Reality Ripple

Reality Ripple

Instant

Target artifact, creature, or land phases out.

Latest Decks as Commander

Reality Ripple Discussion

QuestionMarc on Vadrik's Discount Spell Emporium

1 month ago

Looking over the deck and playtesting it a few times I have what I consider a pretty exhaustive maybe list with some cards being worth considering and discussing and a few being real treasures! Here is the full list and if I did it right hopefully all the cards are links.

  1. Call the Skybreaker
  2. Capsize
  3. Cascade Bluffs
  4. Champion's Helm
  5. Clockspinning
  6. Coalition Relic
  7. Commander's Plate
  8. Contagion Clasp
  9. Darksteel Plate
  10. Deflecting Swat
  11. Door of Destinies
  12. Drown in Dreams
  13. Elementalist's Palette
  14. Expanded Anatomy
  15. Expansion / Explosion
  16. Fanning the Flames
  17. Fatespinner
  18. Fierce Guardianship
  19. Finale of Revelation
  20. Fists of Flame
  21. Flux Channeler
  22. Force of Will
  23. Galazeth Prismari
  24. Haze of Rage
  25. Illuminate
  26. Insurrection
  27. Izzet Boilerworks
  28. Jaya's Immolating Inferno
  29. Jeska's Will
  30. Leyline of Anticipation
  31. Lonely Sandbar
  32. Lunar Frenzy
  33. Mana Drain
  34. Mana Geyser
  35. Metallic Mimic
  36. Midnight Clock
  37. Mikokoro, Center of the Sea
  38. Mystic Remora
  39. Mystic Sanctuary
  40. Oona's Grace
  41. Opal Palace
  42. Prismari Campus
  43. Reality Ripple
  44. Reality Shift
  45. Reiterate
  46. Rhystic Study
  47. Ring of Evos Isle
  48. Riverglide Pathway  Flip
  49. Runechanter's Pike
  50. Sage of Fables
  51. Scour from Existence
  52. Sea Gate Restoration  Flip
  53. Seething Anger
  54. Shatterskull Smashing  Flip
  55. Spark Double
  56. Storm-Kiln Artist
  57. Swiftfoot Boots
  58. Sword of Truth and Justice
  59. Temple of Epiphany
  60. Tezzeret's Gambit
  61. Tyrite Sanctum
  62. Unleash Fury
  63. Valakut Awakening  Flip
  64. Vandalblast
  65. Vedalken Orrery
  66. Volcanic Island
  67. Volcanic Vision
  68. Wandering Archaic  Flip
  69. Whispers of the Muse
  70. Zaffai, Thunder Conductor

Dreykon on What happens to my Unearth …

1 year ago

I have Sedris, the Traitor King in play and Thraximundar in my graveyard.

I use the Unearth ability Sedris, the Traitor King gives creatures in the yard and I bring back Thraximundar.

I then cast Reality Ripple on Thraximundar.

I assume Thraximundar does not exile because he didn't leave the battlefield but its also not there at the end of turn.

Does it then exile on my next end step once phased in because it is not a new object and remembers the delayed trigger of unearth?

StuPickles on Another mizzix of izmagnus Question …

1 year ago

Yea that was super helpful thank you! Gotcha, i knew flicker saved you from some removal but didnt know it wouldnt help against non-targeted spells.

I have another question if you dont mind. I dont know the name of the card but i believe there are flicker spells that the creature returns to the battle field at the end of the turn. Would that avoid Magmaquake and Flowstone Slide?

Also with Reality Ripple, since Mizzix of the Izmagnus is treated as though they dont exist but are still on/never left the battlefield until the beginning of my next turn. Would i still be able to benefit from the experience counters during my opponents turns? I assume not since she technically isnt there.

Tylord2894 on Another mizzix of izmagnus Question …

1 year ago

1) Magmaquake is unaffected after Mizzix has been Unsummoned. You will get an experience counter.

2) Mizzix will not survive.

3) Mizzix will survive.

4) Mizzix's fate here will be based on the evasive spell you use. Same answers as 2 and 3 respectively.

Once a spell has been cast, all of its costs have been paid, so Mizzix has done her job and triggers immediately. That trigger will exist independently of her staying on the field. That said, if you're ever in doubt, you can also let the trigger resolve and then resolve after that.

In your examples, there is no functional difference between Magmaquake and Flowstone Slide. Both of them will end in Mizzix's death should she be out when either one resolves. Clearly, Unsummon will stop her from dying. Ghostly Flicker won't stop her death. When Flicker resolves, Mizzix will leave and then come back. This makes a new "Mizzix" object, but that only stops targeted removal, like Murder. It does not protect against things that don't care about targets. A phased-out creature is treated as though it doesn't exist, so Reality Ripple will protect her.

Hope this helps!!

StuPickles on Another mizzix of izmagnus Question …

1 year ago

I had a question concerning removal and evasion based spells targeting Mizzix of the Izmagnus and the stack.

scenario 1: I have 6 Experience counters, Mizzix of the Izmagnus is on the field and i decide to cast Magmaquake for 6 or (6RR) to wipe the board. In response I use Unsummon to bring Mizzix of the Izmagnus back to my hand. Does the spell still go off even though Mizzix is no longer on the field and therefore cannot utilize my EXP counters even though I already "paid" for the cost? Does my EXP counters go to 7 since i cast Magmaquake for a total CVC of 8? I assume not because she is not on the field when Magmaquake goes off.

Scenario 2: Same as Scenario 1, however i cast Ghostly Flicker instead of Unsummon. Do i successfully dodge my own boardwipe?

Scenario 3: Same as Scenario 1, however i cast Reality Ripple instead of Unsummon.

Scenario 4: I have 6 Experience counters, Mizzix of the Izmagnus is on the field and i decide to cast Flowstone Slide for 4 or (4,2RR). Then in response I cast Ghostly Flicker. Does Mizzix of the Izmagnus die when she comes back into play? Or because she wasnt on the field when Flowstone Slide went off, she is unaffected? What happens if I use Reality Ripple instead of Ghostly Flicker

Thanks for any input on this already heavily questioned card. Trying to make sure Mizzix of the Izmagnus sticks on the board as long as possible through BW's or removal

Yesterday on What is the point of …

2 years ago

702.25f When a permanent phases out, any Auras, Equipment, or Fortifications attached to that permanent phase out at the same time. This alternate way of phasing out is known as phasing out “indirectly.” An Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that phased out indirectly won’t phase in by itself, but instead phases in along with the permanent it’s attached to.

702.25g If an object would simultaneously phase out directly and indirectly, it just phases out indirectly.

The rules also specifically mention that an Aura or Equipment or Fortification that directly phases out will phase back in attached to what it was originally attached to, if that object is still on the battlefield. So I'm not sure what the purpose of this specific distinction is. Is it required because of the case that; if a creature would phase in at the same time as an attached Equipment would phase in, and both of those permanents had directly phased out, the Equipment is unable to phase in attached to the creature?

I'll make an example here. An Equipment (let's say Sword of Sinew and Steel , though it's not relevant) is attached to a Crystal Golem , and a Reality Ripple resolves targeting the Sword and causing it to directly phase out. And the end of that turn, the Crystal Golem phases out via its triggered ability. At the beginning of your next untap step, both the Sword and the Crystal Golem attempt to phase in. Is the Sword still attached to the Golem when they do?

If they do both enter attached, then in which scenario does it ever matter whether a permanent is directly or indirectly phased out?

ClockworkSwordfish on [Blue Phasing] I Disappear

2 years ago

If you want to phase your opponent's stuff out, a way to really make it hurt is by throwing in Sands of Time . Permanents phase in or out during the untap step, meaning if a card's phased out and you skip the untap step, then it will never come back!

Problem is, if there's no untap step, then cards with phasing aren't phasing out either, so you need a way to manually move them. Reality Ripple is an option in-colour, but the real trick is to use Equipoise . Keep your board slim, and your opponent's creatures, artifact and even lands will phase out en masse.

Load more