Phyrexian Reclamation

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2015 (C15) Uncommon
Commander 2013 (C13) Uncommon
Urza's Legacy (ULG) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

C15

C13

ULG

Ebay

Recent Decks

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

LittleBlueHero on Lich Queen's Coup D'etat

1 day ago

Hey kudos for going all in on the Lich Queen. I am also planning on building her.

Just wanted to let you know one of your combos doesn't work. Desecrated Tomb reads "whenever one or more... put "A" 1/1 bat... In other words if you remove 20 creatures from your yard all at once you still only get 1 bat.

Desecrated tomb works much better with ways to repeatedly remove 1 creature at a time. like Phyrexian Reclamation and the like.

dbpunk on Guilds of Ravnica: Spoilers and ...

5 days ago

Except it is way easier than you think.

A) bouncing is pretty easy to do in UB edh. Especially considering most edhs run either Unsummon or some other 'return' to hand spell or a card like Deadeye Navigator, which would exile her at instant speed.

B) Instant speed sacrifice cards do exist. Having her in the grave is much easier to return than in the library. Especially considering you have access to cards like Phyrexian Reclamation

C) Even if you don't use either of those, you can easily just send her back to the command zone as a replacement for the library trigger in edh if she's your general.

Yes, you have to set up a bit. But all her set up is pretty easy to do over all, especially considering Swiftfoot Boots would probably end up making it not matter when you cast her.

Not to mention Helm of the Host, Sakashima the Impostor and Lazav, the Multifarious will probably be played along side her.

I didn't say invincible, I said some edh players are going to cry.

Shinwizzles on Marchesa, the Black Rose EDH: Steal Yo Gurl!

2 weeks ago

mtgftw2014, thanks for the compliment and suggestions! Marchesa, the Black Rose is probably one of my favorite Grixis commanders. Her ability is super unique, and her colors make her a perfect commander for innumerable underhanded tactics.

While I do think that Graft is a neat mechanic, there aren't many cards to choose from that would really benefit the deck. There are four that I can think of that are blue, and they'd either let me untap a creature (Vigean Graftmage), draw a card (Novijen Sages), give someone flying (Helium Squirter), or steal a creature (Cytoplast Manipulator). To be honest, I've been on the fence about Cytoplast Manipulator for some time now. Seems to me like that is the only Graft card that would benefit the deck, as well as fit the theme. I think I may have to find a slot for that one. I can see how Graft could be conditionally useful in some specific boardwipe situations, but I don't see myself running into those situations often. Getting the +1/+1 counters back on my dudes post-resurrection isn't too much of an issue, especially if I have something to ensure the Dethrone trigger like Unspeakable Symbol, Treasonous Ogre, Phyrexian Reclamation, or Greed.

I'm also afraid that Graft doesn't work quite as you'd hoped though. Marchesa, the Black Rose's ability looks for the +1/+1 counter on the creature as it dies. If we remove that last counter, the creature will become a 0/0 and it'll die without returning.

As for Coffin Queen/Hell's Caretaker, I think I'll have to find a place for Coffin Queen in the deck. I prefer the Coffin Queen since she doesn't discriminate between my graveyard and my opponents'. Hell's Caretaker is a little too restrictive with the requirements as well. I'd need only to either flicker or resurrect (via Marchesa, the Black Rose's ability) the stolen creature in order to keep it and use the Coffin Queen's ability again. I like that.

Thanks again for the suggestions! Looks like I have some updates to make!

evinjkill on Rakdos, Lord of EDH

1 month ago

blfngl to be honest I keep forgetting to put Piranha Marsh, in the deck as it does seem pretty good. The deck is trying to be pretty fast though and it does have to be the fifth mana source played in order to work, but it definitely should still be there.

In regards to Reanimate, it could probably replace Animate Dead, but Phyrexian Reclamation seems to do the job. I've found the best use for reanimation is in the early game, if a pinger gets cleared, or I want to just let Rakdos go to the graveyard. But many of our big threats shuffle the graveyard away, and more reanimation doesn't really help the combo as much.

Reforge the Soul has never worked out for me, although I believe Wheel of Fortune would be better, but I don't really want to buy it.

I used to run Wildfire as far as land distruction, but with the new upgrades and combo focus, I am usually able to win the turn of or after I cast Rakdos anyways.

Thanks for the input, they are all good suggestions. I have a hard time cutting cards at this point though, except probably Pilgrim's Eye, although there is something to be said about it.

Saljen on Hopeless Longing

1 month ago

Birds of Paradise is very useful in Slivers, as is Bloom Tender. Both help to make it easier to cast spells and ramp.

Cryptolith Rite is basically a 3rd copy of Gemhide Sliver and Manaweft Sliver. It's a great card to help ensure you get this effect in every game.

Intruder Alarm and Paradox Engine are both combo cards that just make Slivers explode. Intruder Alarm combos with the aforementioned mana generators; Cryptolith Rite, Gemhide Sliver, and Manaweft Sliver. Essentially, you tap your Slivers for mana, play a creature or search one out with Sliver Overlord and you can basically just play your whole deck at that point. Paradox Engine basically does the same thing, allowing you to get every Sliver in your deck into play when paired with your Commander and 5 mana.

Urza's Incubator and Herald's Horn lower the cost of your Slivers, letting you get them onto the battlefield faster, and combo out more easily.

Vanquisher's Banner and Konda's Banner are both excellent ways to power up your army. Phyrexian Reclamation is a powerful way to bring back lost Slivers. Mirari's Wake and Shared Animosity are also excellent ways to get your Sliver army to terrifying status.

Domri Rade is easily the best planeswalker for a Sliver tribal deck. It comes out super early and every ability is relevant.

Cyclonic Rift is hard to pass up in any deck that runs blue. Slivers are no exception, you should run Cyclonic Rift. Wheel of Fortune is basically the best way to refill your hand in the game. For only 2R, it can refill your tank and change games.

This is just some friendly advice from someone who has been running a Sliver EDH deck for many years. It's a constant battle to keep it up to date, but it's an extremely fun archetype to play.

nagelbites on Trying to Break Garna! Suggestions Please :)

1 month ago

It seems like you're going more on a sacrifice theme at times with the sacrificing goblins and heavy gravepact effects. I would recommend curbing those for a bit more discard effects to work with archfiend of ifnir Archfiend of Ifnir and having a bit more cards that let you discard with the other players. Otherwise, the list is great, though I would probably go without skirk prospector and grab phyrexian altarPhyrexian Altar as a replacement, since it would be getting the same effect but give you more options and let you repeat it without the one card, especially since you don't have any other goblins. I actually love the theme (I'm working on something VERY similar right now myself) The flicker needs to be more heavily in there if you want to work with the purphoros, that or token generation. A 'fun' combo I found for the deck which might be worth trying is necropotenceNecropotence and possessed portalPossessed Portal. Kiki JikiKiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker could work well with hellhole rats, priest of gix, and priest of urabrask, as well as help a little with purphoros damage. Lastly, it might just be my playgroup but some exile would be handy, like dark impostorDark Impostor or vraskas contemptVraska's Contempt just in case of indestructible shenanigans. Another good card to recur creatures is Phyrexian Reclamation Phyrexian Reclamation

TLDR; As it stands adjustments IN: Phyrexian reclamation, Kiki Jiki?, dark imposter/vraskas contempt OUT: Skirk Prospector, Dictate/Grave/Butcher(only 1 removed)

Of course, these are just my own opinions, you might have thought about some of these and already figured what is better. I'd appreciate you letting me know if you have any response to my feedback. Enjoy the completed deck!

Kogarashi on lose life to win

1 month ago

You're off to a decent start, I'd say. Your curve looks good, though you're mana base is a bit weak at the moment (you should be running about 40 land for consistency). Some commentary as I took notes:

Heliod, God of the Sun doesn't seem to fit with the overall theme of the deck. You'd be better off with a card that will give you lifelink creatures or something, to help offset the life-loss from your various effects. Whip of Erebos would be my pick for this deck.

Blood Tribute is going to want more vampires, which are kind of slim in your deck at the moment.

Brainspoil is...poor removal. I would remove it. Killing Wave, on the other hand, is a good choice for sweep, and Remorseless Punishment and Temporal Extortion are nice. I like Near-Death Experience as an alternate win-con, but Path of Bravery is going to hamper that, especially since you don't appear to have super-consistent lifegain.

You have...two? infect cards. I would remove them since infect is really an alternate win-con that you aren't geared toward. Diseased Vermin might make for an alternate rat if you must have a rat, especially if you can give it evasion somehow, and it works with lifelink. It's not a strong pick for the deck, though.

Knight-Captain of Eos wants more soldiers. There are quite a few vampire soldiers, and some of them would work well in this deck. Vicious Conquistador is one that works with your theme.

Seekers' Squire doesn't really seem to fit any of your themes.

Wall of Shards short-circuits your life-drain by giving increasingly large amounts of life to opponents. You don't need it. I would also skip the Hyena Umbra and Hatred.

As for further suggestions, things with Extort are good. There's always the Exquisite Blood + Sanguine Bond combo, which can also use Vizkopa Guildmage in place of Sanguine Bond.

Other suggestions:

Ones that work somewhat with the life drain: Defiant Bloodlord, Retreat to Hagra, Thrull Parasite, Bontu's Monument, Kambal, Consul of Allocation, Underworld Coinsmith (this would be a reason to keep Heliod, actually), Zulaport Cutthroat, and maybe Vizkopa Confessor

Others that pay life or give you life somehow: Arguel's Blood Fast  Flip, Chainer, Dementia Master, Cruel Sadist, Phyrexian Reclamation, Vona, Butcher of Magan, and Elenda, the Dusk Rose (for working with your creatures dying).

All of this, of course, is subject to what you're willing to buy, and you don't have to listen to anything I say. It's your deck, after all.

Coward_Token on Yuriko Ninja, Go Ninja, GO!

1 month ago

Could go with Evacuation/Devastation Tide if you're reluctant to kill your own stuff. Otherwise, Phyrexian Reclamation is obviously a thing

Load more