Homura, Human Ascendant

Legality

Format Legality
Tiny Leaders Legal
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Custom Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Saviors of Kamigawa (SOK) Rare

Combos Browse all

Related Questions

Homura, Human Ascendant

Legendary Creature — Human Monk

Homura, Human Ascendant can't block.

When Homura is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return it to the battlefield flipped.

Homura, Human Ascendant Discussion

ClockworkSwordfish on Homura-chan did Nothing Wrong

2 months ago

I was really excited to see a deck built around Homura, Human Ascendant ....

Tiny_Sir on

2 months ago

Well it looks sick. I've decided on Homura, Human Ascendant for my leader, But Drak will definitely be in that deck for some needed removal. Best of luck!

Caerwyn on Question about helm of the ...

11 months ago

Question 1: Helm of the Host will copy Ormendahl, Profane Prince.

Rule 706.8: When copying a double-faced permanent, a face-up meld card, or a melded permanent, only the copiable values of the face that’s currently up are copied. (See rule 711, “Double-Faced Cards,” and rule 712, “Meld Cards.”)


Question 2: You get an unflipped version of the permanent. The status of being flipped is not a "copiable value" defined by Rule 706.2.

This rule creates some interesting implications. Hypothetically, let's say there's a flip card that's the opposite of Homura, Human Ascendant--it starts as an enchantment, and becomes a creature. You could equip Helm of the Host to the creature (the flipped version), but the token that's created will be the enchantment.

Since flip cards are unlikely to return, we will probably never see this specific rule irregularity. However, it does can occur with planeswalkers like Gideon of the Trials--if you equip the Helm to Gideon when transformed, you get a planeswalker token.

Kogarashi on Lim-dul VS Homura

1 year ago

In this case, two abilities are triggering on Homura, Human Ascendant's death. Triggered abilities are put onto the stack in APNAP (Active player, Non-active player) order, so what happens depends on who is the active player.

If it's your turn when this happens, you are the active player, and your trigger (returning the card to the battlefield as Homura's Essence) goes on the stack first, followed by your opponent's trigger (Lim-Dul the Necromancer stealing the card). Lim-Dul's trigger will resolve first, and your opponent will have the option of paying the mana to take Homura, Human Ascendant. (This also applies in a multiplayer game if APNAP order still puts your triggered abilities on the stack before the Lim-Dul player's even if you're not the active player.)

If it's the Lim-Dul opponent's turn, then Lim-Dul's ability will go on the stack first instead, meaning your trigger will resolve first and you will have Homura's Essence.

pedroedmarcos on Lim-dul VS Homura

1 year ago

Hey guyz, another question for you directly from my kitchen. So My homura was just destroyed by some global removal, and sinse Homura, Human Ascendant was put on my graveyard he will return to my side on the battlefield as Homura's Essence. But this time my opponent was a Lim-Dul the Necromancer deck and the fact that my Homura just died triggered his ability. My Homura will return to me as his Essence or will return to the battlefiled but on Lim-Dûl's side? This savior of kamigawa will become a betrayer of kamigawa?

DrukenReaps on Game of Marchesa

1 year ago

The flavor is overwhelming here, I rather like that. I'm not sure what you are really going for besides flavor though so I'm not really sure what to suggest. One thing I would replace is Bloodsworn Steward since it is only partially useful. Any of the following should fit the flavor and do a similar thing better Arvad the Cursed, Bastion Protector, Dictate of Heliod, Homura, Human Ascendant.

elgosu1337 on Valduk - Why not ALL the archetypes?!

1 year ago

I really like what you're trying to do with the Elementals, especially the Indomitable Creativity and Dragon Throne. You could try In the Web of War as another Ogre Battledriver and Pandemonium as another Warstorm Surge. Panharmonicon helps all of that. Homura, Human Ascendant can make your Elementals fly if you can find a way to sac him.

Cheaper equipment would be helpful. Golem-Skin Gauntlets and Masterwork of Ingenuity are cheap and strong. Inquisitor's Flail should double your damage. Nim Deathmantle can revive Valduk if he dies. Semblance Anvil can make all your artifacts cheaper.Bludgeon Brawl allows you to equip your mana rocks as well. Sculpting Steel can become whatever you need.

I would probably skip Firecat Blitz and Tempt with Vengeance since they are more mana-intensive. Rite of the Raging Storm doesn't synergize with your other stuff and can help opponents with sac outlets.

NuMetal on Copy & Paste

1 year ago

Heyo, hier mal ein paar Ideen. Also ich wrde wie gesagt ja eventuell noch grn (oder rot) dazu nehmen.

Grn: Altered Ego, Cytoshape, Progenitor Mimic, Spitting Image, Villainous Wealth, Boundless Realms, Beast Within, Beastmaster Ascension, Song of the Dryads, Elemental Bond, Arachnogenesis und ganz viel Manafixing

Rot: Chaos Warp, Possibility Storm, Disrupt Decorum , Goblin Spymaster, Fervor, Dragonlord Kolaghan, Homura, Human Ascendant, Mob Rule und diverse Zauber um temporr Kontrolle ber Kreaturen zu erlangen

und noch ein Haufen Karten, die auch ohne extra Farbe passen wrden: Head Games, Mirrorweave, Shared Fate, Fatespinner, Whip of Erebos, Grave Betrayal, Ogre Slumlord, Sudden Spoiling, Painful Quandary, Diabolic Tutor, Bloodgift Demon, Necropolis Regent, Graveborn Muse, Hedonist's Trove, Illusionist's Gambit, Fool's Demise, Dolmen Gate, Crawlspace, Lightning Greaves, Swiftfoot Boots, Sire of Stagnation, Torrent Elemental

Raus wrde ich noch folgende nehmen: Grim Return

Load more

No data for this card yet.