Blur

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pauper Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Blur

Instant

Exile target creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Draw a card.

legendofa on Please help me improve my …

1 year ago

Thassa, Deep-Dwelling's ability is optional; "exile up to one target creature to control" means that you can choose to exile zero creatures. Blinking a creature you control through Control Magic or whatever with Thassa also lets you keep it, since the blinked creature returns "under your control" (as opposed to under its owner's control, like Blur).

eliakimras on Ur dragon, need recommendations

1 year ago

Hello! I saw your deck help tag and wanted to give some insight.

I don't run Miirym as commander, but I do have her in the 99 in Smashing Faces with the Ur-Dragon, and she always pushes me to victory whenever she's allowed to stick on the battlefield.

Some areas you might want to change to improve your consistency:

1 - Ramp

2 - Draw/Haste

3 - Removal/Boardwipes

4 - Protection

5 - Card draw

6 - Better threats

7 - Some utility lands you might want to run

Gidgetimer on Naru meha + Blur + …

1 year ago

There are a couple of rules working together to make it so that blinking Naru after she is already on the battlefield doesn't let you have infinite copies.

Once a spell starts resolving no player will receive priority until after it has completely resolved and is no longer on the stack.

Triggered abilities can trigger at any time, but will wait to be put on the stack until the next time a player would receive priority.

Targets for spells and abilities are chosen as part of putting them on the stack.

If Naru Meha, Master Wizard is on the battlefield and you cast Blur targeting her she is exiled and returned as part of the spell resolving. Her ETB will trigger at this point, but waits to be put on the stack. Blur finishes resolving and as the final step is put into the graveyard. The active player would recieve priority at this time, so state-based actions are checked. If none are performed any triggered ability that has triggered but not been put on the stack yet will be put on the stack. Blur is not a valid target due to it being a card in a graveyard and not a spell you control on the stack.

Babbacchio on Naru meha + Blur + …

1 year ago

Thanks for your answer. I have not really clear why Naru Meha, Master Wizard Is not on the same stack of Blur , if we use it in the way I described. But I'm pretty sure you're right

Gidgetimer on Naru meha + Blur + …

1 year ago

Links are achieved by using double brackets instead of single.

Naru Meha, Master Wizard

Blur

Brain Freeze

There are a few problems with your scenario. If Naru Meha, Master Wizard is already in play and you cast Blur on it The blur will not be a valid target for her ETB because it will no longer be a spell on the stack when the trigger goes on the stack.

If instead you have cast Blur targeting a different creature and then flash Naru Meha, Master Wizard in, you will be able to do the loop you are wanting in order to draw your library.

Copying a spell is not casting the spell. Storm only triggers for each spell cast before it this turn and doesn't care about copies made. You will not be able to mill your opponents out in the manner you are wanting.

TheOfficialCreator on Lutri + Blur : Is …

1 year ago

From what I understand, no.

If you're saying for example that you cast Blur targeting a Grizzly Bears originally (and I'm just using this as a placeholder), then played Lutri, the stack would look like:

  1. Cast Blur.

  2. Cast Lutri, the Spellchaser.

  3. Lutri, the Spellchaser resolves, and enters the battlefield.

  4. The Lutri, the Spellchaser trigger goes on the stack and resolves, copying Blur.

  5. The new copy of Blur targets Lutri, the Spellchaser.

  6. The new copy of Blur resolves, blinking Lutri, the Spellchaser and drawing a card.

  7. Lutri's triggered ability does not trigger upon blinking because it specifically contains the clause "if you cast it", which is tied to the specific instance of it entering the battlefield.

  8. The original Blur resolves, blinking the Grizzly Bears and drawing a card.

So in total, you will blink Lutri once, and the original creature once, and draw two cards.

Babbacchio on Lutri + Blur : Is …

1 year ago

Hi everyone, Is this combo working? So we have a creature in play, we play on it Blur , and we exile it. Then we cast with flash Lutri, the Spellchaser, we exile it and we draw a card, then we return Lutri, copying the spell again and drawing again, and so we go on to infinite loop and infinite drawing. Is this working ? Thanks

Have (0)
Want (2) ImpulsiveOx , xram666