|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)||Rare|
|Magic 2013 (M13)||Rare|
Combos Browse all
- Soul Tithe (or any enchantment for that matter) and Faith's Reward
- Can I tap multiple Mox Opal's for mana before sacrificing them?
- Question about how reiterate works in eggs.
- Grafdigger's Cage - Rulings
- If an enchantment enters the battlefield at the same time as a creature, does it also see the creatures entering?
Return to the battlefield all permanent cards in your graveyard that were put there from the battlefield this turn.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
|Have (27)||VGJustice , Mousemke , Nebman227 , mcstang1986 , GoldGhost012 , Va1mar , , Candyman949 , miracle , sonnet666 , lolpatrol , philktoken8998 , rakdos24 , MattN7498 , bakeraj4 , Spinalripper , rikertchu , Tiddilywinkus , ZombieFood , EliGjerdingen , Ellyreia , Dr_Jay , Nemesis , Famicomania , Randomdeath , thetechzombie , darthnuchi|
Faith's Reward Discussion
2 days ago
I am going to respond to as many of these as I can. First of, thanks xXMVGXx for pointing out the surplus Conjurer's Bauble, I totally did not see that. Next up, abby315, I like your idea of Echoing Truth, that's going into the sideboard (there is room now). One more thing, you're right, Rest in Peace is also a shutdown. Finally, azumanga94. The reason I am not running any Lotus Bloom is that I am not running Faith's Reward (which i'll get into later), and with Frantic Salvage I would still need to cast it, suspend and all. As for Faith's Reward, after a significant amount of playtesting, It would often miss four or five eggs from a 10-egg yard, because they were put there before turn 3. Also, Frantic Salvage allows me to cast the already-used eggs, benefitting Aetherflux Reservoir (or Grapeshot if you boarded out), while Faith's Reward just plops them on the field.
Changes Made Because of your contribution:
2 days ago
Why aren't you running Faith's Reward? Its just Second Sunrise that costs 1 more. The original deck worked because you had 8 copies of it. You could at least try it with 4 copies. I'd also probably run 4 Lotus Bloom if you have the $$$ for it.
6 days ago
2 weeks ago
Faith's Reward returns all the permanents that were put into your graveyard from the battlefield in the turn you cast it. This includes creatures, because creature is a type of card that counts as a permanent. The other types that are permanents are artifacts, enchantments, planeswalkers, and lands.
Yes, it takes the physical card out of your graveyard, and puts it back on the battlefield.
No, it won't return a card that you have exiled with God-Pharaoh's Gift because that card is now in exile. The exile zone is not your graveyard. Faith's Reward only returns cards from the graveyard. The graveyard is its own zone.
Remember that God-Pharaoh's Gift's ability is optional. You can choose to not exile anything and get all your creatures back when you cast Faith's Reward later, or you can get a token copy of one of the creatures and not get back the physical card (Maybe because you want it to have haste so you can attack with it. The creatures returned by Faith's Reward will not have haste and can't attack that turn.) You can also exile a different creature card in your graveyard that wasn't put there this turn. Go nuts.
2 weeks ago
Does Faith's Reward return creatures to the battlefield that were put into your graveyard this? If so, do you create a copy of the card that left your graveyard, or do you take it out of whatever zone it was in?
The thing that made me think of this was God-Pharaoh's Gift. So someone plays a board wipe on your first main phase that only destroys creatures. Then, at the beginning of combat, you are gifted a copy of one of your dead creatures. you then cast Faith's Reward returning all of your creatures that were boardwiped to the battlefield, but does that include the card exiled with God-Pharaoh's Gift?
3 weeks ago
Your question doesn't make sense. Had what in hand? Faith's Reward? You cast it in response to a board wipe effect, then the board gets wiped. Wipe resolves, Then Faith's Reward resolves. The mana comes from Keeper of Progenitus and Zhur-Taa Ancient effect ideally. That's why they're in there.
Sunforger? Same thing. You respond to a wipe by fetching Faith's Reward or Boros Charm choosing indestructible then casting it while the wipe is still on the stack. The Sunforger should already be equipped. I thought that much was implied.
Gift of Immortality. Probably doesn't work as well with the Bearer, but no ones told me how it doesn't work. Elaborate.
3 weeks ago
A nice attempt, but returning the giant before the end step means he just dies twice. Also, how do you use sunforger post-board-wipe? If you had it in hand, where are you getting the mana to play, equip, and de-equip it to tutor out Faith's Reward?
4 weeks ago
This deck is hilarious and your style is very amusing. Great work!
I suppose you've thought about stuff like this, but something I always wanted to try with Enchanted Evening was comboing the next turn with first Faith's Reward followed by a now-free Patrician's Scorn. Wipes out their entire side of the field and yours, but puts all your stuff right back.