Jin-Gitaxias

Back:

The Great Synthesis  Flip
Start Commander Deck

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Alchemy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Arena Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Gladiator Legal
Highlander Legal
Historic Legal
Historic Brawl Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Planechase Legal
Pre-release Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Standard Legal
Standard Brawl Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Jin-Gitaxias

Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Praetor

Ward (Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter it unless that player pays .)

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell with converted mana cost/mana value 3 or greater, draw a card.

: Exile Jin-Gitaxias, then return it to the battlefield transformed under its owner's control. Activate this ability only as a sorcery and only if you have seven or more cards in hand.

Recommendations View more recommendations

Meldweb Strider
Font of Progress
Gitaxian Raptor
Watchful Blisterzoa
Ichor Synthesizer
Shadow of the Second Sun

CamraMaan on Interaction between Patchwork Crawler and …

7 months ago

Sorry if this is a silly question, but... it's a weird interaction. So Jin-Gitaxias  Flip gets exiled from my grave with Patchwork Crawler, gaining its activated ability... what happens when I pay the four mana and activate it...?

legendofa on Eldrazi Rampage

10 months ago

Welcome to the club, BIAxKatana!

Obligatory caveat that I'm not a Commander expert, so I might be missing some details. My first thought on looking at this deck is that there might be too many payoffs and not enough support. While cards like Exploration and Burgeoning are generally good ramp, with only 33 lands, minimal land searching, and not much repeatable draw, I don't expect this deck to get more than a couple of extra land drops each match.

How reliable are Fist of Suns and Jodah, Archmage Eternal for you? They combo well with Morophon, the Boundless, so how quickly can you get them and a full color suite active? Is it better to play Esika, God of the Tree  Flip or The Prismatic Bridge  Flip?

There could be some bad interactions between your counterspells and Mana Maze. Mana Maze supports your colorless creatures, but unless an opponent is playing heavy , countering one of their spells basically resets Mana Maze.

What is the role of Luxior, Giada's Gift and the assorted Jin-Gitaxias  Flipes?

Gidgetimer on Does "the great synthesis" count …

1 year ago

"Comanderness" is an attribute of the physical card, not a characteristic of the creature. You can cast Fierce Guardianship for free if your commander is Jin-Gitaxias  Flip and you have flipped him to be The Great Synthesis  Flip

903.3. Each deck has a legendary creature card designated as its commander. This designation is not a characteristic of the object represented by the card; rather, it is an attribute of the card itself. The card retains this designation even when it changes zones. Example: A commander that’s been turned face down (due to Ixidron’s effect, for example) is still a commander. A commander that’s copying another card (due to Cytoshape’s effect, for example) is still a commander. A permanent that’s copying a commander (such as a Body Double, for example, copying a commander in a player’s graveyard) is not a commander.

Chino90 on Does "the great synthesis" count …

1 year ago

When Jin-Gitaxias  Flip flips to its saga face, becoming an enchantment, does it still count as having your commander in play? Would casting a Fierce Guardianship then be free, or should I pay the whole cost?

Yesterday on Will Vildin-Pack Alpha + Maskwood …

1 year ago

That is incorrect. Sagas enter the battlefield with a lore counter on them only if they are a Saga as they enter the battlefield. Jin-Gitaxias  Flip does not enter the battlefield with a lore counter on it. Causing it to transform does not put a lore counter on it. This is why Jin's ability exiles it and returns it transformed; it enters the battlefield as a Saga when you do (and so enters with a lore counter).

wallisface on Will Vildin-Pack Alpha + Maskwood …

1 year ago

This works, but its even easier than you've described.

Having Maskwood Nexus + Vildin-Pack Alpha and then playing Jin-Gitaxias  Flip would have Jin-Gitaxias flip immediately, but the saga will enter with 1 counter on it (as all sagas do).

This means you'd only need 3 mana on Umbral Mantle to complete the saga with Satsuki, the Living Lore, as you'll only need to untap Satsuki once (Jin-Gitaxias flips and starts on 1 counter, Satsuki ticks it up to 2, Mantle lets you untap Satsuki which can then tick your saga up to 3 and complete it).

As soon as the Saga is completed, it will flip back to Jin-Gitaxias, and then immediately flip back to its saga side with 1 counter on it again.

Load more