Phyrexian Metamorph

Phyrexian Metamorph

Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

( can be paid with either or 2 life)

You may have Phyrexian Metamorph enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact or creature on the battlefield, except it's an artifact in addition to its other types.

Browse Alters

Trade

Have (4) Azdranax , metalmagic , smelly318 , gildan_bladeborn
Want (4) BlasTheDad , Eighm , selesvyaloverer8 , ChrisTheHuman

Combos Browse all

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Unformat Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Custom Legal
Quest Magic Legal

Latest Decks as Commander

Phyrexian Metamorph Discussion

Omniscience_is_life on Galazeth Prismari

1 week ago

That would be

Mycosynth Wellspring , Seize the Spoils , Phyrexian Metamorph , Trail of Evidence , Pirate's Pillage , Saheeli, Sublime Artificer , Curse of Opulence , Blasphemous Act , Ghost Quarter / Field of Ruin , Mirrodin Besieged , Saheeli, the Gifted , Mystic Retrieval , Relic of Progenitus / Tormod's Crypt , Star of Extinction , Cyclonic Rift , Comet Storm , Chaos Warp , Loyal Apprentice , Thopter Spy Network , Sai, Master Thopterist , Hypersonic Dragon , Padeem, Consul of Innovation , Ravenform , Memnarch , Liquimetal Coating , Blatant Thievery , and Inspiring Statuary .

I did that with the following code:

[[mycosynth wellspring]], [[seize the spoils]], [[phyrexian Metamorph]], [[trail of evidence]], [[pirate's pillage]], [[saheeli, Sublime Artificer]], [[Curse of opulence]], [[Blasphemous act]], [[ghost quarter]]/[[field of ruin]], [[Mirrodin Besieged]], [[Saheeli the Gifted]], [[mystic retrieval]], [[relic of progenitus]]/[[tormod's crypt]], [[star of extinction]], [[cyclonic rift]], [[comet storm]], [[chaos warp]], [[Loyal apprentice]], [[thopter spy network]], [[Sai, Master Thopterist]], [[Hypersonic Dragon]], [[Padeem, Consul of Innovation]], [[Ravenform]], [[Memnarch]], [[liquimetal coating]], [[Blatant Thievery]], and [[Inspiring statuary]]

Last_Laugh on animar, Soul Of Elements

1 month ago

Weird Harvest looks up Ancestral Statue and Walking Ballista for a more reliable route to that combo. Spellseeker can also look up Weird Harvest.

Also if you ever get Imperial Recruiter and Spellseeker in here... also add Neoform . The following is the most streamlined way to combo in Animar and only requires 2 counters on Animar: , 4 life, and Imperial Recruiter in hand. Imperial Recruiter looks up Phyrexian Metamorph . Metamorph for 2 life copies Recruiter and looks up Spellseeker . Spellseeker looks up Neoform . Neoform sacs Spellseeker to look up Ancestral Statue . Play Statue bouncing itself until Animar is double your opponents life total then use Statue's final bounce to return Phyrexian Metamorph to hand. Metamorph for 2 life again copies Imperial Recruiter to look up Walking Ballista for the win.

Feel free to check out my list for ideas. Upvotes on any of my decks are appreciated. Animar, Gaea's Hemorrhoid

Named_Tawyny on is Phyrexian Metamorph a land …

1 month ago

Yes. There is nothing in Phyrexian Metamorph 's rules that restricts it to non-land cards - so as long as the object that it copies is either an artifact or a creature (or both) it will copy that object.

When it copies something, it is copying every part of it (name, p/t, type, subtype, etc...) plus it will be an artifact (if it wasn't already).

So if it copies Great Furnace it will become an Artifact Land named Great Furnace.

Paradoxical Outcome specifies that you can only target nonland, nontoken permanents. Since the Metamorph card is not a land, it cannot be targeted.

Casual-Player on is Phyrexian Metamorph a land …

1 month ago

hi, if i cast Phyrexian Metamorph onto a Cascade Bluffs does it count as a land (in which case can Paradoxical Outcome return it to draw a card?

legendofa on not a rules question, but …

2 months ago

I've seen something like this most frequently in a Sharuum the Hegemon combo with Phyrexian Metamorph .

The Combo Show

I don't think this proposed rule change would affect this particular combo, but there are a lot of weird lines out there. If it doesn't affect your games, it could work as a house rule, but watch out for outside situations where it could change the outcome of a game.

Load more