Combos Browse all Suggest
|Commander / EDH||Legal|
|Commander: Rule 0||Legal|
1 month ago
7 months ago
Alrund's Epiphany Arachnogenesis Awakening Zone Bane of Progress Barkchannel Pathway Flip Beacon of Creation Birds of Paradise Circle of Dreams Druid Crafty Cutpurse Craterhoof Behemoth Cryptolith Rite Deep Forest Hermit Dreamroot Cascade Fabled Passage Fierce Guardianship Garruk, Primal Hunter Idol of Oblivion Junk Winder Koma, Cosmos Serpent Master of Waves Misty Rainforest Mystic Reflection Mystic Sanctuary Nissa, Voice of Zendikar Oko, Thief of Crowns Otawara, Soaring City Priest of Titania Prismatic Vista Reality Shift Reef Worm Replicating Ring Repudiate / Replicate Rite of Replication Sakashima of a Thousand Faces Second Harvest Shamanic Revelation Sublime Epiphany Sylvan Library Theoretical Duplication Timestream Navigator Treasure Vault Tropical Island Waterlogged Grove Worldly Tutor Yavimaya, Cradle of Growth Freyalise, Llanowar's Fury
8 months ago
I'm not sure Recurring Insight is a good enough card to be cEDH, it's 6 cmc and while the rebound is nice, you can't reliably count to be drawing more than 5 cards; if you're going to draw a lot of cards you probably want an x draw spell like Braingeyser since it can become a win con with thassa's oracle, it's flexible if you draw it early and if you have mana to spend it can draw you more cards than Recurring Insight. Alternatively replacing it with an extra turn spell like Alrund's Epiphany, since an extra turn is better than drawing cards.
8 months ago
All Prophecies Fulfilled
Search your library for a card with Foretell and exile it face up. Shuffle your library. Turn each other card you own in exile with Foretell faceup, and exile all cards with Foretell from your graveyard. Then you may cast a card in exile with Foretell without paying its Foretell cost.
Then, if Alrund's Epiphany was cast this way, at the start of your next upkeep, you lose the game.
Epic (For the rest of the game, you can't play spells. At the beginning of each of your upkeeps, copy this spell except for its epic ability, you may choose a new target for the copy.)
Now where have I heard this story before...
I really liked this card for its flavor until I realized it was a one-card combo with Alrund's epiphany. :( So I could think only of naming that card to make a hard restriction against it, so it doesn't become broken...
8 months ago
Thanks for this, I think we totally misunderstood Narset's Reversal. If I understand your answer correctly, it means that - without any Imp's Mischief involved - Narset's reversal actually copies Alrund's Epiphany but "counters" the original spell and sends it back to owner's hand... is that correct?
Alrund's epiphany on the stack
Narset's reversal on the stack targeting Alrund's epiphany
Imp's mischief on the stack targeting Narset's reversal
- Resoving Imp's misschief, target of Narset's reversal is redirected to imp's misschief
- Resolving Narset's reversal - No valid target --> countered
- Resolving Alrund's epiphany : opponent gets an extra-turn and Alrund's epiphany goes to the graveyard.
8 months ago
I have Imp's Mischief in hand and the mana to play it.
Since Alrund's Epiphany doesn't target a player, I can't change that, He will get his extra turn, no questions asked.
But I can change the target of Narset's Reversal.
Then we are in an infinite loop of copying/redirecting/copying/redirecting... etc
Let's not forget the part of Imp's misschief that says "you lose life equals to this spell's mana cost". Meaning that if this loop is indeed infinite, I lose the game...
Thanks in advance for your help,