Phyrexian Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Vintage Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Legacy Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2015 Uncommon
Commander 2013 Uncommon
Urza's Legacy Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO) -4%

1.36 TIX $0.08 Foil

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

studajew on Sweet and Low (Sliver EDH)

1 day ago

Lucky_Dutch thanks for the feed back! This is one of the 1st decks I created and it has been awhile since I updated it. I could move towards faster lands, although I have never been a fan of the fetches. I think you are right about Muddle the Mixture and Brainstorm. Rhystic Study and Sensei's Divining Top are solid replacements.

As for the play style of the deck. It focuses heavily on ramp so you can tutor for Sliver Hivelord, Crystalline Sliver and sometimes Root Sliver. With Sliver Hivelord coming into play, pretty much every game, it is a lot harder for your creatures to die. So the recursion doesn't have to be as extravagant. Volrath's Stronghold, Phyrexian Reclamation and Pulmonic Sliver usually get the job done. Also the deck doubles up on the slivers that have great effects. So if I lose one another is there to fill its place.

xX3uddhaXx on Death and Decay

2 weeks ago

hmm I'm thinking of cutting out Phyrexian Reclamation, Bone Shredder, Spike Weaver or Spore Frog ((not sure if I need both)), and Jarad's Orders for mana dorks listed in the maybe pile, mana rocks such as Mana Crypt or a Sol Ring, or for Fierce Empath he has 8 targets as of now and a Necromancy.... cuts are tough at this point.

chirz2792 on Bontu EDH

2 weeks ago

@AlfrescoHotshot: Hey thanks for the suggestions! I'm actually looking to remove Bloodchief Ascension because it hasn't been really doing enough although Mindcrank still seems like a good idea if I add some ways to get stuff from other people's graveyards. I like Living Death and sheoldred I definitely have to make room for those. Phyrexian Reclamation is already in the list although I haven't actually managed to land it yet. Anyway thanks again for the suggestions.

AlfrescoHotshot on Bontu EDH

2 weeks ago

I'd recommend adding Mindcrank if you are running Bloodchief Ascension, it should be fairly self explanatory on why. Your deck also doesn't really look like it has too much recursion so I'd also recommend adding cards like Living Death, Sheoldred, Whispering One, or going with something like Phyrexian Reclamation and viewing each sacrifice effect as having to pay 1B and 2 life.

Grind on Atraxa Artifacts

3 weeks ago

well, Isochron Scepter is a great card, i guess it is a meta call. in my meta theres a lot of artifact hate, usually people view isochron scepter as a high value target they just want to pop or bounce as soon as possible, so i usually won't get more than one or two turns with it on the board. its up to you, try it out and see how it goes, if it sticks and people let you get value out of it then run with it.
removal - always a good call. Anguished Unmaking is great. Putrefy and Swords to Plowshares are great too... Swan Song is like spell removal....also definitely in your budget is Phyrexian Reclamation one of my favorite cards

Nerlok555 on Gisa Trials

3 weeks ago

Thx alot for the recomendations mjh107, will have them in mind!

Phyrexian Reclamation was one i haven't thought of.

As for the Zombie Lords I only included Cemetery Reaper and Lord of the Accursed but might add a few other taking in consideration the land changes you say.

mjh107 on Gisa Trials

3 weeks ago

May not need 40 lands with a mono colour deck. I often find 38 is the perfect amount, but that maybe my own preference. Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth is one I see no need for in the deck. You don't have a lot of targeting abilities so Arcane Lighthouse is not needed.

Butcher of Malakir may be a good card to add. Should help to follow the theme.

Not sure if you are looking at any zombie lords or not, they will help with boosting your creatures.

Attrition and Greed and Phyrexian Arena and Phyrexian Reclamation are good black stables.

WargRave on $25 Extreme Budget Hapatra EDH

3 weeks ago

A decent $25 deck is a great accomplishment! Moreover, a lot of the stuff in here looks genuinely strong, and not jank at all.

On the subject of evasion, Trailblazer's Boots is other inexpensive equipment that gives nearly unblockable and doesn't have Hot Soup's downside, though it doesn't curve with Hapatra quite as well.

Reclamation Sage is a bit cheaper than Beast Within and you may be able to count on your -1/-1 counters to take out troublesome creatures, and your snakes to combat planeswalkers. Unravel the Aether and Deglamer maintain instant speed and budget while dealing with indestructibles like the Theros gods, Blightsteel, etc.

Speaking of removing creatures, fight works great with deathtouch snakes as well as infect/wither. I see you already have Ulvenwald Tracker, but how about Setessan Tactics for some instant speed blowouts?

I feel like Liliana's Influence is a little weak for its mana cost and it's over twice as expensive as the average card. Corrosive Mentor can spread a lot of -1/-1 counters at half the mana cost. Rendclaw Trow is another 3 mana witherer that also has persist! Blight Sickle allows everyone, including the snakes, to get in on the fun.

Eldritch Evolution is even more expensive, and doesn't have many targets from your snakes. The exact effect is impossible to replicate as thriftily, but Primal Command give the tutor effect along with other decent modes for about 80 cents less (you can find it for about $1 quite easily).

Gravity Well is an interesting one. I wouldn't want to stop my opponent's flyers from attacking each other though, just me. Tower Defense does the same job for a turn, and the toughness boost is considerable. It's enough to use it against ground attackers to keep all your blockers alive. Blightwidow and Deadly Recluse are the spiders that seem to fit best. Windstorm and Whirlwind proactively handle flyers.

Jungle Hollow is as about cheap as Foul Orchard, as is Golgari Guildgate. Grim Backwoods generates some value from excess snakes. I find the one mana cycle lands good to mitigate land flood, and they're less than $0.25 too. Oran-Rief, the Vastwood would require one of the more expensive spells to leave, but it's far better than a basic Forest.

Some ramp wouldn't go amiss. Wayfarer's Bauble, Rampant Growth, and Nissa's Pilgrimage are super budget. Sakura-Tribe Elder is 0.75, but snake flavor! Grapple with the Past is flexible.

Card draw options: Warriors' Lesson, Altar's Reap, Mask of Memory, and Vulturous Aven make use of your snakes. Read the Bones is rarely bad. For graveyard based card advantage, there's Phyrexian Reclamation and Wildest Dreams. Skullwinder is political and thematic. Creeping Renaissance could potentially replace Seasons Past at a lower price.

What else could come out? Probably Aboroth, it doesn't do as much as any other 6+ mana spell in the deck I think, or even the 5 mana spells. It doesn't even provide -1/-1 counters until your next upkeep. Hideous Visage feels like it's not necessary, since who's blocking 1/1 deathtouch creatures anyway? It's true that Hapatra wants evasion, but intimidate isn't even great on a two color creature; Aphotic Wisps does the job for one mana, and cantrips. Likewise, Sewers of Estark is too much mana and too many cents for the effect. Culling the Weak seems like something that belongs in an explosive combo deck, not a grindy, incremental value deck.

Well that's it, I look forward to seeing you evolve this deck!

Load more