Cauldron of Souls

Cauldron of Souls


: Choose any number of target creatures. Each of those creatures gains persist until end of turn. (When is put into the graveyard from the battlefield, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)

Browse Alters View at Gatherer


Have (2) rockleemyhero , metalmagic
Want (0)

Combos Browse all


Format Legality
1v1 Commander Legal
Block Constructed Legal
Canadian Highlander Legal
Casual Legal
Commander / EDH Legal
Custom Legal
Duel Commander Legal
Highlander Legal
Legacy Legal
Leviathan Legal
Limited Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Tiny Leaders Legal
Unformat Legal
Vintage Legal

Cauldron of Souls occurrence in decks from the last year

Latest Decks as Commander

Cauldron of Souls Discussion

carpecanum on The Clone Wars

1 day ago

Infinite Reflection and any creatures, even token generators.

Blade of Selves , Mimic Vat and Soul Foundry . Maybe Soul Seperator

Cauldron of Souls is freaking amazing here

NAT0 on Arlinn Kord Oathbreaker

1 week ago

can't wait to see Werewolves! Just a thought off the top of my head as maybe includes Cauldron of Souls and some typ of Fog

ThatGuy_OhWhatsHisName on Does card:Gruul Keyrune get returned …

2 weeks ago

I am wondering what the ruling is on non-creatures being turned into creature by an effect or an ability, given persist then dying. Does the permanent stay in the graveyard or does it get returned to the battlefield?

The example I have given is Gruul Keyrune , which has the ability to be turned into a creature until end of turn. Once it is a creature it can then be targeted by Cauldron of Souls to give it persist. If it would die, I would expect it to revert to a non-creature artifact. Thing is, I don't know if that would stop it from being returned to the battlefield or not.

All help and info is much appreciated. Hope you can answer my question and help me understand why it would or wouldn't be return. Thank you for your time.

Load more