Back:Jace, Telepath Unbound Flip
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Magic Origins||Mythic Rare|
Combos Browse all
Jace, Vryn's Prodigy
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
: Draw a card, then discard a card. If there are five or more cards in your graveyard, exile Jace, Vryn's Prodigy, then return him to the battlefield transformed under his owner's control.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
|Have (14)||DruneGrey , saj0219 , gildan_bladeborn , MTG1814 , ajc3527 , Splashy , maR2307 , Roadhog , CAPT.Shock , TrackerD , jrschnoebelen , dexxter7 , zachi , TehDelta|
|Want (5)||Big-Foot , Hootiequack , golgarigirl , jtaddeo , rockleemyhero|
Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Discussion
4 hours ago
Triton, Rzepkanut, and Ash3n... thanks for the suggestions! I have picked up Frantic Search, Dispel, Shadow of Doubt, and Slaughter Pact. I've also grabbed a Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Flip and plan on cutting Beseech the Queen, Perplex, Fact or Fiction, and an Island. For now, Slaughter Pact is sort of in a sideboard position as I don't see any obvious cut. Any thoughts?
I'm moving cities soon and so will be a joining a new club and therefore meta. So I don't have any information on their decks as of yet...
8 hours ago
Do you not want to go with the Mind Over Matter combo?
9 hours ago
NippDip hmm.... I think it should be between elspeth and baby jace... I don't think that this deck is the right deck for Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Flip :/ You'll definitely will use the crusader more than him and Elspeth, Sun's Champion gives you tokens and tempo. I prefer cutting Jace.
14 hours ago
23 hours ago
I see quite a few updates to the list since I was here last and quite frankly, I do not understand them.
Llanowar Elves seems out of place in a 4 color deck primarily splashing R and G. Even at 2 mana, I feel that Bloom Tender would be better at least 90% of the time due to the fact it can actually make more relevant colors. I understand the Notion Thief, but I strongly feel that cutting Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Flip is a mistake. Also, what purpose does Winds of Change serve without Notion Thief in play? If Leovold, Emissary of Trest wasn't banned and you wanted to build the list more around resource denial to give you more time to set up, I could see it, but I just don't get it. Also, Dark Petition was abhorrent in testing for me. The most comon way that I lose with the deck is by hitting poorly off of an Ad Nauseam, resulting in me drawing too few cards from it and not having enough resources to win. Every single time I ever hit Dark Petition of of an Ad Nauseam or just had it in hand while trying to win, it was an entirely dead card, or directly caused me to lose.
I could definitely be wrong about the changes, and it is possible I have just had bad experiences with some of these cards and are therefore judging them unjustly, but without an explanation, these changes do not feel like the appropriate direction for the deck to evolve.
5 days ago
Hey, looks really good, +1. You should of designed the Commander 2017 Wizard deck :)
Consider adding Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Flip and spells that let you take an extra turn? Time Warp, Walk the Aeons, Temporal Trespass and Temporal Manipulation. Jace is a Wizard he goes with the Wizard theme and spells that let you take an extra turn are busted with Jace, Telepath Unbound Flip -3 ability.
1 week ago
Thank You n0bunga. Gamble is already on my list but Entomb is banned in Leviathan :/ I was thinkink about cutting maybe 2 or 3 lands, need to test it. For sure I would like to add Snapcaster Mage and Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Flip. Do you have any other suggestions? I think like Im missing tutors. Btw Im trying to keep my curve as low as possible. I realy appreciate your help.
1 week ago
My question mainly revolves around the possibility to going infinite (or at least arbitrarily high) with the new Wizard commander Mairsil, the Pretender which has exiled a Jace, Vryn's Prodigy Flip, but I guess the same question could apply with Experiment Kraj.
What happens if a creature would copy baby Jace's ability to exile itself and return itself to the battlefield 'transformed'? I'm assuming it would just return to the battlefield on its only side after failing to have been transformed, but would like if somebody could confirm this.