Power Conduit

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Mirrodin (MRD) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Power Conduit

Artifact

Tap, Remove a counter from a permanent you control: Choose one - Put a charge counter on target artifact; or put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

MRD

Ebay

Power Conduit Discussion

TKDbeast on Infinite Scepter

1 month ago

Oh! Another question: when you have a Power Conduit in play, do you recommend removing counters off of either Karn, Scion of Urza or Surge Node first?

cascadien on a quick question about reknown.

3 months ago

hi im just curious if i place a +1/+1 counter on a creature with reknown say with Power Conduit does it automatically become reknown or does it have to do the damage as well in order to trigger the effect?? thanks in advance.

Neotrup on can power conduit be used ...

3 months ago

Power Conduit cannot remove poison counters regardless of whether they came from infect or another source. It does work against infect damage dealt to creatures though, as that's -1/-1 counters on a permanent.

cdkime on can power conduit be used ...

3 months ago

Ryjo is correct, both in answer and in forum placement. I’ve taken the liberty of moving this thread to the Rules Q&A section - that section has a special “mark as answer” button that will appear next to posts, indicating your question has been resolved and helping keep down forum clutter. If you could please mark Ryjo’s answer as accepted, that would be appreciated.

Also, please be sure to link cards you are discussing in double brackets - it makes things a bit easier on everyone.

[[power conduit]]

Power Conduit

Ryjo on can power conduit be used ...

3 months ago

I think this should be in the Rules Q&A forum. As far as the question at hand goes, Power Conduit can not be used against infect damage, since it says to remove a counter from a permanent you control, and players (which is where poison counters go) are not permanents.

JohnnyBoyG on Charging! (infinite turns, charge counters)

4 months ago

Your mana base feels a bit greedy. I know you rarely need colored mana, but when you do, you need a lot of it-you have 7 cards that require at least two colored sources of mana, and you'll need more if you want to play more in one turn. Some of your colorless-producing lands are questionable anyway.

Mirrodin's Core only has synergy with Power Conduit, and it rarely comes up. And the downside is way to severe. If you are using it for colored mana, you can only use it every other turn.

Darksteel Citadel has some uses. You can discard it to Thirst for Knowledge, have it reduce the cost of Stoic Rebuttal, or use it as a sink for charge counters. But overall, these don't actually add much. In particular, you need to have exactly 2 other artifacts, 2 blue mana sources, and a plan for all of your other mana to have it actually synergize with Stoic Rebuttal. (Otherwise you're having one mana unused, which would have paid the third mana anyway.) Overall, it just doesn't help you that much, and it will delay a Winding Constrictor or Stoic Rebuttal more than it does anything good.

Academy Ruins is the most justifiable, and you should probably keep it.

I would recommend using a more traditional mana base, maybe 8 fetches, 4 shocks, 4 basics, 4 fastlands, and 2 Academy Ruins.

Hi_diddly_ho_neighbor on Rx (Meth is)

5 months ago

Good luck! Also two other cards I had thought of that might be fun are Power Conduit and Rogue's Passage

Load more