Splendid Reclamation

Splendid Reclamation

Sorcery

Return all land cards from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Trade

Have (3) gildan_bladeborn , metalmagic , Azdranax
Want (3) BetoJohnSon , Anikami , Combatmunkee

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Eldritch Moon (EMN) Rare

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Pioneer Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Splendid Reclamation occurrence in decks from the last year

Commander / EDH:

All decks: 0.04%

Golgari: 0.15%

BRG (Jund): 1.07%

Splendid Reclamation Discussion

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Ikoria Teaser

1 day ago

Woah, Zirda is strong. Might be the strongest Boros commander to date.

Also, I am a fan of the new ultimatums so far. They all seem pretty powerful. That Abzan one is nutty. I can get behind a Replenish+Scrap Mastery+Rise of the Dark Realms+Splendid Reclamation targeting only my graveyard.

SufferFromEDHD on The Lands Restored

3 weeks ago

Peacekeeper + Sun Titan my favorite white synergy :)

Grapple with the Past can go. Elvish Reclaimer seems worthy of a spot.

Squee, Goblin Nabob since this is not a reanimation list you need gas for Survival of the Fittest. Vivien Reid doesn't do enough for the strategy. Doesnt fit under Sun Titan.

Glory is awesome alongside Survival and brings versatile protection. Genesis used to be but with Eternal Witness and Sun Titan it now is lackluster.

Ajani Unyielding does nothing for this list. World Shaper and/or Splendid Reclamation

Funkydiscogod on Advantages for having lands deck

3 weeks ago

I remember having a deck in Zendikar standard that would ramp to 10 land, then finish by casting Electropotence, and Devastating Summons, sacrificing all my land and paying for the electropotence to 10 the opponent twice.

You could use Realm Razer for crazy amounts of landfall triggers.

Mana Seism and Splendid Reclamation could produce tons of mana and landfall triggers.

SideBae on Sidisi Mill

1 month ago
  1. You should try running Ponder and Preordain -- they belong in any blue deck, including this one. They may not look like much, but they're banned in Modern for a reason. In that vein, I usually don't recommend Brainstorm for decks not playing fetches, but I think it's fine here since your general can mill off the cards you put back.

  2. Dorks. I notice you're not running any one-drop mana-dorks. You should run some. It's hard to beat the rate of ramp they provide, and late game you can Victimize or Dread Return some or do whatever you want with them. Seriously, they're absurd. Consider at least four of the following: Llanowar Elves, Fyndhorn Elves, Arbor Elf, Deathrite Shaman, Elves of Deep Shadow and/or Birds of Paradise.

  3. Similar to dorks, Utopia Sprawl and Wild Growth are good methods of ramping. It's worth noting that since they're not creatures they won't trigger your general, but if you're running Arbor Elf they may be worth including anyway. Carpet of Flowers is good, but it's rocketed up in price so IDK if it's worth it rn.

  4. You may want to run Thassa's Oracle over Laboratory Maniac. It's less mana and doesn't need to still be alive when its ETB trigger resolves.

  5. There're some pieces of permanent-based disruption you might find helpful. You're not running much in the way of artifacts with activated abilities, and if you choose to run dorks you can cut Golgari Signet. That would let you run things like Collector Ouphe or, if you really wanted, Null Rod. Narset, Parter of Veils is a great card, especially if you run Windfall (which I think you should even if you don't run Narset, Parter of Veils). Depending on your meta, Ashiok, Dream Render can be a powerhouse.

  6. Counter magic is good, too. Drown in the Loch is a current favorite of mine, but just things like Counterspell or Swan Song are powerful in their own right. Negate and Veil of Summer are good, too.

  7. Since I've never played this specific build, IDK how long you spend with a full graveyard. If it's more than one or two turns in the course of an average game, consider Splendid Reclamation. If you can return four or five lands with it, that's a big swing your next turn.

  8. Deep Analysis seems like a good card, since you can cast it even if you mill it. Think Twice is similar and an instant, but I still think it's worse than Deep Analysis.

  9. Doom Whisperer seems like a fine creature to run.

  10. Lim-Dul's Vault is a good instant speed tutor.

Right. That's all I got.

Good luck

Barbarian_Sun_Pope on Legenbearies - Ayula's Hibernation Engine

1 month ago

Love the flavor in this deck (+1), plus I don't think bears get enough representation anyway. Surprised to not see Runeclaw Bear make an appearance. Have you considered Splendid Reclamation or The Mending of Dominaria as a potential combo piece with Ayula's Influence?

theguy419 on Windgrace Landscaping Company, Inc.

1 month ago

thank you so much for the +1! :D Dryad of the Ilysian Grove is an absolutely fantastic card and i would absolutely replace Wayward Swordtooth with him. He gives you the same land drop that wayward would but instead he also gives you a Prismatic Omen effect that lets you use your cabal coffers and if you add him in Dread Presence. Valakut, the Molten Pinnacle is a really sweet land package to have in a deck where you can copy it multiple times and have different omen type effects. Its one of my primary win conditions in my deck and with Squandered Resources and Splendid Reclamation I can make the triggers go infinite. One other card I've fallen in absolute love with and goes in every green deck as well is Seasons Past. That card is part of my infinite loop to keep getting stuff out of my graveyard and just shoot everyone to death. Ugin, the Spirit Dragon is a really good 8 mana card that can just ruin others game plans and can take over a game all on his own. He had won me so many games by dropping down and wiping a whole table and then just rolling up.

Cards I'm not that big on I see you running are: Burgeoning-it's super good turn one, but starts becoming way worse with every turn that goes by. By turn 5-6 if i peel that off the top i'm really not happy to see it.

Multani, Yavimaya's Avatar- You have so many other win conditions in your deck that although is really cool as a recursive threat, you have so many other win conditions so it ends up being pretty lackluster compared to the others.

Exsanguinate or Torment of Hailfire- I would honestly go with one or the other. It starts to crowd up too many slots in your deck having too many of the same card that does essentially the same thing in your deck. Torment is more big dick energy for the win, but either is fine honestly.

Nissa, Vastwood Seer  Flip- Just as you stated above. She on paper is super cool, but she just ends up not really pulling her weight in practice. I use to run her and she became a cut in my deck very quickly.

Honestly, your deck is a great casual deck already the way you have it. I built mine just to deal with competitive and it has TONS of hate pieces and removal to grind out games. So my version is not something I tend to pull out for fun games and tends to be locked in its box until people wanna play competitive.

triproberts12 on Hogaak Persist Combo

2 months ago

Isn't this backwards of how these leagues normally work? I thought the winner is the only one that doesn't get the budget bump, so the most powerful deck doesn't snowball.

Anyway, Mindwrack Harpy is the most pushed intro deck card I've ever seen. That's my first add.

I also like putting in more creatures with ETB effects. It's kind of awkward that you'll want to tap mana dorks for Hogaak. Glowspore Shaman, Golgari Thug, Crow of Dark Tidings, Gamekeeper, and Mire Triton can all help get Hogaak out by turn 3 if you have a good turn 1 play.

There are a lot of good gold cards in BG graeyard stuff, too: If you have anyone that's relying on indestructibility, Drown in Filth is a good budget option to feed your graveyard. If you're built around Hogaak, I'd think it should regularly be a hard removal spell with upside. Nyx Weaver is just a great card in any graveyard deck, and cheap, too. Jarad's Orders is a good double-tutor. Underrealm Lich is worth the $2, in my opinion. I would also ask yourself whether Eternal Witness is $3.50 better than Acolyte of Affliction/Golgari Findbroker/Treasured Find. Storrev, Devkarin Lich didn't get much fanfare, but the power and price tag are there.

Animist's Awakening is good value at just over $1. World Shaper and Splendid Reclamation are a little more expensive, but higher impact than other $4-5 cards I see in the list. Lower on the ramp ladder, note that Harrow and Springbloom Druid put a land in the yard. Funeral Rites isn't a bad draw spell for this deck. Same for Winding Way, Gather the Pack and Relentless Pursuit. Syphon Mind doesn't have much to do with the theme, but I start with it in most of my black value decks. Dark Deal could be very good, especially if your draw power is maximized and you can use your yard as a second hand. Greenwarden of Murasa is just a powerful card. Same for Phyrexian Delver.

Some other general budget cards for considering: Ransack the Lab, Corpse Churn, Dead Reckoning, Grapple with the Past, Hatchery Spider, Millikin, Mindwrack Demon, Once and Future, Splinterfright, The Mending of Dominaria, Skullwinder, Blood for Bones, and Vigor Mortis.

multimedia on [Primer] Yarok, The Value Engine

2 months ago

An area to ponder about improving is the the high avg. CMC which is 3.7. Currently here for ramp there's only seven reliable additional mana sources (Sol, Talismans, Wood Elves, Springbloom and Reach) which is low. What I mean by reliable are cards that don't require you to have another card to be ramp. Burgeoning, Azusa, Coiling, Risen, Uro are all good cards, but to be ramp sources they require that you either have a land in your hand or a land on top of your library which is not reliable.

Mystic Remora is a powerful one drop in multiplayer Commander. It's not ramp, but it helps as a way to keep making land drops because it will draw you a lot of cards. Dream Stalker can be a backup for Shrieking Drake for the combo. You have a backup for Cloud of Faeries, but don't have one for Shrieking.

Cards to consider adding to reduce the avg. CMC:

Cards to consider cutting to reduce the avg. CMC:

Plague is a nine drop, In Garruk's Wake is another nine drop and is better for this effect. Sire and Bonds have good triggered abilities with Yarok, but they only trigger when your opponents do something. This makes both of them in my opinion the least good of the five/six drops since you don't want to have to rely on your opponents to get value from a five/six drop. Splendid Reclamation is good with Scapeshift, but that's really it since you've cut mill and The Gitrog Monster.

Load more