Myr Welder

Legality

Format Legality
Noble Legal
Leviathan Legal
Magic Duels Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Vintage Legal
Modern Legal
Penny Dreadful Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Mirrodin Besieged (MBS) Rare
Mirrodin Besieged: Mirran (MBM) Rare

Combos Browse all

Myr Welder

Artifact Creature — Myr

Imprint — {{T}}: Exile target artifact card from a graveyard.

Myr Welder has all activated abilities of all cards exiled with it.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

MBS

MBM

Ebay

Recent Decks

Myr Welder Discussion

hershycows on Grenzo

1 month ago

Cleared out the sideboard (it had the cards I had previously removed from the deck in it) and turned the sideboard into the short list of things I want to add. Currently thinking of removing:

Hellraiser Goblin, Myr Welder, Disciple of Bolas, Corpse Connoisseur, Carrion Feeder, Diabolic Tutor, Doomsday, Increasing Ambition, Skullclamp

Neotrup on Are all abilities which allow ...

4 months ago

Myr Welder's abilities are linked, you would not be able to use abilities for any cards exiled by an ability other than the one printed on it. Rona, Disciple of Gix has both a triggered and activated ability linked to a static ability, it's uncommon but not unheard of for multiple abilities to be linked like this, Karn Liberated is another example. Do-It-Yourself Seraph gains text boxes, any linked abilities within a particular text box (including it's own linked abilities) are linked only to the ones from the same text box.

For the extra question, no, you would not be able to. Fiend Hunter is becoming a creature that allows the casting of cards exiled due to abilities that have not yet exiled any cards.

Yesterday on Are all abilities which allow ...

4 months ago

I'm not entirely sure if this is the correct term and I'm definitely fuzzy on the rulings.

As I understand it, a Myr Welder that uses its printed ability to exile both a Mimic Vat and a Pili-Pala wouldn't be able to use Mimic Vat's ability to put a token Pili-Pala onto the battlefield, as Mimic Vat's activated ability is linked to its own triggered ability. Is this the case only for cards that specify 'the exiled card', or for all cards that interact with other cards they've exiled?

For example, considering Myr Welder has text that specifies 'all cards exiled with it' as opposed to 'the exiled card'; if a Myr Welder were to use its printed ability to exile an Elkin Bottle, then use Elkin Bottle's ability to exile an Ornate Kanzashi, Elkin Bottle's ability (being used by Myr Welder) would allow us to cast Ornate Kanzashi from exile - but would Myr Welder still have the activated abilities of Ornate Kanzashi as long as the Ornate Kanzashi remains exiled?

What about abilities that specify 'a card exiled with [this card]'? So could a Myr Welder use its printed ability to exile a Muse Vessel and Gilded Lotus, then use Muse Vessel's second ability to cast Gilded Lotus (even though it was exiled under Myr Welder using an ability other than Muse Vessel's)?

Finally, what about Rona, Disciple of Gix? Is her static ability also linked with both her triggered and activated abilities? And if put under some dumb shenanigans like being exiled with a Do-It-Yourself Seraph, would the Seraph then enable you to cast Rona from exile?

Thanks in advance if you take the time to read and answer this. <3

[email protected]_only on Slaughterhouse 9000

6 months ago

oh geeze, forgot about mechano spiders and manakin.

Bosh, Iron Golem fits if you wanted to keep with the legendary idea I mentioned for manakin, the idea of destroying another tinkerer's work for gain. Hex Parasite falls into a symilar vein, along with Psychosis Crawler and Myr Welder. perhaps Pentavus for the whole shooting off parts and recoiling them?

Noxious Gearhulk, Solemn Simulacrum, and Rattleblaze Scarecrow fit for mechano-spiders

Pieguy396 on Myr Invasion

11 months ago

If you're generating infinite mana, a great way to kill your opponent is by forcing them to draw their entire library with a card like Blue Sun's Zenith. I'd recommend taking out Myr Propagator, Myr Welder, and Steel Overseer for 4 copies of the Zenith, as well as taking out Mirrorworks Myr Turbine, and Myr Matrix for 4 copies of Serum Visions, which can really help you find your combo pieces.

acbooster on More Mairsil, the Pretender questions!

11 months ago
  1. I think this rule will tell what you need for this one. 301.5c An Equipment thats also a creature cant equip a creature. An Equipment that loses the subtype Equipment cant equip a creature. An Equipment cant equip itself. An Equipment that equips an illegal or nonexistent permanent becomes unattached from that permanent but remains on the battlefield. (This is a state-based action. See rule 704.) An Equipment cant equip more than one creature. If a spell or ability would cause an Equipment to equip more than one creature, the Equipments controller chooses which creature it equips.

  2. Yes. Provided that the right creature types are there, Mairsil can advance to the 8/8.

  3. He would not. Kazandu Tuskcaller and other levelers do not have the other abilities unless they have the right number of counters.

  4. Yes he can, there's no issue with that ability.

  5. No. Prototype Portal's ability is linked specifically to the card that it exiles when it enters the battlefield. Cards exiled by the ability from Myr Welder will not be able to be copied, despite both abilities coming from the same source.

chosenone124 on More Mairsil, the Pretender questions!

11 months ago

1 I cast Mairsil, the Pretender exiling Demonmail Hauberk with a cage counter. It's my only creature. Can I sacrifice Mairsil to try to equip it to itself? Can I sacrifice another creature to try to equip him to himself?

Just a note: the Gatherer page seems to state that you can activate equip abilities, but Mairsil doesn't attach.

2 If Maersil exiles Figure of Destiny can it become the 8/8 Kithkin Spirit (eventually)?

3 If he exiles Kazandu Tuskcaller, can he tap to make 2 Elephants even though he has no level counters? Also, if I cast Venerated Teacher will Maersil gain level counters?

4 If he copies Mischievous Quanar can he facedown himself?

5 If Maersil exiles Myr Welder and Prototype Portal with Cage Counters. Can he use Prototype Portal to copy cards he exiled with Myr Welder's Imprint?

Load more