimate a Sheoldred  Flip.

I then foolishly activated Sheoldred's ability to exile itself and return transformed as an artifact with lore abilities, which didn't put any counters on itself because it wasn't a Saga. So it didn't do anything.

Now, I'm not 100% on this following part. Arena normally greys out text that isn't currently applicable to the permanent it's printed on. For example, a Sheoldred that is an artifact and not a creature has its creature stat line greyed out. I think it also has its menace ability greyed out. And I think that the backside of the card did not have its lore abilities greyed out, implying that they would still work if they were triggered somehow. I think.

Regardless, my question is, would that nonenchantment artifact The True Scriptures  Flip (perpetualised or otherwise) trigger its abilities if a lore counter were put onto it via Nesting Grounds or somethibg like that?