Field-Tested Frying Pan

Combos Browse all Suggest

Tokens

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Commander: Rule 0 Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Vintage Legal

Field-Tested Frying Pan

Artifact — Equipment

When Field-Tested Frying Pan enters the battlefield, create a Food token, then create a 1/1 white Halfling creature token and attach Field-Tested Frying Pan to it.

Equipped creature has "Whenever you gain life, this creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the amount of life you gained."

Equip (: Attach this to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature this card is attached to leaves the battlefield.)

Housegheist on How many tokens are created …

8 months ago

Peregrin Took is already on the battlefield and Field-Tested Frying Pan enters. We have two possible options evaluated:

Answer1: 3, since Peregrin says one ore more and the pan has just 1 trigger and the wording just clarifies the order

Answer2: 4, since the pan says “create a food” and after that “then create” a halfling and Peregrin would double up each sequence.

Have (0)
Want (1) Kripkenstein