Moldervine Reclamation

Moldervine Reclamation

Enchantment

Whenever a creature you control dies (is put into the graveyard from the battlefield, tokens are put into the graveyard before they cease to exist), you gain 1 life and draw a card.

Latest Decks as Commander

Moldervine Reclamation Discussion

meijirestored on pm me pest tokens

3 weeks ago

Swapped in 2 more Valentin, Dean of the Vein  Flip, 2 more Daemogoth Titan, and 2 more Poet's Quill; Swapped for Culling Ritual and Rushed Rebirth, and updated sidebar. Fielding one Witherbloom Apprentice, might replace him with something lifelink.

LMK if I should take out Moldervine Reclamation, Sanguine Indulgence, and Village Rites (and lands) to make it standard format... feel free to suggest replacements. currently feeling Village Rites -> Deadly Dispute, Sanguine Indulgence ->??? Moldervine Reclamation -> Poet's Quill Moldervine Reclamation -> Essence Infusion

KaptnK on Prossh is a Jerk

3 weeks ago

Some quick ideas to strengthen this deck while keeping Prossh at the helm.

Some cards I would consider removing:

  • Vicious Shadows seems very conditional as it requires people to have a few cards in hand by the time you can play a 7 mana spell. It also does nothing the turn it comes out without some previous setup
  • Army of the Damned seems very expensive. It makes a ton of tokens but also leaves no mana for responses unless you have ramped a lot (which the deck doesnt seem to do at the moment).

youareatrex on Clark Grismold, Golgari Vacation

4 weeks ago

Hello Rasaru!

Thanks for commenting. A few thoughts on Grismold, the Dreadsower

  1. The deck is not super powerful. In my opinion that is largely because of the fact it is a voltron deck vs. anything regarding grismold himself or my specific build. Voltron is just a hard way to consistently win. It is hovering around a 20-25% win rate - which is solid/normal but by no means powerful.

  2. I am constantly tweaking the deck. I started off with some more generally powerful cards that seemed to fit the theme - Avenger of Zendikar, Grave Pact, Moldervine Reclamation, etc. But ultimately found the deck should be more single-minded - enabling grismold’s win path exclusively. This led to a more efficient build - we are currently clocking in at a very low average 2.15 cmc. But pretty much every set they print has 5 cards that could go into grismold - the deck could easily be 150 cards, so that makes cutting quite difficult. I am about to add Crowded Crypt and Slaughter Specialist from Innistrad, for example - so have to find room for those.

  3. I actually never am sad to see a hand full of protection, haha. This is because no amount of politicking is going to convince your opponents not to want to remove a 25/25 trampling commander. So you’re going to have to burn multiple protection spells every game - if grismold is going to survive and you are going to win. So for me this 8-10 protection spells is a good amount.

  4. The deck is fun! It combines a few staple EDH archetypes - Voltron, aristocrats, tokens, +1/+1 counters into one package.

OptionalIntel on Lands Nut Sac

1 month ago

Dragon Appeasement is bad. Swap it for Moldervine Reclamation if you really need more draw power than Korvold can provide.

Primal Growth can replace Natural Connection.

I also highly recommend Avenger of Zendikar, Mazirek, Kraul Death Priest, Springbloom Druid, Phylath, World Sculptor, and maybe Worm Harvest, although I'm not sure what to cut to fit them in.

Overall though, sweet deck; I'm just starting work on my own lands/sac deck, since they're some of my favourite archetypes.

skelegon on Fungi

1 month ago

So if you want this to be fungus based maybe use Thelon of Havenwood or maybe lean into the saporling part a little harder. Some cards to look at for saporling: Fungal Plots Verdant Force Tendershoot Dryad Sprout Swarm Jade Mage. For fungus: Sporesower Thallid Fungal Bloom Savage Thallid Smell Fear. Either or just good cards: Sylvan Anthem Necrogenesis Utopia Mycon Moldervine Reclamation all of these are under $10 and more or less fit theme. Of course feel free to do whatever you want.

AwesomeJMS5 on Ghave deck

2 months ago

Hey, I see you're building a pretty cool Ghave deck. I've never had one, but I've seen them in action, and he seems pretty fun. I understand wanting to go budget though, so I'll try to recommend a few cheap options for you.

First of all, I'd recommend pumping the land number up a few, maybe closer to 35 lands. As for your lands, though I know you want cheap options (So no shocklands or such things), so I have a few ideas: Sandsteppe Citadel is only 50 cents, and taps for all 3 colors of your deck. Temple of the False God is bad early game, but once you have a few other lands, it will tap for 2 colorless, and is a cheap card, too. Command Tower is another cheap pickup at 25 cents, and taps for any color you need. Evolving Wilds and Terramorphic Expanse both are cheap and can find lands you need.

Next, a few other cheap cards that could help you out. Moldervine Reclamation works well with your commander, and is less than $1. Shamanic Revelation can draw you a ton of cards if you have a ton of creatures, and is also less than $1. Putrefy , Krosan Grip , and/or Mortify are decent removal spells. Abzan Charm and Golgari Charm are pretty useful in a variety of situations, and Overrun can be a good way to kill an opponent with combat. Finally, two favorite cards of mine you could consider that aren't expensive are Song of Freyalise and Commander's Sphere , where they both add mana for you, the first of the two can make your army deadly after a few turns, while the second can be sacrificed to draw a card in a pinch.

I hope these suggestions help, and remember: This is your deck. Build it the way you want it to be!

Milesfuzz on Dredgehammer

3 months ago

Too much discussion on whether Phyrexian Arena or Deathreap Ritual is the better card, not enough discussion on why Moldervine Reclamation is better than both of then :P

Housegheist on Squirrel Infestation

4 months ago

Finally we get some squirrel suppport. Currently I'm working on a squirrel deck too - even if i know, that it will be a more... meme-like or fun-deck than somewhat competitive. I saw, you're suggest using Earl of Squirrel , so your playgroup doesn't mind using Silver Bordereds? Then I have a few silver bordered suggestions: Acornelia, Fashionable Filcher - pump effect and cute acorn-counter Squirrel Dealer - Funny card though Squirrel Farm - funny token creator

others: Ivy Lane Denizen - pumps your army

Scurry Oak - can go nuts with Ivy Lane Denizen ... get it? it goes nuts :D

Vanquisher's Banner - anthem and draw effect

Realmwalker - plays Top-cards and counts as a squirrel

Witch's Oven Sac-Outlet and the food-token generates a new Squirrel with Chatterfang

Vivien, Monsters' Advocate - generates Tokens which works well with chatterfang plus tutor-ish effect Sylvan Anthem - Anthem and card quality even on tokens

Swarmyard - regenerates squirrels

Return of the Wildspeaker - extraordinary strong card

Ohran Frostfang - let your opponent choose between trading or to let you draw cards.

Moldervine Reclamation - dying creatures wont hurt you anymore

Mimic Vat - See Moldervine Reclamation but repeatable

Adaptive Automaton - Anthem effect for Squirrels

Beastmaster Ascension - huge anthem

Creakwood Liege - Anthem and token generator

Ezuri's Predation - REmoval which works prett well with tokens

Bramble Sovereign - Because i love this card

Load more