Ormendahl, Profane Prince

Front:

Westvale Abbey  Flip

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Heirloom Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Frontier Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Shadows over Innistrad (SOI) Rare

Combos Browse all

Tokens

Ormendahl, Profane Prince

Legendary Creature — Demon

Flying, lifelink, indestructible, haste

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

Ebay

Ormendahl, Profane Prince Discussion

cdkime on Question about helm of the ...

2 days ago

Question 1: Helm of the Host will copy Ormendahl, Profane Prince.

Rule 706.8: When copying a double-faced permanent, a face-up meld card, or a melded permanent, only the copiable values of the face that’s currently up are copied. (See rule 711, “Double-Faced Cards,” and rule 712, “Meld Cards.”)


Question 2: You get an unflipped version of the permanent. The status of being flipped is not a "copiable value" defined by Rule 706.2.

This rule creates some interesting implications. Hypothetically, let's say there's a flip card that's the opposite of Homura, Human Ascendant--it starts as an enchantment, and becomes a creature. You could equip Helm of the Host to the creature (the flipped version), but the token that's created will be the enchantment.

Since flip cards are unlikely to return, we will probably never see this specific rule irregularity. However, it does can occur with planeswalkers like Gideon of the Trials--if you equip the Helm to Gideon when transformed, you get a planeswalker token.

Ouroboros_47 on Question about helm of the ...

2 days ago

So let's say I equip Helm of the Host to Ormendahl, Profane Prince does helm copy it as the prince or as Westvale Abbey  Flip?

Second is what about a flip card like Shidako, Broodmistress does it copy as the broodmistress or as Orochi Eggwatcher if it was attached while as the broodmistress? What if it was originally on the eggwatcher but the eggwatcher was flipped?

BS-T on Emrakul and Ormendahl sitting in a tree...

1 month ago

One of the most wacky write ups of anything I've seen ever. Adorable :)

I also have a bit of an Ormendahl, Profane Prince crush and love to see him being the town bicycle and doing work for other decks!

Fallerup on JLK's Shadowborn Apostle l Game Knights #18

1 month ago

On the show where they did the deck tech for this, they talked about adding more Shadowborn Apostles. like 30 or 32, but what do you take out? say you want 30, then you take out Bontu's Monument and what Zulaport Cutthroat? I would take those out, but also take 2 more out and add Falkenrath Noble & Westvale Abbey  Flip (Ormendahl, Profane Prince), but which 2, that is the question. also, Archfiend of Dispair is a great addition, I agree, but only vs lifegain decks, otherwise it doesn't really matter. Teysa, Orzhov Scion like before mentioned in comments here is fantastic.

cdkime on How much life do I ...

6 months ago

She did the math incorrectly--doubling effects stack with one another. Here's the breakdown:

Exalted Angel by itself:

Total: 32 Life

Noble Purpose by way of Exalted Angel:

Total: 32 Life

Ormendahl, Profane Prince by itself:

Total: 72 Life

Noble Purpose by way of Ormendahl, Profane Prince:

Total: 72 Life

Grand Total: 32 + 32 + 72 + 72 = 208 Life

Akromathia on How much life do I ...

6 months ago

So, while playing the other day my friend Ayesha had this on the table:

  1. Alhammarret's Archive
  2. Noble Purpose
  3. 2x Rhox Faithmender

Then she attacked with:

So, according to her the life gain goes like this:

Partial Total of +13 life.

Now:

  1. Alhammarret's Archive (13x2) = 26
  2. Noble Purpose(13x2) = 26
  3. 2x Rhox Faithmender (13x4) = 52

For a grant total of:

+104 life!!!

Is this correct?

rei10 on Return to Dominaria, Ep. 8

6 months ago

One huge issue with the story that I have been having since BFZ was a lot of unmentioned Legendary Creatures in the story. Like Omnath, Locus of Rage and Linvala, the Preserver and Ormendahl, Profane Prince and Ishkanah, Grafwidow. In the Dominaria story they are incorporating so many legendary characters! I think they might all appear. Baird, Steward of Argive showed up and I really appreciate that. Also, the writing quality is so much higher with Martha Wells handling all of the story.

LordTourettes on Tokens are tasty

6 months ago

Just FYI, Ormendahl, Profane Prince is a black permanent, so he's not legal in your deck :(

Load more

Latest Commander