Phyrexian Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Legacy Legal
Vintage Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2015 Uncommon
Commander 2013 Uncommon
Urza's Legacy Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

View at Gatherer Browse Alters

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Cardhoarder (MTGO) 6%

1.08 TIX $0.08 Foil

Ebay

Have (2) rockleemyhero , Tiddilywinkus
Want (0)

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

rizzenkampf on Little Teysa's Value Town

1 day ago

Oh, and as for Unearth - it's just a budget Reanimate for now until I get the card. That being said, it still hits a lot of relevant creatures and can be cycled off. I quite like it but I do agree that sometimes it's better to have a reusable effect - I am therefore debating cutting it. My reanimation package will then look like Unburial Rites + Reanimate + Immortal Servitude + Yawgmoth's Will + Phyrexian Reclamation

SaberTech on Redheads have anger issues

3 days ago

I like chaosumbreon87's suggestion of Angel of Finality.

Restoration Angel can save a creature from removal, and interacts well with a few of your other creatures.

Adarkar Valkyrie helps protect your creatures and can potentially steal the creatures that your opponents chump-block with.

A few other cards worth considering are Iroas, God of Victory so that it's easier for your creatures to attack, Boros Charm for protection against wraths, Break Through the Line to make Kaalia hasty and unblockable, and Phyrexian Reclamation to give your deck more resilience against removal.

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Poor Wauki(<15$)

1 week ago

Interesting, I like your budget approach...but trying to keep cards under 30 cents is tough haha. Also, I think this deck may struggle to do enough damage in a commander game as ping effects generally don't do much in the format unless Vhati il-Dal is involved.

However, here are some suggestions I found. Stab Wound would be a good additional creature shrinker (for later ping-ing) and incremental life loss.

Since you run a lot of enchantments which punish opponents for blocking, the "Provoke" mechanic may interest you. Cards like Crested Craghorn or Goblin Grappler are options if you can keep them alive (sadly provoke is mainly a green mechanic). Breaker of Armies and Nemesis Mask also have similar effects.

Or you could look for further tap/untap permanents type cards. Endbringer is an option though it would require some more colorless mana (Wastes are cheap), it also is 50 cents. Goblin Archaeologist could provide more artifact removal. Puppet Strings will alow you to tap or untap at will.

I think your deck may want some sort of reanimation to it as that is what black does best, and I suspect your little guys will die rather frequently. Phyrexian Reclamation would be a nice addition to provide a pit of reanimation though it is 50 cents. Betrayal of Flesh doubles as removal and reanimation at instant speed.

Curse of Death's Hold would make pinging stuff to death easier, but again, it is 50 cents.

UpsetYoMama on Feel the Beat

2 weeks ago

Sorry for taking so long to get to this. Overall, I think the deck is probably a bit slow for what you're trying to do? Are you trying to go with a counters theme? Or are you really wanting to push the legendary theme? I honestly think you could make a better deck by not bothering with all legendaries, which feels kind of janky, but rather just good stuff. My philosophy about life gain in edh is that it is bad haha. It's only worthwhile if you are gaining repeated utility out of it (i.e. using Phyrexian Reclamation or Erebos, God of the Dead). I also believe that signets should be added to just about every edh deck out there. A few suggestions:

Swap out for cards with "better" utility:
Merciless Eviction for Fracturing Gust
Phyrexian Arena for Read the Bones
Greater Good for Momentous Fall

Suggestions to add:

Lightning Greaves, Shizo, Death's Storehouse, Rogue's Passage, Conqueror's Flail, Hero of Bladehold, Chrome Mox, Aurelia, the Warleader, Sun Titan, Solemn Simulacrum, Grave Titan, Cultivate, Kodama's Reach, Oracle of Mul Daya, Krosan Grip, Beast Within, Explosive Vegetation, Gruul Signet, Golgari Signet, Selesnya Signet, Sylvan Library, Mana Crypt, Ghostway, Boros Charm, Garruk Wildspeaker, Recruiter of the Guard, Mother of Runes

Suggestions to cut:

Kari Zev, Skyship Raider, Reki, the History of Kamigawa, Thalia's Lancers, Tsabo Tavoc, Ruric Thar, the Unbowed, Heroes' Podium, Evolving Wilds, Genesis Wave, Harmonize, Momentous Fall, Soul's Majesty, See the Unwritten

If you decide to go with tokens or counters as a theme, of course the requisite Doubling Season and then a card like Assemble the Legion would be fun. Another route you could take is multiple combats.

If you add more ramp, you might be able to shave a land or two. Do you already have this deck built or is it a work in progress?

Let me know if you want me to explain why I'd cut, add, or replace something.

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on I am Haste... I am Death

2 weeks ago

I think you want more ways to cheat dragons into play. I strongly recommend Zirilan of the Claw, as well as Elvish Piper. Since most of your dragons share equal P/T with other dragons, Wild Pair could be an option.

Also, since your dragons have a huge target on their heads, more reanimation cards would be great. I am a huge fan of Phyrexian Reclamation, but there are plenty others such as Meren of Clan Nel Toth, Seasons Past, Ever After, Reanimate, Exhume, Animate Dead (you could then run the infinite combo with Worldgorger Dragon), etc.

Also also, Kolaghan, the Storm's Fury would be nice here.

bankrupt_on_selling on Saskia the Unyielding Suicide EDH

3 weeks ago

I am going to copy and hopefully brew up some things with added ideas to this deck, I would love to chat and hear any input you might have about it! Phyrexian Reclamation seems like good suicide recursion. Toxic Deluge is great suicidal board wipe. Necropotence is fantastic suicide draw. Hatred seems like it belongs. Erebos, God of the Dead and Greed both seem solid. Slaughter is great suicide removal. Snuff Out seems fitting.

bushido_man96 on Meren of Clan Combo

3 weeks ago

I do like both of those cards, and run them both in my Volrath deck. I think I would lean more towards Phyrexian Reclamation, as it bounces the cards right to my hand. It could be very handy with Aluren out. Oh yeah, No Rest for the Wicked would also fit the bill, too. And with Eternal Witness, I can recycle that all day long.

Thanks for the suggestions, Snacrifice. Now, what to cut....

Snacrifice on Meren of Clan Combo

3 weeks ago

You should check out Haunted Crossroads and Phyrexian Reclamation as well, might we worthwhile even with Melen popping people back up.

Load more