Worldslayer

Legality

Format Legality
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
2012 Core Set (M12) Rare
Mirrodin (MRD) Rare

Combos Browse all

Worldslayer

Artifact — Equipment

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, destroy all permanents other than Worldslayer.

Equip (5) ((5): Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays in play if the creature leaves the battlefield.)

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

M12

MRD

Ebay

Recent Decks

Worldslayer Discussion

Boza on Can I sacrifice MY aura ...

2 days ago

Yes. Regardless of where on the battlefield that aura is, it is still under your control.

Similarly with equipment - if an opponent Mind Controls one of your creatures equipped with Worldslayer, you can equip it to another creature you control - you may control the creature, but you still control the equipment.

Avacidal_maniac on There Shall Be Light

2 weeks ago

some really good cards for this particular tribal are- Resplendent Angel Linvala, Keeper of Silence Iona, Shield of Emeria Luminarch Ascension Akroma's Memorial

a rather dumb combination of cards involving avacyn angel of hope is any board wipe+Avacyn, or Worldslayer + Avacyn, Angel of Hope

if your wife has a good board presence then Devout Invocation can actually be better than entreat the angels at times since it is only limited by the amount of creatures you have, so something that could happen is play an entreat for 12 on a board of 5 and then cast devout, you then tap your board down to essentially double it.

hope these tips helped

Kogarashi on Worldslayer Ruling

3 weeks ago

If a creature equipped with Worldslayer deals combat damage to a player, Worldslayer's trigger goes on the stack. Players can still respond to this. If someone taps untapped lands for mana, they'll add that mana to their mana pool, but those lands will still be destroyed unless a spell or ability changes things (Stifle, for instance). "Floating" mana alone won't change whether or not a permanent is destroyed by Worldslayer's ability.

It should also be noted that since Worldslayer triggers during the combat damage step (when the creature deals combat damage), any mana "floated" at that point will empty from the player's mana pool when the combat damage step ends and the game moves to the end of combat step, again, unless there is an outside source preventing this (Omnath, Locus of Mana, for instance).

Unless you mean something else with your question, in which case I'm not sure what you're asking.

XeBRyan on Worldslayer Ruling

3 weeks ago

So if Worldslayer were to go off and an enemy opponent was to float mana, would that land attached to that mana also be destroyed?

Madcookie on "Helmsmasher? I barely know her!"

1 month ago

Someone in the comments suggested Worldslayer, but how do you feel about Obliterate? Does the same and it can't be countered ;)

AMuteCrypt on Hope of Ghirapur, Despair for All (Send Nukes)

1 month ago

My apologies, Worldslayer is triggered. Not sure why I said it was static.

AMuteCrypt on Hope of Ghirapur, Despair for All (Send Nukes)

1 month ago

PandaRob91

Depends on when the Stony Silence gets played. If we already have our NUCLEAR BOMBER loaded up, the silence does nothing. Attacking is not an ability at all, Darksteel Plate gives indestructibility as static ability and Worldslayer wipes the board as a static ability. If the Worldslayer is already equipped, we can hope for a Darksteel Forge which will allow us to DROP THE BOMBS!

Any other time, the deck is hosed. Equipping is an activated ability, as are Nevinyrral's Disk and Basalt Monolith. The closest we can get to dealing with it is to wipe everyone before the Silence comes off the stack - because abilities work at instant speed, you can get a wipe in.

kamelyan on Budget Merfolk ETB

1 month ago

Cyclonic Rift is the blue board-wipe.

You also have Oblivion Stone as an option.

Ever thought of Nezahal, Primal Tide picking up a Worldslayer between its teeth?

And if you run Diluvian Primordial you'll have access to any board-wipes that may have found their way to your opponents' graveyards.

Load more