Pheardemons Deckspert

Hello there fellow Magic players! Love the game, spend WAY too much money on it that should go to other things, and maybe one day I'll actually own all the cards and decks that I want. Probably not.

Am always open to advice and suggestions for any/ all of my decks. Thanks for taking the time to read this, and possibly looking at my decks. Have a great day!

Please login to comment

Yes what you said makes sense. I do apologize if I came off like an asshole, I have been told multiple times that what you are saying can't work (also from a judge) so I was trying to help you avoid that problem. HOWEVER, you obviously know what you are talking about because further research has proved that you were right. Again, I apologize coming onto your deck and trying to tell you that you were wrong.

March 24, 2017 3:07 p.m.

Said on The time has ......

#2

xXvampireXx - First off, thanks for the suggestions!

I am curious in how this goes into an infinite storm loop with just the cards you suggested. Doesn't it depend on what I draw? If I continuously draw high CMC cards can't it potentially fizzle? Or do I need Remembrance on the battlefield as well to continuously refill my hand?

Also, what would you suggest me to take out?

March 23, 2017 9:13 p.m.

Thank you both for answering

March 23, 2017 3:29 a.m.

Scenario: I am playing Noyan Dar, Roil Shaper. Let's say I have five untapped animated lands, one of which Equinox is enchanted on.

On Gatherer I have a question about one of the rulings.

10/4/2004 - Equinox will not counter a spell which would indirectly cause destruction of one of your lands.

Do board wipes such as Wrath of God directly kill the lands (being that they are now animated) or is this something that would be indirect.

Also, if anyone can answer, what is "direct destroy?" Being targeted?

March 23, 2017 3:12 a.m.

Said on Dark Depths OTB ......

#5

So let's say I have a Dark Depths on the battlefield and it has ten ice counters. If my opponent plays a Blood Moon (with no interaction), does Dark Depths become a mountain with ten ice counters on it?

If it doesn't, if the Blood Moon is removed, will the last ability on Dark Depths trigger once it is removed?

March 21, 2017 9:15 p.m.

Future reference, if you want to tag someone you input [ [ their name ] ] but you take away the spaces between the bars.

March 20, 2017 3:15 p.m.

quaker171 I hate to burst your bubble, but you needed to keep reading. While you CAN sacrifice her to exploit, you do NOT get to tutor if you do. On the same gatherer page right under the rule you copied on here: 2/25/15 - *If the creature with exploit isnt on the battlefield as the exploit ability resolves, you wont get any bonus from the creature with exploit, even if you sacrifice a creature. Because the creature with exploit isnt on the battlefield, its other triggered ability wont trigger. *

March 20, 2017 3:15 p.m.

Said on From the grave ......

#8

seshiro_of_the_orochi - first off, love the name. Secondly thanks for the compliment! Lastly, I did have Student of Warfare in the original build. It was something that I could play turn one and just slowly build to be defense (or aggression) until the rest of the deck was ready to come out. Unfortunately, with the current build, it was taken out to make room to make the deck more consistent. I also decided to up the count of Silverblade Paladin, which can continuously give other creatures double strike, so the potential 4/4 double strike for eight mana (one to cast, seven to level up) became somewhat obsolete and clunky in the build.

Thanks for the suggestion though!

March 16, 2017 7:07 p.m.

So let's say I have Rakdos the Defiler and Flamerush Rider on the battlefield and I have given Rakdos double strike via Fireshrieker. I enter combat and declare attacks with both creatures. Obviously I sac half of my non-demon permanents, and for this purpose I DO NOT sac Flamerush Rider. Second trigger resolves and I will create a token copy of Rakdos the Defiler. If I send the original and copy of Rakdos to the same opponent, do they lose with 21 commander damage?

March 9, 2017 2:28 a.m.

Decks

Need an aspirin for that headache?

Modern Pheardemons

SCORE: 27 | 149 COMMENTS | 5255 VIEWS | IN 8 FOLDERS

From the grave my knights will arise. HAIL HAAKON!

Modern Pheardemons

SCORE: 39 | 56 COMMENTS | 4035 VIEWS | IN 14 FOLDERS

Death isn't a finality. Let me show you true power

Commander / EDH Pheardemons

SCORE: 18 | 172 COMMENTS | 7669 VIEWS | IN 15 FOLDERS

Counters, Wurmcoil, Titan, then Ugin. Beat that.

Modern Pheardemons

SCORE: 11 | 30 COMMENTS | 1526 VIEWS | IN 3 FOLDERS

Horror, Carnage, and Annihilation. All are Rakdos.

Commander / EDH Pheardemons

SCORE: 33 | 25 COMMENTS | 4018 VIEWS | IN 17 FOLDERS

Finished Decks 17
Prototype Decks 0
Drafts 0
Playing since Innistrad
Points 1060
Avg. deck rating 12.67
T/O Rank 182
Helper Rank None yet
Favorite formats Commander / EDH, Modern
Good Card Suggestions 252
Last activity 2 days
Joined 1 year