Fatestitcher

Combos Browse all Suggest

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Archenemy Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Planechase Legal
Quest Magic Legal
Vanguard Legal
Vintage Legal

Fatestitcher

Creature — Zombie Wizard

: You may tap or untap another target permanent.

Unearth (: Return this card from your graveyard to play. It gains haste. Remove it from the game at end of turn or if it would leave play. Unearth only as a sorcery.)

plakjekaas on Would Seedborn Muse Be Blue …

9 months ago

In pioneer there's a deck making good use of Hidden Strings and Pore Over the Pages to storm off with Lotus Field mana.

The thing they used to do with Turnabout and Frantic Search, or maybe even Time Spiral or Treachery, anything to untap Tolarian Academy for insane amounts of mana.

And Twiddle of course, can't forget that one.

That's in addition to the extra turn argument I tried making in my last post.

Blue untaps a LOT of lands, more with spells than, permanents, although Fatestitcher and Vizier of Tumbling Sands aren't new cards either.

Siosilvar on Colorshift Land Control

10 months ago

Color denial on its own isn't a win condition, it's just disruption, and you need something else going on to make the single-land deniers playable. Blood Moon shuts off multiple lands and Spreading Seas replaces itself, so that's why those are the ones that get play.

But that said... Contaminated Ground and Pooling Venom can be win conditions, if you use them as repeatable shocks in combination with Hidden Strings, Fatestitcher, or Icy Manipulator to force your opponents to use them even when they don't want to. There's a brew from about 5 years ago I have bookmarked that does that: For Assholes Only

Another idea I've had is a mostly-blue deck that denies the first few lands until resolving an Isochron Scepter with Boomerang imprinted to keep them stuck at 2 Islands forever. The final win condition is just Cephalid Constable and Venser, Shaper Savant beatdown.

Tinnuki on Horrors from Beyond

10 months ago

Profet93: I understand, you're fine!

Fatestitcher is actually one of the newest additions to this deck, which I decided to try out after seeing it pop up in a couple top Mimeo decks. Gotta say, I'm less-than-impressed. While it is nice to get that extra activation, the couple times that I had him on the board, he didn't do much.
Fierce Guardianship is a card I can speak to, as I recently just picked one up but haven't found a spot for it yet. I'm very bad at picking what to swap out. The classic Cavern of Souls is awesome too, just never got around to trying it out.
I do like Allosaurus Shepherd as well, and I feel like he could fill the role of one of my Veils. Flail is another card that I'm not altogether familiar with, but it is interesting.
Conversely, while Skullclamp is a good card by itself, I'm really not feeling it here. Maybe I'm just overlooking the value.

I haven't really done major updates on this deck in a while, but now you have the gears turning.

SniperFrog on Doomsday [Primer]

10 months ago

UB

Draw for turn opens, Tome Scour in hand, one creature in play

Swan Song or other counter

Dregscape Zombie or Fatestitcher, depending on mana

Thassa's Oracle

Narcomoeba

Dread Return

Icbrgr on Jeskai Ascendant (modern)

2 years ago

oooof i get it now!.... draw into Jeskai Ascendancy and Fatestitcher and get Pyromancer Ascension online to spell spam and clear the board to smash face with a huge stitcher..... okay that seems fun lol

Polaris on How does Promise of Tomorrow …

2 years ago

Promise of Tomorrow is kind of unique in that it exiles with a triggered ability. Most effects that catch dying creatures and exile them (including unearth) do it as a replacement effect, which doesn't use the stack. When an unearthed creature leaves play, the unearth replacement effect directs it to exile instead of wherever it would have gone. Your Fatestitcher won't hit the battlefield at all, so not only will Promise of Tomorrow not exile it, it won't even trigger because Fatestitcher didn't actually hit the graveyard, so it never "died." The same would be true if there was a Leyline of the Void or Rest in Peace out.

In the end, Promise of Tomorrow won't bring it back because Promise didn't exile it with its first ability. A Fatestitcher that wasn't unearthed and just died normally will get exiled to Promise like anything else.

TanhelNet on How does Promise of Tomorrow …

2 years ago

Hello, while brewing i wondered how Promise of Tomorrow would interact with abilities that would put a dying creature into exile instead of it's owners graveyard.

So, specifically: If an opponent destroys my Fatestitcher while my Promise of Tomorrow is in play, would Fatestitcher be put into exile with its Unearth ability or by the enchantment? And, if i don't control other creatures, does Promise of Tomorrow return him to the bf?

Thanks for your answers!

Load more
Have (0)
Want (3) pabloriv , beesaurs , StayFrosty110