Kormus Bell

Legality

Format Legality
Noble Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Masters Edition IV (ME4) Rare
Fourth Edition (4ED) Rare
Revised Edition (3ED) Rare
Unlimited Edition (2ED) Rare
Collector's Edition (CED) Rare
International Collector's Edition (CEI) Rare
Limited Edition Beta (LEB) Rare
Limited Edition Alpha (LEA) Rare

Combos Browse all

Kormus Bell

Artifact

All Swamps are 1/1 creatures that are still lands.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

4ED

3ED

2ED

Ebay

Have (0)
Want (1) samuelianstorm

Kormus Bell Discussion

hecklefeckle on Our Lands Will Wither Away

1 month ago

Do Stronghold Taskmaster and Deathbringer Liege actually work? Nowhere does it say on Kormus Bell the colour of the swamps.

darkmatter32x on Commander Damage

1 month ago

If my commander was changed into a land and I am able to animate the land and attack, would the damage it will make be considered commander damage?

For arguement sake. My commander Yahenni, Undying Partisan is enchanted with Imprisoned in the Moon. Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth is in play along with Kormus Bell.

K34 on The soul weavers

1 month ago

Put that Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth in your mainboard and add a Kormus Bell. Suddenly elesh norn and linvala are even more fun... Lol

Rhadamanthus on Torpor Orb, Kormus Bell and ...

1 month ago

You can always tell a triggered ability by the use of the words "when/whenever/at" to define what kind of event will trigger it. This is the kind of ability that Torpor Orb interacts with. You're correct that "Everglades enters the battlefield tapped" is not a triggered ability and "When Everglades enters the battlefield..." etc. is a triggered ability.

To your first question: right, the land would still enter the battlefield tapped in this example. It's not a trigger for Torpor Orb to stop, and neither Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth nor Kormus Bell do anything that would remove the ability.

To your second question: right, the ability wouldn't trigger and you don't return or sacrifice anything. In this situation there's no length of time (not even a very short one) where the Everglades is on the battlefield but not a creature. A creature entered the battlefield and an ability is about to trigger directly because of it, but Torpor Orb stops that from happening.

CMGraves on Torpor Orb, Kormus Bell and ...

1 month ago

A question about Lands entering with Torpor Orb, Kormus Bell and Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth on the field. From the ruling for Torpor Orb we have "Abilities that create replacement effects, such as a permanent entering the battlefield tapped or with counters on it, are unaffected." So it seems that "tapped" Lands would still enter tapped - is that correct? Another question, take Everglades for example, which says "When Everglades enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return an untapped Swamp you control to its owner's hand." From my understanding this would be an ETB and I would not have to sacrifice it. To confirm, Everglades would still enter tapped but I would not have to return a swamp to my hand?

Thanks

thecakeisalie42 on The Old Razzle Dazzle

2 months ago

@usaDiabetic

The deck was under 150$ when I made it, but that's since changed. I'm making some cuts to try to get under that limit again.

As for your suggestions:

Bitterblossom is far too expensive($) for the deck.

Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx is also very expensive($), but may be powerful enough to make the cut at some point. I'll keep it in mind; thanks!

I love Kormus Bell, but it is a little too high risk, seeing as I lose all my lands to a board wipe. Also, I will be saccing my lands on the combo turn to Rain of Filth already.

Breeding Pit requires too much of a mana investment on turns where I want to be ramping.

I already have Sengir Autocrat in the deck. 99% of the time he is one of the first things I fetch with Razaketh.

Endrek Sahr, Master Breeder is an option I had looked at when I first started brewing, but had dismissed as too expensive(). However, I now realize that if he is down and I cast Razaketh, the Foulblooded, I get 8 tokens, which is simply game over for my opponents. I'll put him in.

Thanks for your suggestions!

usaDiabetic on The Old Razzle Dazzle

2 months ago

You could also use cards like, Kormus Bell, Endrek Sahr, Master Breeder, Breeding Pit, or Sengir Autocrat as token/creature generators.

Sorry for all the posts, I just really like the idea of a deck like this deck.

K34 on Kingslayer

2 months ago

You're running Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth, now you need Kormus Bell. Could be great fun with Linvala, Keeper of Silence and Elesh Norn, Grand Cenobite.

You're already running Stranglehold, throw in a Maralen of the Mornsong. Cuz reasons.

Load more