Oasis Ritualist

Legality

Format Legality
Pre-release Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Standard Legal
Pauper EDH Legal
Leviathan Legal
Legacy Legal
Brawl Legal
1v1 Commander Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Casual Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Hour of Devastation (HOU) Common

Combos Browse all

Oasis Ritualist

Creature

Tap: Add one color of any color to your mana pool.

Tap: Exert Oasis Ritualist: Add two mana of any one color to your mana pool

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

HOU

Ebay

Have (4) brentkc49 , TThors , Atroxreaper , Vasbear1
Want (0)

Oasis Ritualist Discussion

ScryLord on Freed from the Real Combo

3 months ago

Thanks for your help, GoldenMunchkin but I think I'll stick to Mul Daya Channelers and Oasis Ritualist. I'd rather have a reliable combo than a fast one.

GoldenMunchkin on Freed from the Real Combo

3 months ago

I would highly recommend swapping Oasis Ritualist for Bloom Tender so you can potential get you combo off on turn 3, you would have to change your finisher but you could just use something like Emrakul, the Aeons Torn which would pretty much just win you the game

cdkime on Can you use the exert ...

4 months ago

Yes--presuming you are exerting as part of an attack. It would not be helpful to a card like Oasis Ritualist.

Rule 701.38a reads: To exert a permanent, you choose to have it not untap during your next untap step.

Note how it says nothing about tapping the creature, merely that it will not untap during its next upkeep. This is further expanded by Rule 701.38b:

A permanent can be exerted even if it’s not tapped or has already been exerted in a turn. If you exert a permanent more than once before your next untap step, each effect causing it not to untap expires during the same untap step. (Emphasis added).

Vigilance does help with Exert, as it lets your creature attack without tapping. So long as your creature remains untapped at the beginning of your next upkeep, you face no effective repercussion from having exerted it.

Note, if your creature does become tapped after the attack--let's say to pay for a creature with Convoke, your creature will then not be able to attack on the next upkeep, even though its being tapped is the result of a mechanic other than that which it exerted itself on.

Drakorya on Experiment Kraj, Friend to All Frog Mutants

8 months ago

Cool deck.

I've found in my Kraj deck that it's hard to resolve him, or protect him for long enough to go off. So I found some redundant ways to get infinite mana without needing Kraj on the battlefield:

Some other great mana creatures for Kraj are Argothian Elder, Bloom Tender, Karametra's Acolyte, Oasis Ritualist, and Viridian Joiner. I also like using Orochi Leafcaller to filter infinite green mana.

Nastratar on Wrong Card entry

11 months ago

Hey Tapped-out team,

I found a wrong implemented card: Oasis Ritualist If i search for this card in my inventory it's mana coast in the listed tabular is just and not what it should be: . So it is not shown as a green card. I hope you fix that by time.

Thank you very much,Nastratar

MininDiamond123 on My Bolas/Samut Overwhelm Deck

1 year ago

The deck is now updated. There are still 20 lands, but a Manalith and 3 Oasis Ritualist .

Load more