|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Hour of Devastation (HOU)||Common|
Combos Browse all
Tap: Add one color of any color to your mana pool.
Tap: Exert Oasis Ritualist: Add two mana of any one color to your mana pool
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
Oasis Ritualist Discussion
3 months ago
3 months ago
I would highly recommend swapping Oasis Ritualist for Bloom Tender so you can potential get you combo off on turn 3, you would have to change your finisher but you could just use something like Emrakul, the Aeons Torn which would pretty much just win you the game
4 months ago
Yes--presuming you are exerting as part of an attack. It would not be helpful to a card like Oasis Ritualist.
Rule 701.38a reads: To exert a permanent, you choose to have it not untap during your next untap step.
Note how it says nothing about tapping the creature, merely that it will not untap during its next upkeep. This is further expanded by Rule 701.38b:
A permanent can be exerted even if it’s not tapped or has already been exerted in a turn. If you exert a permanent more than once before your next untap step, each effect causing it not to untap expires during the same untap step. (Emphasis added).
Vigilance does help with Exert, as it lets your creature attack without tapping. So long as your creature remains untapped at the beginning of your next upkeep, you face no effective repercussion from having exerted it.
Note, if your creature does become tapped after the attack--let's say to pay for a creature with Convoke, your creature will then not be able to attack on the next upkeep, even though its being tapped is the result of a mechanic other than that which it exerted itself on.
8 months ago
I've found in my Kraj deck that it's hard to resolve him, or protect him for long enough to go off. So I found some redundant ways to get infinite mana without needing Kraj on the battlefield:
Some other great mana creatures for Kraj are Argothian Elder, Bloom Tender, Karametra's Acolyte, Oasis Ritualist, and Viridian Joiner. I also like using Orochi Leafcaller to filter infinite green mana.
11 months ago
Hey Tapped-out team,
I found a wrong implemented card: Oasis Ritualist If i search for this card in my inventory it's mana coast in the listed tabular is just and not what it should be: . So it is not shown as a green card. I hope you fix that by time.
Thank you very much,Nastratar