Phyrexian Reclamation

Phyrexian Reclamation

Enchantment

, Pay 2 life: Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (3) Azdranax , metalmagic , Pieguy396
Want (5) Cactusman , SNIBRS297 , njnemeth , Blackswordsman123 , QuickSand_01

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Jumpstart (JMP) Uncommon
Mystery Booster (MYS1) Uncommon
Commander 2015 (C15) Uncommon
Commander 2013 (C13) Uncommon
Urza's Legacy (ULG) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Leviathan Legal
Highlander Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Noble Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Arena Legal
Historic Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
2019-10-04 Legal

Phyrexian Reclamation occurrence in decks from the last year

Latest Decks as Commander

Phyrexian Reclamation Discussion

ilovemydoghisnameistuna on He Sacc'd Everything But the Budget

6 days ago

I see you have a lot of creatures that reanimate themselves (i.e., Bloodsoaked Champion), and also a ton of creatures that give you value when they die, both for the purpose of sacrificing to Yawgmoth (I assume). It might be nice to add a couple of cards to reanimate the little-er stuff with some amount of repeatability: my favorite is Phyrexian Reclamation, but I bet there are a ton of budget options for that kind of thing. Also, another one that might work is Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker.

...

In fact, looking over this list, I see a lot of similarities to Shirei lists. If you are interested in seeing some cool mono black aristocrat stuff in a tight budget, you might Shirei, Guiding the Dead " href="/mtg-decks/primer-shirei-guiding-the-dead-primer/"> Shirei, Guiding the Dead ">check out my deck if you have the time: Shirei, Guiding the Dead .

Masterful on Necronomicon | Teysa Karlov | Primer

1 week ago

sub780lime I haven't had many problems with Reflecting Pool or Exotic Orchard's consistency, so I prefer them over the forced life loss from City of Brass and Mana Confluence. In some testing I've done with these painlands, there were instances where the life loss mattered, especially when it came to low-life razaketh/necropotence usage. Ultimately, it doesn't matter much, and I would understand swapping them based on preference. In playgroups that rarely play white and/or black, orchard is bad, and reflecting pool gets worse the less lands we have. For me, they've performed better than the painlands on average.

In terms of Austere Command, everything's a bit hard to trim from. For the sac outlets, unfortunately 5 of them are inconsistent (High Market, Victimize, etc.), and one of them is 8 mana. Additionally, the inconsistent ones are in the deck for reasons other than being sac outlets. The cards I'm considering the most are Victimize, Phyrexian Reclamation, and Living Death, but I'm still not sure I'd want austere command instead of any one of these cards.

Thanks for the input!

MrKillStar on Ayara First of Undead

1 week ago

Forever Young/Gravepurge are both great ways to reanimate any creatures from your graveyard with Bolas's Citadel (even triggering Syr Konrad's ability.
Tortured Existence is in my opinion much better than Phyrexian Reclamation in reanimator orientated decks and is "cheaper" to use. I use it in my Syr Konrad's For the Void as part of the engine, together with Desecrated Tomb (which also makes BLACK tokens for Ayara) + Phyrexian Altar to go infinite.
Songs of the Damned, Crypt of Agadeem, Everglades - are all nice and cheap ramp cards for mono black decks.

----------------
Overall, the decklist looks pretty good! :)

Elmoisamac on Kokusho Reanimator

2 weeks ago

Great list! I think you should consider reducing the numbers of 4-6 drops to speed the deck up a bit.

Cards to consider removing: Dusk Legion Zealot - only drawing one time seems minimal Steel Hellkite - Maybe too pricey Vampire Hexmage - Not very impactful imo Thief of Blood - Keep an eye on this one, the floor seems low.

Cards to consider adding: Phyrexian Reclamation Victimize Necropotence Phyrexian Arena Wound Reflection Darksteel Ingot Zulaport Cutthroat

multimedia on Call the Army

3 weeks ago

Hey, good start upgrading the precon on a budget.

28 lands is not enough land for an avg. CMC of 3.4 which is high. I recommend 36 lands and adding Knight of the White Orchid. First strike with a two drop Human is good with +2 pump from Jirina. You want to take more advantage of Jirina who's a four drop anthem effect for Humans. This means you want to consistently be able to play more impactful one drops (Champion of the Parish)/two drops (Thalia's Lieutenant)/three drops (Frontline Medic) to attack with the turn you play Jirina.

Tribal creature strategies in Commander fold to board wipes. To combat this play more repeatable instant speed indestructible protection (Etchings of the Chosen), creature recursion (Phyrexian Reclamation), reanimation (Alesha, Who Smiles at Death) and noncreature repeatable sources of Humans (Outlaws' Merriment).


Budget lands to consider adding:

Cards to consider cutting to add more lands and other suggestions:

Would you like more help?

Good luck with your deck.

Daedalus19876 on Budget League Hapatra

3 weeks ago

bushido_man96: With a few edits, I'm at 54.99 right now. If I cut all the color-fixing lands, I'd be down to 54.09 -- the only cards in the list which are over 1.09 are Black Sun's Zenith, Eldrazi Monument, Skullclamp, Blowfly Infestation, Sol Ring, Phyrexian Reclamation, Eldritch Evolution, Animate Dead, Victimize, Generous Patron, Devoted Druid, Soul Snuffers, and Shared Summons. I think I want all of those over Bastion, but I'm not certain. Or maybe something will drop in price over the next week, who knows.

multimedia on Wild Bonder

4 weeks ago

Hey, good budget version and interesting description. Nice Demonic Tutor :)

Cards $2 or less each to consider adding:

You want more protection for the creature you mutate too because without protection the mutate creature can be killed in response to being mutated or after. In multiplayer Commander mutate is much more of a problem because there's three or more opponents who could have removal. That's a lot more potential removal you have to deal with than if you were playing 1v1.

Swiftfoot Boots gives the equipped creature hexproof meaning that creature can't be targeted by your opponents removal. Boots is an equipment, it can be equipped to any creature you control and it doesn't leave the battlefield when the equipped creature is removed. Open the Armory is a budget tutor that can get Boots.


Flying and double strike is a good combination to do Commander damage with Snapdax. Hushbringer is powerful disruption in multiplayer Commander since it prevents all creatures who have an enter the battlefield ability that triggers and any creature who has a dies ability that triggers. These two types of triggers are ways for players to gain a lot of value from creatures. Hushbringer is not going to affect you much since mutating is not an enter the battlefield trigger it's a cast trigger thus Hushbringer doesn't prevent mutating.

Will-o'-the-Wisp is a one drop flying creature who can regenerate. This little Spirit can be powerful with mutate. Brightling is a unique creature with mutate since you can bounce it as well as all creatures that are mutated back to your hand. This is pseudo protection because you can activate Brightling in response to opponents removal. By bouncing all the creatures that are mutated then you can mutate them all again getting more value out of mutate.


When Snapdax dies you can choose to spend it to your graveyard instead of putting it back into the Command Zone. This gets around having to pay Commander tax for Snapdax and the tax must be paid even if you're mutating Snapdax from the Command Zone which can be problematic. When Snapdax goes to your graveyard then you can recur it with cards that recur creatures from your graveyard. Phyrexian Reclamation is very good repeatable recursion at instant speed for mutate creatures because you want the creature to come back to your hand to then cast it again to mutate again.

Cards to consider cutting:

Good luck with your deck.

Mj3913 on Tetzimoc as a commander?

1 month ago

Expedition Map can find Command Beacon which can put your commander in hand. If you want to do it repeatedly, Crucible of Worlds will allow you to replay the land. Or cast commander once, and return from graveyard to hand with stuff like Phyrexian Reclamation

Load more