Phyrexian Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Vintage Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Legacy Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2015 Uncommon
Commander 2013 Uncommon
Urza's Legacy Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO) -29%

0.81 TIX $0.08 Foil

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

Bhaal666 on Plunder the Graves 2.0

1 day ago

I don't have much in the way of suggestions for you. Without playing it the deck looks pretty good. Black Market can be amazing in a deck like this. Crypt Ghast and Nirkana Revenant are powerful mana producers. Zulaport Cutthroat could easily end a game. Phyrexian Reclamation is often overlooked in my group but gives repeated recursion if you can't get your commander to stick. Deadbridge Chant is risky but gives you something every turn it stays.

AlexRuzhyo on Kaalia of the Vast - "Competitive Aggro"

1 day ago

Phyrexian Reclamation also pairs well with Razaketh, and say, Rakdos the Defiler. Four life, 1B, to get a tutor and another "free" trigger off Rakdos.

VexenX on The More the Better - Scarab God Creature Control

1 day ago

Did you happen to use the button I mentioned when you upvoted? I still don't know if it works.. lol.

I am glad my suggestions helped! I think I will remove Necropotence, good call.

I really like how you use the term 'Eternalize', it makes since haha. When it comes to Phyrexian Reclamation, I do not plan on Eternalizing my own creatures, but all of my enemies. I would much rather just recast them.

Nightdragon779 on The More the Better - Scarab God Creature Control

1 day ago

VexenX

Thanks for visiting and the suggestions! Shot your deck an up vote.

For Sensei's Divining Top, you are right. My first play test with the original version of this deck was against a Breya deck that used it to completely destroy me, so I put it in because it was a good card.

Rhystic Study I will run, it is a very good draw engine.

Necropotence however, I will not, and if you are, I recommend you take it out. Necropotence's drawback is that whenever you discard a card, you exile it. I play a lot of discard on myself to eternalize powerful creatures, so I don't think Necropotence would work to my benefit even if it is one of the best black draw spells.

I've never heard of Dread Summons, but it looks like a nice replacement for the Endless Ranks of the Dead I recently swapped out.

However, I don't like Dark Salvation as much cuz my deck's main focus isn't zombies. For yours it can be removal for B. For mine, it's much slower bc most of my zombies are the 4/4s.

Attrition I love. I do not love, however, that I can only kill nonblack creatures. I'll give it a try because it is a nice sac outlet and removal is always welcome.

Phyrexian Reclamation seems relatively pointless because bouncing creatures from my gy to my hand doesn't do too much if I'm already gonna eternalize them.

VexenX on The More the Better - Scarab God Creature Control

1 day ago

Indeed, our list are very different, but I think that is what makes this commander so good! I think the two best routes to take with him is control and tribal. Although tribal is considered "casual" I think The Scarab God gives hope for tribal decks to be nuts! (Ya, Dragons and Elves can already be nuts).

There are a ton of take-a-ways for me from your list, but I will focus on some suggestions.

1) I think Sensei's Divining Top is a waste of a slot. Ya, it is a good card, but the commander scrys plenty.

2) For running , your draw is kinda weak. You have a ton of card advantage, but not a lot of ways to dig deep. I would consider Rhystic Study and Necropotence.

3) Have you considered Dread Summons or Dark Salvation? I was just wondering your take on these card.

4) Attrition and Phyrexian Reclamation seem like good fits for you too. Works great with Grave Pact.

Again, I really like your variant of the deck! +1 from me!!!

MindAblaze on Sidisi, Meren and Ezuri Oh My......

2 days ago

Hm. I like Ghoulcaller Gisa, but I took her out of my Sidisi deck because a) she's slow, b) she's not cheap and c) she's not a zombie. Upsides are she functions best when she's saccing huge things, which this deck makes if Ezuri is doing his thing. She's also a sac outlet, which it seems like this deck could want. You have a few that aren't free that could probably get better. Stuff like Gisa, Vampiric Rites and Phyrexian Reclamation serve their purpose, but personally I prefer a free sac outlet. But then again, Mazirek wants you to sac stuff, so cutting sac outlets doesn't necessarily help.

It's going to be about what you want to focus on to say which of those 101 cards are worse. He's not the worst card by any means, but there's two directions you're kind of straddling I think.

HH_Snorlax on Kaalia & Charizard (incomplete)

3 days ago

Hey, I'm also a Kaalia player and I wanted to recommend a couple cards. First Swiftfoot Boots, it's very similar to Lightning Greaves in that it also gives haste and can help protect Kaalia or any other important creatures. Second, a lot of the creatures that Kaalia is going to cheat out are huge targets for removal, so having a way to get them back is always helpful. A good cheap one is Phyrexian Reclamation, it's a cheap way to be able to get your big creatures back from grave. It's downfall is that they go to hand instead of the battlefield, but Kaalia doesn't have a problem with that drawback.

CrugXC on Reyhn Ravos

3 days ago

Instead of Tortured Existence, Phyrexian Reclamation might be better because you won't need to discard.

Load more