|Commander / EDH||Legal|
Printings View all
|Scars of Mirrodin||Rare|
Combos Browse all
Artifact — Equipment
Equipped creature gets +2/+2, has intimidate, and is a black Zombie.
Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay 4. If you do, return that card to the battlefield and attach Nim Deathmantle to it.
Price & Acquistion Set Price Alerts
|Have (11)||Big-Foot , perrin515 , Chandelier , sonnet666 , robbnoble , Roadhog , Lindough , Spinalripper , meowCat1234 , mentor6 , Dredgar|
|Want (5)||BlueMageBrandon , mercury19 , Turtlelover73 , Pylioz , Swamy|
Nim Deathmantle Discussion
3 hours ago
The Cathodion combo would produce infinite death/etb triggers, but with just the cards mentioned, you would gain no extra mana.
1 day ago
It would be a Scarecrow Zombie. Xenograft has a static effect that gives all of your creatures the Scarecrow type, and Nim Deathmantle returns the creature as a Zombie. Note that it would only have these types, since Nim Deathmantle makes it just a Zombie, and Xenograft makes it a Scarecrow in addition to its other types. Solemn Simulacrum would lose the Golem type.
Nim Deathmantle will always override Changeling, because Changeling is a characteristic-defining ability. Within a layer, characteristic-defining abilities are always applied first, then the rest in timestamp order.
Layers are a tricky thing to handle and are very confusing, so I may have gotten the first two slightly wrong. I can't find anything in the rules about effects that grant effects "in addition to" other effects, so my logic is that these are applied after a card's characteristics are defined.
1 day ago
I'm building a Reaper King deck. Functionally I was wondering that, if I had a Xenograft on the battlefield (with Scarecrow as the chosen subtype) and I had a Solemn Simulacrum return to the battlefield with Nim Deathmantle's secondary effect, would it enter the battlefield as a Scarecrow Zombie or just a Zombie?
Also (though I realise all these questions likely have the same answers), if I have a Painter's Servant on the battlefield with blue as my chosen colour, will a creature equipped with Nim Deathmantle be blue and black or just black?
4 days ago
Cool deck I like it a lot. Got me thinking...got some ideas.. Emeria Shepherd & Nim Deathmantle for more uses of your ball lightning cards. Conjurer's Closet can help you keep your stolen dudes around to use more before nuking them. Twilight Shepherd, True Conviction, Dictate of Heliod, To Arms!, Thousand-Year Elixir, Magewright's Stone, Thunderblust, Impetuous Devils...I bet Phyrexian Dreadnought makes its way into non budget builds, sac it with its ETB trigger on the stack. Happy gathering!
1 week ago
1 week ago
That I know of? Let's see:
Mikaeus, the Unhallowed and Triskelion you've probably heard of, but what about instead of the artifact you use Murderous Redcap and a sac outlet? It would need to be a mana less one mind you to go infinite, but they still do kill the table right then and there. Goblin Bombardment maybe?
Another combo set that I know of wouldn't really be a B/R one per say but Ashnod's Altar and Nim Deathmantle can go infinite when fed the right creatures (of which Rakdos colors easily provides). I wouldn't really recommend using this one though as it would require a very different creature base then what you've got here. Things like Grave Titan or Beetleback Chief.
1 week ago
Another card I'm thinking of is Dread...? thoughts?