Worldgorger Dragon

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Premodern Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Custom Legal
Quest Magic Legal

Worldgorger Dragon

Creature — Nightmare Dragon

Flying, trample

When Worldgorger Dragon enters the battlefield, exile all other permanents you control.

When Worldgorger Dragon leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to play under their owners' control.

Epidilius on Mirrym goes infinite with Ganax …

3 weeks ago

In regards to the Worldgorger Dragon combo, it exiles your lands, so you can generate infinite mana. WGD enters, tap lands, exile lands, token enters, exiles original WGD, lands come back untapped. Repeat as many times as you want.

Gidgetimer on Mirrym goes infinite with Ganax …

3 weeks ago

Some more fun interactions with Miirym, Sentinel Wyrm:

Ganax, Astral Hunter and Deadeye Navigator makes infinite treasures and dragons.

Rapacious Dragon and DEN make infinite dragon tokens.

Bladewing the Risen and a sacrifice outlet makes infinite dragons and infinite of whatever the sac outlet gives you. (In a 5-color dragons deck not one helmed by Miirym.)

Worldgorger Dragon and a sacrifice outlet allow you to infinitely exile your board. To create value you need something with an ETB also.

Forkbeard on Miirym, Sentinel Wyrm: Double Dragon

4 weeks ago

Yeah that's definitely a combo TheDragonking564 but as Profet93 points out, it's a little risky! I have some counterspells just in case, but I also know the table won't sit idly by and let it happen without a fight. If that combo gets disrupted I lose, plain and simple. I don't think I want to include Worldgorger Dragon in here yet.

TheDragonking564 on Miirym, Sentinel Wyrm: Double Dragon

4 weeks ago

Hey, have you considered adding a Worldgorger Dragon into the deck? With Miirym out on the battlefield, you can infinitely loop the 2 to get Infinite Mana and Infinite ETB Triggers

Yesterday on Worldgorger Combo + ETBs?

1 month ago

Oh jeez, I just realised that I completely misunderstood what you were trying to do.

Yes, if you are constantly flickering your own The Beamtown Bullies as part of a Worldgorger Dragon combo, you can respond to the Woldgorger exile trigger to tap Beamtown Bullies to reanimate a Bronze Bombshell under you opponent's control. Your opponent will be made to sacrifice the Bombshell before your Worldgorger flickers everything again, and then you can rinse and repeat this.

In-colour for Beamtown Bullies as a commander, you could do this with Emergence Zone, Necromancy, Vedalken Orrery, or Vernal Equinox.

Yesterday on Worldgorger Combo + ETBs?

1 month ago

I'm afraid there are many issues here even if you control something like Leyline of Anticipation.

You can't reanimate a creature under an opponent's control with Animate Dead.

If your opponent cast Gather Specimens that turn, the Worldgorger Dragon reanimated with your Animate Dead would enter under their control and they'd be obliged to exile their other permanents, but they don't control Animate Dead so it wouldn't be exiled.

So unless your opponent both owns and controls the Animate Dead, the combo doesn't work. But also, as long as your opponent owns and controls the Animate Dead, they always get the choice of which card in a graveyard that it enters the battlefield enchanting. As long as there's at least one other creature card in a graveyard, they'll have the option to not loop Worldgorger.

Worldgorger returns the exiled permanents to the battlefield under their owner's control. As long as you own Bronze Bombshell, it'll return to the battlefield under you control and not trigger again. Unless that opponent cast Gather Specimens again.

The controller of a permanent is the controller of its triggered abilities on the stack. As long as your opponent controls all triggers being put onto the stack simultaneously, they get to choose the order they enter the stack, and so could sacrifice Bronze Bombshell before exiling it to Worldgorger trigger. (I'd actually like somebody else to confirm whether this part is true; do state-based triggers of permanents you control that enter the battlefield at the same time as another permanent with an ETB trigger both trigger at the same time? I think so but am not 100%.)

Finally, Bronze Bombshell will only deal damage to its controller if it is sacrificed. If it's exiled and returned to the battlefield in response to its trigger, it'll trigger again and eventually sacrifice when you stop exiling it, but all the other Bombshell triggers will resolve to do nothing since its controller can't sacrifice the source of that ability.

Load more
Have (0)
Want (1) TurophobicMage