|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Commander (2016 Edition)||Uncommon|
|Khans of Tarkir||Uncommon|
Combos Browse all
Frontier Bivuoac enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add , , or to your mana pool.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
Frontier Bivouac Discussion
6 days ago
4 weeks ago
Your mana base seems pretty ambitious. I'd try to cut down to atleast 3 colors but if you are determined here's what i'd run in a 5 color deck
You could try a fetch shock mana base but thats pretty expensive. (A fetch like Flooded Strand can get any color of mana via Hallowed Fountain, Steam Vents, Windswept Heath, Godless Shrine for example)
Ancient Ziggurat works for your creatures
If you have enough tappedlands Amulet of Vigor might be worth considering
Chromatic Lantern aslo is probably needed.
1 month ago
I'd rather replace the x4 Rugged Highlands with x4 Frontier Bivouac, but I'm not sure if it's worth it. I don't mind splashing, especially for Sarkhan Unbroken, but I feel like it's changing a lot.As for Atarka's Command, I already plan on adding two of them and getting rid of x1 Harbinger of the Hunt and x1 Herdchaser Dragon.
1 month ago
What I meant with "clan meddling" is I don't want Kolaghan clan cards in an Atarka themed deck. But the Temur Charm and Temur Ascendency, I liked them both a lot, though I'd rather go with the charm.I also feel like adding a Sarkhan Unbroken would be worth it, but I don't really know what would be worth changing for that 1 blue mana and make it as viable as it is. Frontier Bivouac ? But how much and change it for what ?
1 month ago
I'll give two examples: One that uses the stack correctly but can not be properly executed, and one that was out of priority and illegally attempts to respond to something.
1.) My opponent has Orbs of Warding and I cast Lightning Bolt. I totally forgot that they have Orbs out. They can't be the target, despite me targeting them, therefore it can't resolve. Does it go back into my hand and I untap my land, or does it go into the graveyard without doing any damage?
Yes I know I could just "redirect" it to a creature instead, but technically I'd need a spell / ability to do this. I'm looking for the actual rules, not house-rules.
2.) My opponent has a Ghost Quarter out. It is my turn and I do my Upkeep and Draw Step accordingly. I play Frontier Bivouac. My opponent taps their Ghost Quarter and targets my Bivouac. I explain to them that playing a land doesn't use the stack, and since I have priority, they have nothing to respond to just yet. However, they've already tapped and sacrificed their Ghost Quarter. Do they simply put it back onto the Battlefield, or is it now in their Graveyard but without being resolve?
4 months ago
Frontier Bivouac is the only thing making this modern, you might want to place this in standard. i swap these for just a basic of each type