Mass Diminish

Mass Diminish

Sorcery

Until your next turn, creatures target player controls have base power and toughness 1/1.

Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Browse Alters View at Gatherer

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Commander 2019 (C19) Rare

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
Oathbreaker Legal
2019-10-04 Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Vintage Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Limited Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal

Latest Decks as Commander

Mass Diminish Discussion

ConstantVigilance on

3 months ago

Mass Diminish is really cool, but maybe not so great in your deck idk i just like how it works with Underworld Fires

Cloudius on King-Ping

8 months ago

Mj3913 Thanks for the suggestions and upvote!

Yeah Pingers are nostalgic if we started in the early days of magic.

Am still tweaking this deck so more suggestions are welcomed if you've them. Humiliator is an awesome card but fulfilling Metalcraft might be a challenge for this deck. I was originally considering one time mass effects like Polymorphist's Jest and Mass Diminish but eventually went with repeatable ones like Ovinize on Scepter and Warkite Marauder.

Boza on How do enchantments work against …

9 months ago

The creature with Eldrazi Conscription will not be killed by this combination of cards. The base power and toughness refers to the number printed in the lower right of a card. Any modifiers like an aura or equipment will not be affected by Mass Diminish . The opponent will be left with a single 11/11 creature with 1 damage marked on it.

Dcku on How do enchantments work against …

9 months ago

I was trying a flashback deck against an enchatment deck based only on one creature. After castin Mass Diminish on my opponent i played Magmaquake with only three mana in order to deatroy his creature. The problem is that he had an +10/+10 enchatment on the creature. Isn't that affected by my first spell?

Caerwyn on Copying creatures that have their …

1 year ago

In the future, please remember to link your cards like so:

[[mass diminish]]

Mass Diminish

When you copy an object, only certain copiable values are copied. Being changed into a 1/1 is not one of these values, so the copy is going to be a 4/4 Rhino.

Here is the rule, which lists the copiable values:

When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object’s characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The “copiable values” are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by its face-down status, and by “as . . . enters the battlefield” and “as . . . is turned face up” abilities that set power and toughness (and may also set additional characteristics). Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, and counters are not copied.