Splendid Reclamation

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Brawl Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Pre-release Legal
Standard Legal
Vintage Legal

Splendid Reclamation

Sorcery

Return all land cards from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

TheOfficialCreator on Elementaland

4 weeks ago

Tireless Provisioner is a backup Lotus Cobra.

The Mending of Dominaria, Wrenn and Seven, Cultivator Colossus, and Wrenn and Six are all really good at doing what Splendid Reclamation does. Wouldn't recommend running all of them though.

And once the new set comes out, Titania is going to be a blast.

Drellino on Having lands in graveyard is good

2 months ago

IHATENAMES For me the better option is the second one, but Field of the Dead is banned in modern and i found Splendid Reclamation a bit too slow, unless in combo with some landfall card. The first plan is similar to my mine but Zuran Orb has value only with Titania. The third plan i don't know how Gitrog or Titania can work and the deck too :). Lately i see Slogurk, the Overslime and was thinking of put a blue splash instead of a red one. Thanks for the tips.

IHATENAMES on Having lands in graveyard is good

2 months ago

Suggestions. As wallisface was pointing out the synergies are loose they don't quite help each other fast enough for modern. So here are some ideas.

Choose a plan

Go deeper on titania. Run ways to sac lands like Zuran Orb or Greater Gargadon /Scapeshift for powerful boardstates out of no where.

Go deeper on gitrog monster. Run Dakmor Salvage for the mill yourself combo. Maybe even Field of the Dead / Splendid Reclamation for tons of tokens at once.

Or. Lower your curve somehow and go somewhere in between with a different focus maybe Hollow One + Vengvine type of deck with plenty of random discard and use gutrog / titania as the top end of your deck.

_Delta_ on Simic Lands

2 months ago

Glad to be of help! It was late and I realized after I suggested still a few things you had already included but by a later point couldn't go back to edit them. I admit I never got into asking some questions perhaps on the exact power level or anything like that but I get why you might not wish to add some of these. I use all the ones named regarding that self-mill strategy (Laboratory Maniac etc) in a Kruphix, God of Horizons deck I have which is capable of some explosive plays when I start generating ridiculous amounts of mana and or cast something like Omniscience with ways to draw a crazy amount of cards. But it also plays a bunch of big creatures like the Eldrazi if I want to win in a more straightforward, combat-focused way. I get the appeal of wanting to build up a big boardstate, and Simic colours are great for that.

I'll also just say that I started Magic back in approx 2013 and was the colour pair I fell in love with for deckbuilding and during my first little while with the game me and some friends played at a pretty casual level too. In fact, before I even knew much of anything about all the various formats, I played a Simic deck which was like 80 cards filled with stuff like an Arcanis the Omnipotent with multiple ways to untap it and some other things with useful activated abilities, a playset of Roil Elementals which I protected with counterspells and Archetype of Endurance (they were fun to use alongside Explosive Vegetation and similar effects), Lifeblood Hydra, Horizon Chimera were others, and finally some goodies like Prophet of Kruphix (rip its commander banning) and later additions like Vorinclex, Voice of Hunger.

Some of this became a Vorel of the Hull Clade commander deck for a while, but I still really always liked the theme of lands early on which is why I made a Lord Windgrace deck and now most recently an Omnath, Locus of Creation deck.

And having a lot of lands can be made to work, it's for one thing unfortunate that many of the cards in this theme which allow you to play extra lands from hand or graveyard are so costly even despite some reprints so there were a lot of ideas I skipped suggesting. I still think you should keep an eye out for Ramunap Excavator if you have a good chance to acquire one because you do have a significant number of lands which either can be sacrificed, cycled, or in some way become a creature and at some point die, so having another way to earn a few more back could be useful outside of World Shaper, Splendid Reclamation, and The Mending of Dominaria which I see is nonetheless your general gameplan.

Some of my decks which can be seen on my profile are complete / nearly fully owned, but yet others I build them how I want them to be eventually a little later and I definitely get wanting to make choices that are budget friendly with myself still as a student. I have for one thing been smart or simply gotten lucky and picked up a lot of cards from buying/trades when they were either cheap / reprinted over the years which has made a few of my decks creep up in price now (my best example of this was acquiring a Sliver Queen for $100 CAD worth of trades (approx $76 US) like five years ago. Anyway, if I do think of more stuff which could be of use here I'll let you know btw!

plakjekaas on So Dominaria

3 months ago

Living Twister can take your deserts back to hand to replay them, Ruin Ghost can flicker them, Crucible of Worlds/Ramunap Excavator/Splendid Reclamation+Sylvan Safekeeper to return them from graveyard, Ancient Greenwarden to make more tokens per desert drop. Hour of Promise finally to be used as intended.

thefiresoflurve on Gates Of Hell

3 months ago

Nice build. Any land matters deck can benefit a lot from Scapeshift, especially in conjunction with Splendid Reclamation and/or World Shaper.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on Soul of Windgrace Voltron Aura

3 months ago

Some thoughts: Even though the voltron route is a little counter intuitive, I think it's a nice twist on this dude. You should definitely add more ramp, removal and card draw, I'll come to some ideas later. And Abundance, while a great card for sure, isn't ramp. This is actually true for all cards in your ramp category except Provisioner.

For ramp, Sol Ring, Rampant Growth, Farseek, Nature's Lore, Three Visits and similar spells seem important, especially combined with the three playable Kaldheim snow duals. With these MV2 ramp spells, you will oftentimes be able to drop Windgrace on turn 3. Kodama's Reach and Cultivate are important as well. Splendid Reclamation would be a great addition.

For removal, Beast Within and Chaos Warp are really good options.

bushido_man96 on Help refining aura voltron in …

3 months ago

This seems to be more suited as a value based commander than a Voltron commander. It doesn't have a natural form of evasion, like trample or flying or anything like that. If you really want to go Voltron, you need to look into getting evasion on him, most likely in the form of trample. You've got some good choices in here, like Rancor, for example. A sneaky good evasion card you could run is Dauthi Embrace. I would not avoid equipment, and consider adding Trailblazer's Boots to the mix, as well.

Honestly, there's so much good equipment out there, like Fireshrieker, Sword of the Animist, Lizard Blades, just to name a few, and I'm trying to keep it budget. If you don't have a budget, you can go nuts with high-priced equipment.

I don't really like Blanchwood Armor and Claws of Valakut in here, because you are in three colors and therefore can't really focus on one of these, and you are running a lot of nonbasic lands, making it harder for them to really run up the power for you. I'd like Blanchwood Armor better if you were running Yavimaya, Cradle of Growth. There are some really high CMC auras you could run that would buff him up more, like Colossification and Epic Proportions.

I think you should look into some land recursion, too. Cards like The Mending of Dominaria and Splendid Reclamation.

Load more