Phyrexian Dreadnought

Legality

Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Vintage Legal
Casual Legal
Vanguard Legal
Legacy Legal
Archenemy Legal
Planechase Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Unformat Legal
Pauper Legal
Commander / EDH Legal

Printings View all

Set Rarity
Mirage Rare
Promo Set Rare

Combos Browse all

Phyrexian Dreadnought

Artifact Creature — Dreadnought

Trample

When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.

Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts

MIR

Ebay

Recent Decks

Load more

Phyrexian Dreadnought Discussion

Thorbogl on Newbie to EDH! (Selvala HotW ...

4 days ago

http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/alex-superramphow-tomono-g-wo-eldrazi/

here's a list of my selvala deck, you basically use almost every available onedrop that produces mana to get selvala out asap, then play stuff like Phyrexian Soulgorger or (sadly not included) Phyrexian Dreadnought to draw a card and make a lot of mana with selvala, playing bigger stuff etc. I included a lot of carddraw and untap engines, and with Staff of Domination and Umbral Mantle it's possible to go infinite.

Suns_Champion on Bad Luck Brion

1 week ago

RingoDingo92 thanks for the suggestion! I've definitely considered him as he'd hit about 25% of my deck. Thanks!

Fergernuggets Thanks for stopping by! Terrain Generator might be a good replacement for Armillary Sphere. Bloodmad Vampire might be good, but he's too easy to block I think. Thanks!

EternalBrewmaster I'm so very grateful that you took the time to make that list! And cut suggestions! I love you! A few follow up questions so I can get a better understanding of your reasoning:

Why Rage Nimbus exactly? I get that it can kill some annoying creatures and is 5 power for 3 mana, but is he really a good fit for what this deck is doing? And what other cards can work well with him?

From my experience, I'd never have enough mana for Nim Deathmantle to work. Is it worth the $6?(super budget player, I know)

Helm of Possession is awesome but what creatures do I have to sacrifice? I'm always sacking them to Brion.

What exactly is wrong with Armillary Sphere, and Open the Armory? Are they just sub-par?

Do you have a good card draw engine to replace Staff of Nin?

How many cards is a critical mass for Sunforger? Just out of curiosity.

Also what to you think of Neheb, the Eternal being in here?

What do you think of the more expensive cards I want to add? Sneak Attack, Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker, Phyrexian Dreadnought?

Otherwise, I love all of your suggestions! Some are counted out do to budget but most are under consideration! Again Thank you so much for your help!

Blerky_does_da_magik on Varolz, the Death-Striped Shadow

1 week ago

luanmtg I will think about you idea on Phyrexian Soulgorger however I can't put in Phyrexian Dreadnought because it's illegal in modern.

luanmtg on Varolz, the Death-Striped Shadow

1 week ago

Try to put Phyrexian Dreadnought in case it is casual, or Phyrexian Soulgorger to have a good creature to use the scavenge, instead of just the Death's Shadow

CaptSillva on Kresh the Sacrificer

1 week ago

Phyrexian Dreadnought would be a good add in this deck.

Rhadamanthus on Tooth and Nail and Phyrexian ...

2 weeks ago

You can.

Because Phyrexian Dreadnought doesn't say you have to sacrifice "other" creatures, you're allowed to sacrifice the Dreadnought, itself, as part of the set of creatures with total power 12 or greater. The set of creatures you're sacrificing will automatically be a legal choice due to the Dreadnought's own power.

acbooster on Tooth and Nail and Phyrexian ...

2 weeks ago

You cannot.

Phyrexian Dreadnought has an ETB ability that gives you two options: Either sacrifice it, or sacrifice creatures with total power 12 or greater. If you can't sacrifice enough creatures, you have to sacrifice the Dreadnought instead.

Since it was last printed long before some major rules changes and updates, the ability has been oracled to the following:

When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.

Cube on Tooth and Nail and Phyrexian ...

2 weeks ago

Context: I am controlling another player's turn using Worst Fears and finding creatures to play with Tooth and Nail. I find Phyrexian Dreadnought and Llanowar Elves. The other creatures on his field add up to power 6 total.

Can I sacrifice the other creatures on the field, Llanowar Elves included. to the Phyrexian Dreadnought even knowing their power does not add up to 12?

Load more