Worldslayer

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
2012 Core Set (M12) Rare
Mirrodin (MRD) Rare

Combos Browse all

Worldslayer

Artifact — Equipment

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, destroy all permanents other than Worldslayer.

Equip (5) ((5): Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays in play if the creature leaves the battlefield.)

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

M12

MRD

Ebay

Recent Decks

Worldslayer Discussion

Dolphin_Jesus on Avacyn

1 week ago

I would check out Worldslayer

One of my favorite cards of all time and has huge potential with your general. It’s Not everyone’s cup of tea but it would be slick here. I would cut Pacifism as I don’t think it doesn’t enough in your list to run IMO

Gleeock on Voltron-with-a-Senior-Edificer (Sram Equipment)

1 month ago

Hey! long time!!

  • I'm happy you've had a similar experience with Worldslayer, I play alot of combo opponents and find that they are WAY more impacted by the removal of their game-long setups than I am, especially when they have their perfect little matrix built up and their perfect multicolored landbase... against mono white + colorless. What you said above is how it goes for me, recovery potential is high with this type of setup. MLD recovery is strong in this build - especially when you have to use it at not-so-ideal moments as often happens.

  • Sigiled Sword of Valeron is a decent little token pooper if you are seeing more & more edict effects, they are going to be more useful than wasting utility creatures to sac in the long run. Throws a sudden swing wide potential into your game that opponent's don't see coming. I've done this enough times with other token poopers Sword of Body and Mind & double strike.

PartyJ on Voltron-with-a-Senior-Edificer (Sram Equipment)

1 month ago

Hello Stefouch,

the amount of voltron support feels good at the moment. However I do agree that a few cards are not good enough to warrant a spot in the deck. Both Godsend and Cultivator's Caravan have been replaced by other interesting options.

I had a few games in which Worldslayer impacted the board heavily and opponents just scooped after seeing all go to waste. I had some evasive measures that kept me partially safe. Like a Land Tax with 1 mana at the hand and a Darksteel Plate in two seperate games where I had the pleasure of excecuting the slayer's ability. Ill stick with the MLD for now... It's a fun twist in a usual linear voltron approach.

Optimator on Khanate of the Golden Headbutt (Artifact Voltron)

1 month ago

I only tutor Worldslayer out or play it if I'm in a game at a card shop where the decks are generally stronger and more cutthroat.

Boza on Can I sacrifice MY aura ...

2 months ago

Yes. Regardless of where on the battlefield that aura is, it is still under your control.

Similarly with equipment - if an opponent Mind Controls one of your creatures equipped with Worldslayer, you can equip it to another creature you control - you may control the creature, but you still control the equipment.

Avacidal_maniac on There Shall Be Light

2 months ago

some really good cards for this particular tribal are- Resplendent Angel Linvala, Keeper of Silence Iona, Shield of Emeria Luminarch Ascension Akroma's Memorial

a rather dumb combination of cards involving avacyn angel of hope is any board wipe+Avacyn, or Worldslayer + Avacyn, Angel of Hope

if your wife has a good board presence then Devout Invocation can actually be better than entreat the angels at times since it is only limited by the amount of creatures you have, so something that could happen is play an entreat for 12 on a board of 5 and then cast devout, you then tap your board down to essentially double it.

hope these tips helped

Kogarashi on Worldslayer Ruling

2 months ago

If a creature equipped with Worldslayer deals combat damage to a player, Worldslayer's trigger goes on the stack. Players can still respond to this. If someone taps untapped lands for mana, they'll add that mana to their mana pool, but those lands will still be destroyed unless a spell or ability changes things (Stifle, for instance). "Floating" mana alone won't change whether or not a permanent is destroyed by Worldslayer's ability.

It should also be noted that since Worldslayer triggers during the combat damage step (when the creature deals combat damage), any mana "floated" at that point will empty from the player's mana pool when the combat damage step ends and the game moves to the end of combat step, again, unless there is an outside source preventing this (Omnath, Locus of Mana, for instance).

Unless you mean something else with your question, in which case I'm not sure what you're asking.

Load more