Until end of turn, target creature gets +2/+0 and gains, "When this creature dies (is put into the graveyard from the battlefield), return it to the battlefield tapped under its owner's control (tokens cannot be returned this way as they cease to exist when they enter the graveyard)."
Combos Browse all
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
- Supernatural Stamina and Magma Spray
- I've got a good one. Metallic Mimic being returned to the battlefield with Supernatural Stamina in the middle of casting another tribal Creature.
- card:Obelisk Spider (HOU)|Obelisk Spider's second triggered ability + card:Supernatural Stamina
- Can I exile a card with ruin rat even if it is the creature that it blocked and has been targeted with supernatural stamina
- Does The Scarab God return to hand after being reanimated?
Latest Decks as Commander
Supernatural Stamina Discussion
4 days ago
1 month ago
As for suggestions... Malakir Rebirth Flip, Undying Evil, Supernatural Stamina, Abnormal Endurance, and Feign Death are all ways to double down on ETB triggers or responding to opponents removal, allowing you even more venture!
Some weird low cmc cards that I think you'd like are Kami of False Hope and Gift of Immortality. Alone, Kami is like a spore frog, and has saved my butt more times than I can count. Gift of Immortality is just that, it makes it so your opponents effectively need to kill your creature twice. When paired together or with your commander, the Kami puts a soft lock on combat damage, allowing you to continue to grind out the game for advantage!
Gravebreaker Lamia and Silversmote Ghoul also form a neat little engine when paired together, also helps set up your graveyard! Speaking of grind Desecrated Tomb can easily turn into a win condition if your commander goes online early!
Daxos, Blessed by the Sun is a decent life gaining trigger that fits with your theme! Bounty Agent is a repeatable commander destruction card! Alseid of Life's Bounty and Selfless Savior are both cheap cmc guys that can give your commander protection and you can still fetch them from the grave!
The deck does look a bit light on removal or interaction, so I'd recommend adding any plethora of options for creature removal in black and white!
All in all though, play with the cards you have! Have fun refining the deck, and don't be afraid to lose! It helps you see what your decks strengths and shortcomings are, and you're able to make changes! Hope these recommendations give you some ideas to work with! May your she dwarf beard grow ever long!
2 months ago
Thank you, glad you like it!
Malakir Rebirth Flip is nice but I don't think it triumphs over Supernatural Stamina in this deck, because it saves me two life (I'm not playing Death's Shadow so no sense losing life when I can avoid it), it contributes to attack power and, although the Land is a nice option (tho it enters tapped), this deck doesn't need much mana to work
Pillage is versatile and I just might include it on the sideboard. Blood Moon is a tried and true Land killer, although it might backfire because I also have a lot of non-basics. Still, a copy on the sideboard can't hurt that much
2 months ago
Nice build! Some thoughts:
3 months ago
If I have Otrimi, the Ever-Playful mutated onto any create, my opponent casts Murder on otrimi and I respond with Supernatural Stamina do both otrimi and it's mutation target return to the battlefield as separate creatures?
4 months ago
5 months ago
1: No. The source of the damage is usually defined by the effect dealing the damage. Fling says "Fling deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to any target." This means the source of the damage is Fling, not the sacrificed Giant, so Calamity Bearer doesn't apply. For a counterexample, Gravitic Punch would work the way you're hoping because it says "Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to target player," so the Giant would be the source of the damage.
2: Also no. Calamity Bearer's ability is a static ability, which means it's in effect whenever Calamity Bearer is in play. Since you sacrificed Calamity Bearer, it will be in the graveyard when Surtland Flinger 's ability resolves and it won't double the damage. However, if you used something like Supernatural Stamina on your Calamity Bearer before sacrificing it, it would be in play when the damage trigger resolved and would double the damage.
Side notes: Calamity Bearer is not the "target" for the sacrifice (this matters because you could still sacrifice it if it had shroud, or protection from red, both of which would prevent it from being targeted by Surtland Flinger).
Surtland Flinger's attack trigger is actually two triggers. When it attacks, the ability triggers with no target, and as the trigger resolves you may choose to sacrifice a creature. If you do, it triggers the second part, which goes on the stack with a target and deals damage when it resolves.
5 months ago
The short answer is no, it does not. Phyrexian Dreadnought will enter the battlefield, its ability will immediately trigger to make you sac stuff. You can respond to the trigger with Supernatural Stamina so that when you sac Phyrexian Dreadnought, it comes back. However, it will just trigger and sac itself again and end up in the graveyard permanently this time.
The reason for this is the main rule 400.7 you quote here. Supernatural Stamina is not granting an ability to the Phyrexian Dreadnought card, it's giving it to the creature. The Phyrexian Dreadnought creature that enters the battlefield will be a new instance and will not have the ability "when this creature dies, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control" (it will also not have the +2/+0).
The other rules you quote here (400.7d specifically) just explain how the ability can work. When Phyrexian Dreadnought dies, it is no longer the creature that had the ability, but since the ability looks for it in the graveyard, it can still find the Phyrexian Dreadnought card that just died. That's what the rule means by finding it in another zone. When the Dreadnought comes back, it's a new creature that doesn't have the resurrection ability, so it can't come back multiple times from that one effect. As far as the game is concerned, it's unrelated to the Dreadnought that died. Any spells or abilities targeting the original Dreadnought will fizzle, it won't be in combat even if it was attacking or blocking before it died, it has summoning sickness, etc.