Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
|Pauper Duel Commander||Legal|
Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
2 weeks ago
Stave Off - This card just does everything. It's so easy to miss that this can target creatures other than just the ones you control, and it makes a world of difference. Prevent buffs, debuffs, swing the tide of combat, the shear number of options this affords me feels nuts. I have a very hard time saying no to this in any deck with white.
Supreme Will - Choose between Mana Leak or Impulse for just 1 more. When I'm holding up untapped Islands in blue, there are two options I want: Interaction, or Card Advantage. This gives me both in a single card.
Priest of the Blood Rite - Setting aside my love of the way the mechanics and flavor tie together in this card; this thing is really easy to abuse. Sac and reanimate, flicker or blink, you can lay down a lot of 5/5 flyers with this faster than people expect.
Unravel the Aether/Deglamer - Shuffling things back into my opponents deck is often worse for them than destroying. By now there are a fair handful of "better than Naturalize" cards, but these two are my favorites, and are often met with sighs from opponents that would rather have been Krosan Grip'd than this.
2 weeks ago
Loops that contain entirely mandatory actions aren't illegal, they simply end the game in a Draw.
104.4b If a game that’s not using the limited range of influence option (including a two-player game) somehow enters a “loop” of mandatory actions, repeating a sequence of events with no way to stop, the game is a draw. Loops that contain an optional action don’t result in a draw.
But yes, as Sporemound doesn't have a "you may" clause, it is mandatory, and this would create a loop of mandatory actions. It's possible you could opt to break this loop after a certain number of iterations via a card like Naturalize (by targetting Life and Limb), which would prevent a Draw from occuring.
4 weeks ago
If you can't prevent Solemnity from entering the battlefield, Fecundity and Soul Net will turn your 0/0 Fractals into a boon until cards such as Fade into Antiquity and Naturalize can be used. Your commander's static ability will also feed into it.
You may also wish to consider cards that affect or are affected by +1/+1 counters. These include, but not limited to, The Ozolith, Swarm Shambler, Bramblewood Paragon, Herald of Secret Streams, Vigean Graftmage, Experiment Kraj and Plaxcaster Frogling.
Scavenging Ooze can give your deck some much needed graveyard hate.
Have you considered Simic Ascendancy with all these cards creating creatures with +1/+1 counters on them? You can move growth counters from Simic Ascendancy to Paradox Zone by means of Nesting Grounds.
Other lands to consider for the deck are Cave of Temptation, Forge of Heroes, Littjara Mirrorlake, Llanowar Reborn, Novijen, Heart of Progress, Opal Palace, Oran-Rief, the Vastwood, Temple of Mystery and Tyrite Sanctum.
Other cards to consider for your deck are Altered Ego, Bioshift, Clone Legion, Hardened Scales, Jiang Yanggu, Wildcrafter, Kiora, Behemoth Beckoner, MirrorBox, Repudiate / Replicate and Slippery Bogbonder.
I hope this helps. Thank you for reading me out. Happy Hunting!
4 months ago
At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy two target creatures. If you can't, you lose the game.
I like this card because what starts as removal can quickly require you to sacrifice your own creatures. You can destroy it with a Naturalize effect, but that requires an extra card so it's not incredibly busted in my opinion.
4 months ago
Damping Sphere? It also doesn't hose your cards during your opponent's turn so your Veil of Summer will still be 1 green and not 3 colorless and a green. Leyline of Sanctity? Pithing Needle? Naturalize, Nature's Claim,or Back to Nature,Disenchant, maybe some Oblivion Ringlike effects. Cut Rest in Peace unless your meta is graveyard heavy. Why are you running Secure the Wastes in the sideboard?
5 months ago
6 months ago
I cast my first spell of the turn, lets say Shock.
The first Arcane Bombardment says to exile an instant/sorcery from the graveyard & gets Lightning Bolt, then casts it.
The second Arcane Bombardment says to exile an instant/sorcery from the graveyard & gets Naturalize.
I know that the second Arcane Bombardment is allowed to cast its Naturalize, but is it also able to cast the Lightning Bolt?
The part I'm not sure of is when Arcane Bombardment says "Then copy each card exiled with Arcane Bombardment"
Should I be reading that as: "Then copy each card exiled with A CARD NAMED Arcane Bombardment"
Or should I be reading it as: Then copy each card exiled with THIS CARD NAMED Arcane Bombardment"
10 months ago
Oh forgot to mention, there is an infinite combo you can use with Karametra. Aluren + Whitemane Lion will get all your basics out. Aluren is a double-edged sword though so beware if you use it or simply Naturalize it away after you’re done.