Llanowar Knight

Llanowar Knight

Creature — Elf Knight

Protection from black

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Invasion (INV) Common

Combos Browse all


Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Casual Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Llanowar Knight Discussion

Mave on Pauper shields

2 years ago

I suggest a creature that has even better Odds surviving against spot removal or exil effects.Llanowar Knight or Valeron Outlander become a nightmare for each mono or control Deck because the only removal that work against them after enchanting them with Shield of the Oversoul is a white exil spell or a blue bouncer. And I feel like they aren't played that often. Plus some of the white ones only work with a lot of white creatures on the board or big creatures (but cost a lot of mana). The biggest weaknes you deck has are the -X/-X black spells who don't work on those two.

And the most brutal card to enchant in you Deck could become Naya Hushblade. It's worth noticing that it only get shorud after you control another multicolor permanent which allows you to target Naya Hushblade with the Shield and turn on it's Shround in the momen it gets indestructible makeing it hard to remove it. Especially with a T1 Young Wolf to protect her against "target player sacrifice a creature"-effects

forevermayhem on Johan

3 years ago

I went through the rest of the cards in the shoebox and made the following tweaks. With the few cards I have, it looks like I can lead toward elf tribal. I should probably post this as a new deck because it's very much different.


In: Forgotten Cave, Contested Cliffs, Tranquil Thicket, 1 Forest, 1 Mountain


In: Clockwork Steed, Clockwork Swarm, Mobile Fort, Kelsinko Ranger, Nomad Decoy, Witch Hunter, Seasoned Marshal, Ardent Militia, Anger, Wall of Fire, Wall of Diffusion, Centaur Chieftain, Harvester Druid, Werebear, Wall of Ice, Sylvan Hierophant, Llanowar Knight, Llanowar Elves, Elvish Scrapper, Wellwisher, Wirewood Elf, Wirewood Herald, Skyshroud Elf, Fyndhorn Elder, Elvish Pathcutter, Symbiotic Elf, Heedless One

Out: Balduvian Barbarians, Centaur Rootcaster, Dire Wolves, Folk of the Pines, Horned Kavu, Hungry Mist, Ironroot Treefolk, Kavu Climber, Kei Takahashi, Krosan Tusker, Lightning Elemental, Marble Titan, Panther Warriors, Pincher Beetles, Rowan Treefolk, Ruham Djinn, Sawtooth Ogre, Soldevi Golem, Spined Wurm, Treespring Lorian, Viashino Grappler


In: Giant Growth, Run Wild, Moment's Peace, Wirewood Pride, Shatter, Lead Astray, Shield Wall, Accelerate

Out: Alabaster Potion, Ambush, Aura Blast, Blood Lust, Death Ward, Fiery Temper, Lightning Blast, Naturalize, Second Thoughts, Serene Offering, Soothing Balm, Thunderbolt, Violent Eruption


In: Defiant Stand, Sacred Nectar, Reckless Charge, Nature's Lore, Aftershock

Out: Desert Twister, Lava Axe, Nostalgic Dreams, Scorching Missile, Sizzle


In: Wild Growth, Serra's Embrace, Shackles, Primal Order, Elvish Guidance

Out: Arcane Teachings, Armor of Faith, Goblin War Drums, Granite Grip, Holy Armor, Primal Frenzy, Regeneration, Seton's Desire


In: Touchstone, Jade Monolith, Icy Manipulator

Out: Crown of the Ages, Thran Forge

nobu_the_bard on Soul Seperator mechanics

3 years ago

Yes; the only thing copying takes into account is other copied attributes, otherwise it copies the card as printed. This is a special case of the rules. This Oracle clarification appears on the Gatherer page for Clone:

7/15/2007 If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Clone), then your Clone enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.

I believe Soul Separator's P/T setting would override that of the original creature, so it will end up something like this:

I could be wrong on the last one, but that's what my research suggests would happen.

EDIT: Ah I might have misunderstood the question. Interesting all the same!