Cyclone Summoner

Cyclone Summoner

Creature — Giant Wizard

When Cyclone Summoner enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, return all permanents to their owners' hands except for Giants, Wizards and lands.

Latest Decks as Commander

Cyclone Summoner Discussion

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

3 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

seshiro_of_the_orochi on None

4 weeks ago

Following situations occured while playing the new 2021 starter kit yesterday

I control both Giants and gave Cyclone Summoner trample via Run Amok. My opponent had some small creatures.

I attacked with summoner and my opponent decided to block with five of his creatures with combined power 9 and toughness 10, which had us both thinking how the damage would happen. Here's what we figured out:

I assigned the 10 damage from Summoner in a way so that all blocking creatures receive lethal damage before Calamity Bearer is applied. Then, Bearer doubles the damage to each creature. Since summoner tramples, this should result in 10 trampling damage to my opponent, correct? The are two other possible outcomes:

  • I totally missed something, so the damage isn't increased that way

  • He actually received 20 damage because re-assigns zhe damage, which doubles it again

I'm not sure if we ruled this correctly, so someone please confirm or deny.

Load more