Brago, King Eternal
Start Commander Deck

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Custom Legal
Quest Magic Legal

Brago, King Eternal

Legendary Creature — Spirit Noble

Flying

When this deals combat damage to a player, exile any number of target nonland permanents you control, then return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.

Dromar39 on The new brew

15 hours ago

I think Volo, Itinerant Scholar with Far Traveler would get the blink fun for you without the gigantic target on your head with Brago, King Eternal as your commander.

AggroWithAShield on The new brew

2 days ago

Hey guys,

I wanna make a new deck (got tired of slivers) and I'm looking for feedbacks on three commanders.

The first one is Elminster obsiously a scry theme and one of the win con was Approach of the Second Sun but other than that I don't see much.

Second one is Taigam, Ojutai Master Spellslinger (with extra turn spells) or cantrips.

and my last one is Volo, Itinerant Scholar with the Far Traveler Background to maximise on Volo's value.

Basically I'd like feedback on which one is the strongest of the three, at what power level do they cap and are any of them able to compete in a more cEDH environnement.

If you guys need some background as to why:

I tested with Brago, King Eternal and Grand Arbiter Augustin IV recently and I just loved the colors but I was told to avoid putting that much money (I'm gonna bling out my deck as much as I possibly can since I have like 2k I can put on it) in two of the most hated strategy/commanders since I probably wouldn't end up playing them much and it would be a waste so I picked the 3 others (apparently people hate blinks and stax so...).

enpc on New hubs to be added

3 weeks ago

I think it would be good to change the definition of "blink" to a slightly more generalised "ETB matters". This makes allowances for cards Purphoros, God of the Forge or Terror of the Peaks (as well as many others) where the focus of the deck is to trigger a bunch of ETB effects, generally to win the game but also as the main mechanic of a deck to generate value.

I understand that for cards like Brago, King Eternal this might slightly dilute what the deck is trying to achieve (as this is a true blink deck such that the primary combo in the deck doesn't care about ETB triggers and more just uses it as an untap effect), however it allows decks which heavily rely on the ETB mechanic to tag it as such, even if they don't blink the cards.

CamraMaan on Timing interaction: Brago, King Eternal, …

1 month ago

Three Persistent Petitioners are in play, as well as Sky Hussar and Brago, King Eternal, and I attack unblocked with Brago. I flicker all three of the Petitioners and the Hussar. The Petitioners "enter" first, if that order matters (don't they all enter together...?). When the Hussar enters the battlefield and triggers, can I tap the three Petitioners in response, putting their mill trigger on the stack before the Sky Hussar would then untap them...?

Similarly, what if Yorion, Sky Nomad is in play instead of Sky Hussar, and Brago flickers Yorion and the Petitioners? Can I tap the Persistent Petitioners in response to Yorion's ETB trigger, then have him flicker them and effectively untap them? I won't get to use them until the next player's turn though, right? Or could they potentially be used at the end of my turn, after they ETB, but before my turn officially ends? It matters if you're milling the next player to death. Sorry to ask multiple questions.

Thanks in advance! :)

adboyer on Does containment priest exile Brago's …

1 month ago

So, if someone where to flash in a Containment Priest in response to the triggered ability of Brago, King Eternal could I select no target's for Brago's ability to avoid exiling my own creatures?

bjgivesbj on Does Brago’s Ability Refresh Sunburst …

2 months ago

Long story short, I have a Pentad Prism on the battlefield which I payed two colors of mana to cast. Later in the game, with all the counters spent, I do combat damage with Brago, King Eternal, and flicker the Pentad Prism. Does it return to the battlefield with 2 counters because it retains the “metadata” from when it was first cast, or does it enter the battlefield this way with zero counters because it entered in such a way not cast with mana? (Thus, does it not retain original casting data between battlefield and exile)?

Polaris on When does Glorious Protector's leave …

3 months ago

So there are a few things to go over here, but the short answer is yes, this combo will work the way you hope.

First, Glorious Protector has an enter the battlefield trigger, but not a leave the battlefield trigger. As soon as Glorious Protector is not in play, the creatures it exiled return. If it's being blinked by Brago, King Eternal, that means they will enter play while Brago's trigger is resolving.

Here's the breakdown:

  1. Brago deals combat damage to a player and triggers. You put the trigger on the stack targeting Glorious Protector and any other creatures you wanted to blink.
  2. If no player responds, Brago's trigger resolves. Glorious Protector leaves play, Whirler Rogue enters play and triggers, and Glorious Protector comes back into play and triggers. Because an ability is currently resolving, neither trigger goes on the stack yet.
  3. With Brago's resolution done, you now put the two abilities on the stack. Since you control both and they both triggered since the last time state-based actions were checked, you can choose what order to put them on the stack in. Let's say Glorious Protector, then Whirler Rogue (so Whirler Rogue's trigger resolves first).
  4. Resolve Whirler Rogue's trigger and create two Thopters. At this point you could also tap those Thopters to activate Whirler's ability to make something unblockable, but you probably don't have another combat this turn so there's no point.
  5. Resolve Glorious Protector's ability and exile Whirler Rogue (plus any other creatures you want) again.

adboyer on When does Glorious Protector's leave …

3 months ago

For instance if I have a Whirler Rogue exiled with Glorious Protector, and then blink the protector using Brago, King Eternal when will the leave the battlefield ability of the protector trigger so that the rogue enters the battlefield again? Could I exile the rogue again when the protector reenters the battlefield from Brago's trigger?

Load more