Phyrexian Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2015 (C15) Uncommon
Commander 2013 (C13) Uncommon
Urza's Legacy (ULG) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

C15

C13

ULG

Ebay

Recent Decks

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

jakethewhale007 on Vampiric Bloodlust

2 days ago

Hmm, you make a good point about them being win-more when you already have stax pieces out. Since I haven't playtested the changes yet (due to waiting on cards in the mail), I hadn't considered them being win-more in that context. If your opponents' boards are clear already, then they will die in another couple turns anyway due to combat damage, and the slots of shared animosity/mirror entity would be opened up to something more useful. I think I will keep shared animosity and mirror entity in for now, and see how the deck plays out and if I find them to be win-more.

I actually have very little blue in my playgroup, so I am wary to include pyroblast at this time. I am also trying to snag a deal on ebay on a copy of phyrexian altar, so I have 3 cards I need to make room for: thoughtseize, duress, and phyrexian altar (or ashnod's in the meantime?). Some of the cards on my shortlist for cutting to make room are Patron of the Vein, Vona, Butcher of Magan, Sorin, Lord of Innistrad, Phyrexian Reclamation, Oversold Cemetery, Blind Obedience/Cover of Darkness. Or I would be open to hearing which cards you think would be better cuts in place of these I am considering.

Megalomania on I will Kresh you.

2 days ago

Great list you’ve got so far. I’m surprised you don’t have cards like Innocent Blood and Toxic Deluge.

Phyrexian Reclamation also seems nice. Maybe a surprise Tainted Strike would be worth a slot too.

As for what to cut, I will leave that to you. Lol. Maybe Doubling Season? Anyways, +1 from me!

passascats on Ayli Life Siphon

2 days ago

So, I would definitely work in Palace Siege, Phyrexian Reclamation, and Dawn of the Dead. Being able to recure your creatures is going to be really helpful with Ayli.
These are some creatures I run in my deck: Wall of Reverence, Divinity of Pride, Wurmcoil Engine, Archangel of Thune, and Rhox Faithmender. Some of them are pricey and may not fit exactly what your going for, but Divinity of Pride is pretty solid.
I run Proper Burial for value on sac triggers. I also like Riot Control, I have a lot of tokens in my meta so the creature count can get crazy, but depending on what decks you play this may not be a good fit.
Good Luck!

Atuva on Jodah, Archmage Eternal

4 days ago

Have you considered Vorel of the Hull Clade combined with my other suggestions? Ramos, Dragon Engine ; Doubling Cube; Master Transmuter, Composite Golem, Phyrexian Reclamation, and the Talismans (Talisman of Dominance, Talisman of Progress, Talisman of Unity, Talisman of Impulse, Talisman of Indulgence. With Vorel you could also include Gyre Sage. Using Vorel to double the counters on Ramos and Gyre Sage. You could also storage lands like Calciform Pools, Dreadship Reef, Molten Slagheap, Fungal Reaches, Saltcrusted Steppe, Mage-Ring Network, and/or Mirrodin's Core along with a card that transforms lands into a creature, doesn't matter if it's permanent or just temporary, to have Vorel double the number of counters on them while they are creatures. I do this in my Atraxa, Praetors' Voice and it works magic for me. If you're worried about any of these engine cards being limited just add tutors.

Side Note: I totally use Wasteland, Strip Mine, Crucible of Worlds, Ramunap Excavator , Exploration, and Burgeoning in my Glissa, the Traitor EDH deck and those cards are savage together. highly recommend trying them out together in a deck.

WelshGuitarist on Edgars Endless Evil

2 weeks ago

Anduin6320 Thanks for the feedback, i'm mostly just trying to take this around the flood vamps and go wide/maybe large.

Kindred Dominance , Urza's Incubator and Radiant Destiny are cards i'm already planning on getting.

Sorin, Lord of Innistrad and Phyrexian Reclamation are good shouts though, will definitely give them a look.

Kindred Boon was removed in the last update of this deck as I found I always needed mana for other things, if Mana gets to the point it's not as much of a problem it may find it's way back in though.

Eldrazi Monument forces me to sac things which is not really the plan, i'd probably opt for Akroma's Memorial as the plan if it goes that way.

Not too sure on Westvale Abbey  Flip though, it means I have to sac but at the same time could be funny if someone tries to board wipe and I sac/flip in response... May try it out at some point.

Thanks for your feedback!!

Anduin6320 on Edgars Endless Evil

2 weeks ago

Depending on what you're looking at spending, or what kind of deck you're looking to run here are some ideas;

Kindred Dominance, Eldrazi Monument, Urza's Incubator, Sorin, Lord of Innistrad, Anointed Procession, Radiant Destiny, Phyrexian Reclamation, Kindred Boon, Westvale Abbey  Flip

are all good additions, like I said, depending on what kind of deck you wanna run.

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Knights of Alesha

2 weeks ago

Cool deck! Have you thought about the new partner pair from Battlebond: Sylvia Brightspear and Khorvath Brightflame? Sadly you miss out of Sylvia's main benefit but she effectively acts a tutor for Khorvath who can really speed up your knights.

Also, a couple other cards I might suggest are Conspiracy, Crackling Doom, and Phyrexian Reclamation

Saljen on Slivers, because I've always wanted to

3 weeks ago

Cryptolith Rite is a pretty solid way to shore up your mana, basically copy 3 of Manaweft Sliver/Gemhide Sliver.

In the same vein, Mirari's Wake really helps to ramp up, both your mana base and your creatures.

Herald's Horn lowers the cost of your Slivers and provides repeatable draw. Very useful.

Phyrexian Reclamation is a repeatable way to return cards from your graveyard.

Shared Animosity doesn't affect your opponents creatures, like Coat of Arms does.

Spirit of Resistance works great with 5c commanders. In particular, it's an amazing combo with Sliver Hivelord.

Paradox Engine gives you essentially an unlimited combo with Sliver Overlord, letting you put all of the Slivers in your entire library into play if you've got Manaweft Sliver/Gemhide Sliver/Cryptolith Rite in play. Even if you don't have the combo pieces in play, it can provide a ton of value.

Distant Melody and Wheel of Fortune are such good draw cards that they're hard to pass up.

I too play a Sliver EDH deck, so these are some suggestions that I've learned from experience can be rather powerful.

Load more