|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Masters Edition IV (ME4)||Rare|
|Revised Edition (3ED)||Rare|
|Revised Foreign Black Border (3EDFBB)||Rare|
|Unlimited Edition (2ED)||Rare|
|Collector's Edition (CED)||Rare|
|International Collector's Edition (CEI)||Rare|
|Limited Edition Beta (LEB)||Rare|
|Limited Edition Alpha (LEA)||Rare|
|Magic Online Promo Cards (MOP)||Rare|
Combos Browse all
Copy target instant or sorcery spell, except that the copy is red. You may choose new targets for the copy.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
|Have (3)||Jauntu , ACCG , lorddarkstar|
|Want (18)||NobleSlay3r , marsp44 , CryAll , 1337_Nerd , Shaolin-Temple , mk102 , king0fclubs , Muglacious_NiceFaceToad , WhiteLance , Stellato , Cunningcrow , Skullion123 , BlazeRider , yungxak , mentor6 , pelzee , whatismyusername , theilluminaire|
1 week ago
Yeah but you're casting a spell (Fork) for nearly the same mana cost, and it's REPEATABLE!! That is broken, my guy. Perhaps instead you could say...
Whenever Dmitri is dealt damage, put a spite counter on it. When Dmitri dies, it deals damage equal to the number of spite counters on it to each opponent.
Or, instead of spite counters they could just be +1 counters, and that would replace the fork and the Eminence ability? It incorporates the revenge and the never-give-up, fight-till-you-drop attitude you want to embody, and feels a lot less mismatched in its flavor.
2 weeks ago
Storm is not my forte I really cant help you with this deck. All I can do is name cards for what you are asking and it sounds like you are looking for spells that can copy spells. Bonus Round, Cloven Casting, Cooperate, Doublecast, Dual Casting, Dualcaster Mage, Echo Mage, Fork, Fury Storm, Howl of the Horde, Increasing Vengeance, Insidious Will, Meletis Charlatan, Radiate, Reverberate, Rowan Kenrith, Sigil Tracer, Spellweaver Volute, Swarm Intelligence, The Mirari Conjecture, Thousand-Year Storm, Twincast, Wild Ricochet, Will Kenrith,
1 month ago
If you find that you get metal craft often, Galvanic Blast could be fun
Right now you're running 10 artifacts that have no tap abilities, so you could take advantage of that and run Inspiring Statuary! I've had great success with it, and it flies under a lot of players' radars
1 month ago
1 month ago
Extra turn spells are particularly only good if you can abuse them, take Narset for example, however nearly any command that has a good value-oriented ability that can trigger once-per turn or a set number of times per turn will appreciate them, Azami, Lady of Scrolls can be built wih extra turn spells in mind specifically because the additional untap allows them to draw many more cards, given an appropriately sized field, and the ability to draw another extra turn spell, rinse and repeat will be incredible advantage, commonly an instant win.
If you don't have a consistent engine for maximizing the value of a card like Time Warp, many decks that would still run it use it for one of a few things. If you can double up on spells, such as with effects like Fork, or have some amount ability in using the cast trigger, like with a commander like Yidris, Maelstrom Wielder, it can be worth it. If none of these are true, like Gitaxian Probe, don't run it.
1 month ago
If your opponent counters Lightning Bolt while Fork is still on the stack, then Fork's only target becomes illegal. Per rule 608.2b, "If all its targets, for every instance of the word “target,” are now illegal, the spell or ability doesn’t resolve. It’s removed from the stack and, if it’s a spell, put into its owner’s graveyard."
So Fork will fizzle.
1 month ago
Your Fork will fizzle.
Like any targeted spell or ability, you lock in your target when the spell is cast, and then check the legality of the target again upon resolution.
Now, let's say we change the order some.
You cast Lightning Bolt, and, instead of holding priority and casting Fork, pass priority to your opponenet. Your opponent casts Counterspell and you gain priority again. You can cast Fork now--it will be last on the stack, so will resolve first. You will copy Lightning Bolt; then the copy is put on the stack and resolves, dealing 3 damage; then the Counterspell resolves, countering the original Lightning Bolt.
This allows you to get past the Counterspell, but there is a problem. If you pass priority and then your opponent passes without countering, you do not gain priority again, and your lightning bolt will resolve without being copied. Ultimately, however, the result in this case is the same--you end up with 3 damage to the target.