Phyrexian Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2015 Uncommon
Commander 2013 Uncommon
Urza's Legacy Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO) 2%

1.29 TIX $0.08 Foil

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

LittleBlueHero on The Cow Goes Moooo (Budget Tribal)

4 days ago

I wouldn't look at the discard effect as a downside... I would try to take advantage of it.

Swap in a few madness cards maybe something like Fiery Temper or Avacyn's Judgment can replace some of the burn or kill spells you have now. You can also run some re-animator cards like Phyrexian Reclamation, Patriarch's Bidding could be really strong for you here as well. There are plenty of ways for you to take advantage of the discard clause.

Also Library of Leng is a very overlooked card in commander that allows you to discard cards to the top of your library. I think it works wonders with Cow Commander 2.0 (Tahngarth, Talruum Hero is 1.0).

I am looking to build this guy too. can't have too many ideas!

squirlfood on Black Death

5 days ago

With the number of -1 -1 counters you are distributing I recommend adding more things with Proliferate than just Grim Affliction such as Contagion Clasp, Contagion Engine, Core Prowler, Spread the Sickness, and if you add artafafacts to sacrifice Throne of Geth. I would also ramp up the grave yard recursion. Phyrexian Reclamation can help you get your creatures back Really your strength is in numbers. I would also think that Drana, Kalastria Bloodchief might make a better general. she might as well read kill their biggest creature and attack for half lethal general damage.

Thanks for the up-vote. You will get mine when this is more efficient.

Skulloelegy on Shadow Tribal

6 days ago

Trespasser and Stronghold Rats leave you at something of a disadvantage, while Zealot doesn't really do a hell of a lot in comparison to other creatures in the deck -- Especially compared to Soltari Guerrillas which does HEAPS of damage under the right circumstances.

I'd say those three could be cuttable for mana dorks/fixing. I'd go for Birds of Paradise, Sylvan Caryatid (for the Hexproof) and perhaps Chromatic Lantern.

Other possible recommendations:

Whip of Erebos -- Always nice to have Lifelink (Forever, unlike Skirmisher, which in itself is great, don't get me wrong)

Phyrexian Reclamation -- A cheaper way of getting creatures back from the grave (Debtors' Knell is great, but you might be waiting a while for it...)

Archangel of Thune -- An expensive card, but potentially huge pump for your little shadows!

Harvest Season (Not yet in the database) -- Turns a full swing of attackers into massive ramp.

I would have suggested Concerted Effort but you'd have to redesign the deck slightly to get it in with a few keyword creatures, and I think that'd kinda ruin the deck.


Love Shadow -- I try and get Dauthi Embrace into decks where I need the evasion whenever I can. Keep working at it and you've got something nasty here!

saber4734 on Kambal, Taxes of Life

1 week ago

Mario21 I used to run Phyrexian Reclamation and Athreos, God of Passage. In fact the deck originally started with him as the Commander. By my count that's 6 new cards you're suggesting I add. That is going to be hard to do. I don't know what to take out. On a side note Bruna, the Fading Light and Gisela, the Broken Blade were removed for Angel of Sanctions and Aven Mindcensor. Faith's Reward was removed for Cruel Reality. Radiant Purge was removed for Forsake the Worldly. Without going into greater detail all of these changes were made just to see how they might perform. What would you suggest I take out for the other 6 cards?

Mario21 on Kambal, Taxes of Life

1 week ago

And if i may suggest a combo i think you'd like for this deck i pull it off every time and when it fails i have my board state set up for game. Sidisi, Undead Vizier +Phyrexian Reclamation and Athreos, God of Passage

acht_deck_manager on Budget Gitrog Land Stuff Deck

1 week ago

Kodama's Reach and Cultivate are pretty common standards for green mana ramping

Far Wanderings is HUGE value in a deck that is likely to have a graveyard when it shows up

Burgeoning could be a good effect for you if you get the draw engine going

Rampaging Baloths is another landfall monster

Courser of Kruphix can help you find more lands to benefit from your commander's ability.

Scavenging Ooze and Deathrite Shaman are great utility cards. Ability to mess with others' graveyards can really come in handy

Wave of Vitriol can be a nice card to run depending on how nasty your meta is

Hua Tuo, Honored Physician can help you get cards back from the yard. As can Phyrexian Reclamation

Overall looks like a fun deck to play. Hopefully you can find something useful out of the above suggestions!

Oak_Guy on Athreos God of the Orzhov

2 weeks ago

Scoured Barrens is a must include, even if you just replace Salt Flats. Also, how about Radiant Fountain or Kabira Crossroads? Your land count is kind of low, I would add Kor Cartographer and/or Liliana's Shade. Recur them early and often with Athroes, Phyrexian Reclamation, Ravos, Soultender, etc. For further land triggers I started to run Ruin Ghost, bounce those life gain lands. Don't forget to tap them before you bounce them.

If you want little dorks, Deathgreeter and Soul Warden are in my Karlov of the Ghost Council deck.

How about Karlov himself, or Treasury Thrull ? I have gotten huge value from both.

If you average game is 3+ opponents, Shattered Angel is great value.

And get Thought Vessel or Library of Leng and ditch Spellbook, very little value from that card.

Traveler247 on Life Swap - Life Steal

2 weeks ago

I used your deck to playtest against for the last hour or so and I have a few suggestions (I'll put some playtest notes at the bottom if you're interested). Overall, I think your cards could be more impactful, and I think you need more artifact ramp. You should also add a bit of graveyard hate. I notice that the deck cost is fairly low, so I'll keep my suggestions relatively budget friendly.

Ramp: Dimir Signet, Azorius Signet, Druidic Satchel, Darksteel Ingot, Sol Ring, Mind Stone, Hedron Archive, Wayfarer's Bauble, Dreamscape Artist. I would consider adding all of these cards, they will make your deck MUCH faster.

Card Draw: Fact or Fiction, Sphinx's Revelation, Deep Analysis, Recurring Insight, Greed, Bloodgift Demon

Board Wipes: Decree of Pain, Merciless Eviction, Day of Judgment, Terminus

Counterspells: Counterspell, Arcane Denial, Dissipate, Disallow, Faerie Trickery, Dismiss, etc.

Removal: Swords to Plowshares, Anguished Unmaking, Utter End, Mortify, Tragic Slip, etc.

Graveyard Hate: Bojuka Bog, Tormod's Crypt, Relic of Progenitus, Agent of Erebos

Tutors: Increasing Ambition, Fabricate (Well of Lost Dreams is amazing in your deck)

Final dump that I'm too lazy to organize: Phyrexian Reclamation, Drogskol Reaver, Tainted Sigil, Phyrexian Arena, Sphinx of the Steel Wind, Wall of Reverence, Defiant Bloodlord, Cliffhaven Vampire, Crypt Ghast, Ashen Rider, Beacon of Immortality, Dig Through Time, Fumigate, Chalice of Life  Flip, Sun Droplet


Cuts:

Archangel of Tithes - Too much white, and your mana base isn't great.

Augury Adept - Too easy to block. Far too often this card does nothing.

Bloodbond Vampire - It gets big. Eventually. This is too slow.

Exalted Angel - This is 6 mana for a 4/4 flying lifelink. That is just bad.

Indulgent Tormentor - In EDH, paying the life is too easy.

Mourning Thrull - Uh...yeah. Doesn't really do anything. Change to ramp.

Resolute Archangel - High Cost, and if you're losing, this is not going to make you win except in VERY particular circumstances.

Seraph of Dawn - This is bad.

Tithe Drinker - There are better extort cards, and it's otherwise underwhelming.

Underworld Coinsmith - Slow and low impact.

Ruinous Path - Sorcery Speed.

Entreat the Angels - If this wins you the game, it's be a miracle (hehe). For real though, there are WAY better end game cards. check out

Storm Herd.

Moonsilver Spear - This is OK. It's slow, it makes tokens. I want every card in a deck to make me smile when I draw it, and this card just makes me go, "Ah, I see."

Steel of the Godhead - This is just kinda OK. Only creature to put it on is Oloro.

Sunbond - Slow and opens you up to being 2 for 1ed.

Sunspring Expedition - If you are going to play a card that only gains you life, it needs to gain you a lot of life. 8 is not a lot of life.

Glimpse the Sun God - could be Curse of the Swine or many other better cards.

Pulse of the Fields - If an opponent has more life, you're doing something wrong.

Riot Control - Unless this card is great in your meta, it just doesn't belong is most decks. You should be controlling the field enough that this card doesn't do anything.

Samite Ministration - See above.

To the Slaughter - Yes, it can kill a planeswalker. But other than that, most people have a little shit creature they don't care about that they can sacrifice, and this costs 3 mana.

Anyway, I hope deckbuilding goes well! It looks like your building a fun deck. Cheers!


Playtest notes: I playtested against Reaper King stars in MTG: The Clone Wars. Obviously, mine is a MUCH more expensive and tuned deck, so it should win. I chose your deck despite the obvious mismatch because I'm getting some buddies into EDH and I wanted to make a deck that was powerful but didn't overwhelm them. Your deck seemed to roughly match the budget of what they'll be building. Overall, Reaper King lost one game and won three. The loss involved you getting an Elspeth and enough removal to protect her. The wins were mostly because of a lack of graveyard hate, not enough removal, threats that weren't very threatening, and mana issues. I think the mana issues deal was largely a luck thing, as you play enough lands, but some ramp would really smooth that out.

Load more