Description

I saw Panharmonicon in a MTG stream and I knew I had to build a deck around it. This is how far I'm currently.

Card choices Show

Playtest and Update 03.04.2017 Show

Some thoughts and small Update 06.06.2017 Show

How to Win! Show

If you have any recommendations please let me know :D!!

Updates

Comments

Very cool deck, +1 from me. I happen to have a similar deck in GU. Maybe it might inspire you if you took a look at it: Eternal Displaceness

October 21, 2016 9:45 a.m.

Bloodveld says... #2

It's "losing", not "loosing"

April 13, 2017 11:18 p.m.

Queritz says... #3

@Bloodveld

thx :P

April 17, 2017 2:35 p.m.

frogkill45 says... #4

maybe a Spell Queller would be interesting

June 1, 2017 10:15 a.m.

Queritz says... #5

@frogkill45

Mhh I'm not sure about this because you will rarely have an encounter where multiple spells are on the stack which you wana counter. I will give it a try though and thanks for your suggestion :)

June 6, 2017 3:54 a.m.

Theundeaded says... #6

@Queritz imaging exiling Cloudshift though, then you Cloudshift the Spell Queller, casting Cloudshift on the Mulldrifter, drawing up to 8 cards with the 4 Panharmonicons, then the Spell Queller comes back into play, exile Cloudshift. This allows you to reuse a Cloudshift several times, 2 for 1. After having playtested a bit, can confirm, i Reflector Mage'd the Spell Queller back to hand to cast Essence Flux twice on Mulldrifter with 4 Panharmonicons on the battlefield drawing 24 cards.

June 19, 2017 3:37 a.m.

Queritz says... #7

@Theundeaded

I'm not quite sure how this should work. I've read though the comprehensive rules for this and I got the following:

"111.1. A spell is a card on the stack. As the first step of being cast (see rule 601, Casting Spells), the card becomes a spell and is moved to the top of the stack from the zone it was in, which is usuallyits owners hand. (See rule 405, Stack.) A spell remains on the stack as a spell until it resolves(see rule 608, Resolving Spells and Abilities), is countered (see rule 701.5), or otherwise leavesthe stack. For more information, see section 6, Spells, Abilities, and Effects."

Magic the Gathering Comprehensive Rules 19.06.2017

If I understand you comment right, you would like to exile the Cloudshift after it resolves. But that is not possible since it is no longer a spell or on the stack after it resolves. Please let me know if I misunderstood you or the rules. :D

June 19, 2017 5:31 a.m.

Theundeaded says... #8

@Queritz It would seem i misunderstood the rules. I looked up the rules behind spell queller found a judges article, it says "Spell Queller can be cast even if there are no spells on the stack. Creature spells never target, and if there are no legal targets for the trigger when the Queller enters, the trigger is simply removed from the stack and the Queller remains on the battlefield. If you want to use the Queller as a surprise blocker or just cast it at the end of your opponents turn, youre free to do that, even if there are no spells on the stack.Spell Quellers trigger is not optional: you have to target a spell if able. That means if you cast the Queller and the only spell on the stack is controlled by you, you have to target it and exile it." which would follow the rules you posted. It would seem Spell Queller isn't as useful as frogkill45 and i had previously thought. (sauce: https://blogs.magicjudges.org/articles/2016/11/11/modern-rules-problems-spell-queller/)

June 19, 2017 8:19 a.m.

Queritz says... #9

@Theundeaded

Thank you for your research! I hope you enjoy playing my deck anyways. :D

June 19, 2017 10:15 a.m.

Please login to comment




Compare to inventory
Date added 8 months
Last updated 4 days
Key combos
Legality

This deck is Modern legal.

Cards 60
Avg. CMC 2.84
Tokens 1/1 Eldrazi Scion
Views 1177