Slimefoot, the Stowaway

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Brawl Legal
Modern Legal
Standard Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Dominaria (DOM) Uncommon

Combos Browse all

Tokens

Slimefoot, the Stowaway

Legendary Creature — Fungus

Whenever a Saproling you control dies, Slimefoot, the Stowaway deals 1 damage to each opponent and you gain 1 life.

: Create a 1/1 green Saproling creature token.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

DOM

Ebay

Recent Decks

Slimefoot, the Stowaway Discussion

cdkime on Make more competitive?

3 days ago

I prefer Canopy Cover to Alpha Authority for this deck. The creatures you are looking to enchant are not naturally large, so the evasion Canopy Cover gives is better than the prohibition on multiple blockers.

Have you considered splashing black? Slimefoot, the Stowaway could add some for some additional value out of your Saporlings. If your casual group permits its use, Dark Ritual is a great card, allowing you to cast a turn 2 Parallel Lives. Black also gives access to a number of sacrifice outlets, providing added utility for your creatures.

If your group is very permissible, Sol Ring is one of the best cards ever printed--though cards that are restricted in Vintage are generally frowned upon in casual.

Noremac815 on Thelon of Havenwood

6 days ago

I suggest a couple of the new Fungus cards for this deck, namely Slimefoot, the Stowaway

Chopperty on Slimefoot, The Sacro-phyte

1 week ago

You could also put in a Helm of the Host and combo it with either Tendershoot Dryad or Slimefoot, the Stowaway for even more saprolings/buffs/dmg and lifegain.

n8dm on Slimefoot's Saproling Army

1 week ago

This looks really similar to a Saproling deck I made a while ago. I'd say use a full playset of Tendershoot Dryad because it's pretty good in this situation. I used Helm of the Host to copy Slimefoot, the Stowaway and Tendershoot Dryad, and then either blow up the saprolings to kill them or swing with them when they're big. It worked out pretty well :)

FancyTuesday on Activated abilities in response to ...

1 week ago

Neotrup is correct on that point. I was treating it like multiple triggered abilities instead of one activated and one triggered ability. Here's the rules lawyer parts to explain:

  • An ability triggering doesn't put it on the stack, it goes on the stack the next time a player receives priority.

603.2. Whenever a game event or game state matches a triggered abilitys trigger event, that ability automatically triggers. The ability doesnt do anything at this point.

603.3. Once an ability has triggered, its controller puts it on the stack as an object thats not a card the next time a player would receive priority. See rule 116, Timing and Priority. The ability becomes the topmost object on the stack. It has the text of the ability that created it, and no other characteristics. It remains on the stack until its countered, it resolves, a rule causes it to be removed from the stack, or an effect moves it elsewhere.

602.2. To activate an ability is to put it onto the stack and pay its costs, so that it will eventually resolve and have its effect. Only an objects controller (or its owner, if it doesnt have a controller) can activate its activated ability unless the object specifically says otherwise. Activating an ability follows the steps listed below, in order. If, at any point during the activation of an ability, a player is unable to comply with any of those steps, the activation is illegal; the game returns to the moment before that ability started to be activated (see rule 721, Handling Illegal Actions). Announcements and payments cant be altered after theyve been made.

Neotrup on Activated abilities in response to ...

1 week ago

Slimefoot, the Stowaway's triggered ability will always go on the stack above Thallid Omnivore's activated ability, because it's the activation of the ability that causes the trigger.

FancyTuesday on Activated abilities in response to ...

1 week ago

In step 5 I should say that the top of the stack is your Slimefoot, the Stowaway trigger, then your Thallid Omnivore activation. Technically those two items go on the stack at the same time, so you can order them how you like.

FancyTuesday on Activated abilities in response to ...

1 week ago

Under ordinary circumstances, yes, you can respond to something that removes Slimefoot, the Stowaway from the battlefield. For example:

  • Opponent casts Go for the Throat targeting Slimefoot, the Stowaway.
  • Go for the Throat is now on the stack, but has not resolved. Priority passes to you to respond.
  • You may do anything you could do at instant speed, including activate Thallid Omnivore. Those activation go on top of the stack.
  • Slimefoot, the Stowaway is still on the battlefield and sees your Saproling creatures die, adding a new triggered effect to the top of the stack.
  • When no player has any additional responses (priority has passed between all players without action) the top item on the stack, your Thallid Omnivore activation, resolves.
  • Items are resolved from the stack in last-in-first-out order, or "down" the stack, until we get to Go for the Throat, where it resolves and Slimefoot, the Stowaway is moved to your graveyard.

There are cases where you cannot respond, or points at which it is too late to respond; as when a creature dies from a state-based action like combat damage, an opponent controls a situational prohibition effect like Grand Abolisher, or when the spell has split second like Sudden Death.

Load more

Latest Commander