- 4x Eldrazi Displacer
- 4x Eyeless Watcher
- 1x Laboratory Maniac
- 4x Mulldrifter
- 3x Reflector Mage
- 4x Wall of Omens
Very cool deck, +1 from me. I happen to have a similar deck in GU. Maybe it might inspire you if you took a look at it: Eternal Displaceness
October 21, 2016 9:45 a.m.
It's "losing", not "loosing"
April 13, 2017 11:18 p.m.
Mhh I'm not sure about this because you will rarely have an encounter where multiple spells are on the stack which you wana counter. I will give it a try though and thanks for your suggestion :)
June 6, 2017 3:54 a.m.
@Queritz imaging exiling Cloudshift though, then you Cloudshift the Spell Queller, casting Cloudshift on the Mulldrifter, drawing up to 8 cards with the 4 Panharmonicons, then the Spell Queller comes back into play, exile Cloudshift. This allows you to reuse a Cloudshift several times, 2 for 1. After having playtested a bit, can confirm, i Reflector Mage'd the Spell Queller back to hand to cast Essence Flux twice on Mulldrifter with 4 Panharmonicons on the battlefield drawing 24 cards.
June 19, 2017 3:37 a.m.
I'm not quite sure how this should work. I've read though the comprehensive rules for this and I got the following:
"111.1. A spell is a card on the stack. As the first step of being cast (see rule 601, Casting Spells), the card becomes a spell and is moved to the top of the stack from the zone it was in, which is usuallyits owners hand. (See rule 405, Stack.) A spell remains on the stack as a spell until it resolves(see rule 608, Resolving Spells and Abilities), is countered (see rule 701.5), or otherwise leavesthe stack. For more information, see section 6, Spells, Abilities, and Effects."
Magic the Gathering Comprehensive Rules 19.06.2017
If I understand you comment right, you would like to exile the Cloudshift after it resolves. But that is not possible since it is no longer a spell or on the stack after it resolves. Please let me know if I misunderstood you or the rules. :D
June 19, 2017 5:31 a.m.
@Queritz It would seem i misunderstood the rules. I looked up the rules behind spell queller found a judges article, it says "Spell Queller can be cast even if there are no spells on the stack. Creature spells never target, and if there are no legal targets for the trigger when the Queller enters, the trigger is simply removed from the stack and the Queller remains on the battlefield. If you want to use the Queller as a surprise blocker or just cast it at the end of your opponents turn, youre free to do that, even if there are no spells on the stack.Spell Quellers trigger is not optional: you have to target a spell if able. That means if you cast the Queller and the only spell on the stack is controlled by you, you have to target it and exile it." which would follow the rules you posted. It would seem Spell Queller isn't as useful as frogkill45 and i had previously thought. (sauce: https://blogs.magicjudges.org/articles/2016/11/11/modern-rules-problems-spell-queller/)
June 19, 2017 8:19 a.m.
Thank you for your research! I hope you enjoy playing my deck anyways. :D
June 19, 2017 10:15 a.m.
If you want to go green try Brood Monitor it will allow you to trigger Eldrazi Displacer when it enters without Panharmonicon allowing for infinite etb triggers and entirely new combos for cards like Anafenza, Kin-Tree Spirit or go for a soul sisters aproach with cards like Anointer Priest Soul's Attendant Soul Warden which can combo with Aetherflux Reservoir.
June 27, 2017 4:43 a.m.
@BathWithAToaster (great name btw.)
Thank you for your recommendations. I like the Brood Monitor. But as you said, Panharmonicon would become redundant and since this deck is build because of Panharmonicon, I don't think Brood Monitor fits into this deck. Nonetheless I like the aproach to infinit ETB triggers. You would probably have to build a ramp/combo deck around it, but I'm honestly not eager to build a ramp deck right now :P.
June 27, 2017 8:37 a.m.
Please login to comment
|Date added||1 year|
|Last updated||4 weeks|
This deck is Modern legal.
|Tokens||1/1 Eldrazi Scion|